Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utica

Smokers Paradise!

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Leaving to go home
Cons: Level it and make a parking lot
NHRA Hot Rod Reunion weekend. Booked 4 months in advance and most of the town was sold out. This was still available with "NO SMOKING ROOMS" Upon check in the kid at the desk, who was beyond slow, gave us keys to the room to see if they were ok, as people who book on Expedia seem to give them bad reviews he said. Pretty sure it isn't just the Expedia people. Two separate units for this complex. The hallway reeked of cigarette smoke. The room however wasn't as bad, due to the staff leaving the bathroom exhaust fan running 24-7. Lots of extended stay, live in/ construction workers. Overall, gross, dingy, rundown condition. Much nicer facilities nearby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Should have known something was wrong

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: It was a place to sleep.
Cons: Needs LOTS of work! Replacement of EVERYTHING; repair walls, paint, shower curtain bar was coming out of wall; had square throw pillows for bed......
Location: Cracker Barrel was across street.
Have never been asked to "check the room" before finishing registering. College graduation and Mother's Day weekend so nothing else available. Rooms smelled: son said of marijuana! Questionable tenants. Rooms had kitchinette but no cooking utensils. No alarm clock, phone didn't work, no tissues and no extra toilet paper. Hours at front desk were 9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. with a phone # to call if there was a problem. Needs LOTS of work!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tn.

Close to Western Kentucky University

Posted May 17, 2017
Cons: To run this as a hotel, not as apartments. Coffee pots and coffee in the rooms.
It took a long time to check in, several people waiting after us. Piles of dirt in stairways and clumps of dirt on stairs where construction workers had scraped their boots on the stairs. We asked for an iron and ironing board, not left in our room like he said it would be. I had a half of a roll of toilet paper and no workers there after 9 p.m. If I had known that this was a long term stay place, I would not have stayed there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Rude

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Rude management. Kept my money for a four day stay I didn't get. I wouldn't recommend this place. Had mail incoming and didn't get it back. Management keep the mail and cash within.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Time for renovation

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Everything needs updated, furniture, paint, bedding, carpet, ...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowling Green, KY

A ten day stay.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
There was no shower curtain. Had to ask for toilet paper. The Mgr was rude. On the plus side, I had a nice bed and somewhere to keep food. I was glad to have a room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Do not waste your time!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
This place is called Hometown Inn but the sign on the building says Intown Suites. There is no lobby. The check in process took 15-20 minutes. They made me go up to my room to check it over before they would let me have the room. There is no Ice maker at the hotel, no hairdryers in the room, no iron etc. The bed was lousy! With 2 small pillows that were pretty flat. I have had a sore neck for 2 days now. The room was labeled as non smoking but I could smell the smoke mixed with the stuff they spray in the room to mask the smell. My nose ran while in the room. The doors in and out of the building were not secure even at night. The lady who checked me in said no one is on duty from 9 at night until 9 in the morning. I WILL NOT go back.
2 out of 5
by Tracy

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
The young man did not charge me correctly and the manager called to let me know and was very rude and nasty. She spoke to me in a threatening manner. Very busy and noisy. The beds are terrible
5 out of 5
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels