Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus Oh

Terrible

Posted Oct 23, 2017
I reserved a room for 5 people. 2 queen beds and a pull out couch. The beds were very hard. The pull out had no sheets or pillows. They gave us 2 very small towels and we we called for more they told us no, we had to wash them and reuse them. There were stains on the couch and floor. We had one roll of toilet paper and needed another and were told no. I would not recommend this place to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
My credit card was used there. When I asked them not to reserve a 22nd night. It doesn't matter if the room was clean or dirty. When funds were taken and not suppose to that is bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Intown Suites

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: COFFEE MAKER? Couldn't believe there wasn't one...some utensils and dishes if you're going to have a kitchenette. ICE MAKER somewhere???.
Location: Good location
It was very clean and comfortable. However is you have kids there are no dishes in the small kitchenette....nothing....just a stove top no oven. No ice machines and we had coolers we wanted to fill. Desk is closed ffrom 9:00 PM to 9:00 AM. Not enough towels at all in bathroom for 3 people or wash cloths if you want to use 2 during your stay. My biggest beef is that the picture showed a separate dining area and from the picture we thought it was actually a suite with much more room. I guess it's all in how they take pictures cause it sure fooled us. We didn't mention we wanted our rooms close together so we were 7 rooms apart. NO COFFEE MAKER. We didn't even consider that it wasn't listed, EVERY room I've ever booked in my life had one. But...I did bring mine when I didn't see it in the list. No iron....no hair dryers. About as basic as you can get. Good thing I brought some utensils and plastic cups or we wouldn't have had anything to drink coffee out of nor to eat a snack. The fact that we didn't get what the picture showed was the most disappointing. If you plan to stay there take everything with you that you will need. We had 3 kids with us and luckily I've learned over the years to take the essentials or else you just never know. The pics of the rooms are really deceiving. I would never recommend this place to anyone who has kids or grand kids. It is located where there are plenty of places to eat and right off the freeway. Falsely advertised I think.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Flop House Dump

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: The woman who was kind to us during our check in waiting for our room to be made ready. She was very gracious and professional.
Cons: See above.
Location: Nearby is the best Mexican restaurant I've ever been to, outstanding food! El Maguey. It is a gem. Best service too, say Hello to owner Cynthia.
Forced to settle on this property for Sold Out Eclipse weekend. Front desk, check in staff...they were gold. They deserve to work for better hoteliers. Our room... that was a flop house dump. InTown Suites should be ashamed of themselves. I would not sit on the filthy, ground in grimey loveseat, it was beyond disgusting and needed to be carried right to the side of the road. So sad. The walls were scratched and stained with dripped food. It desperately needed a fresh coat of paint. Surprisingly it did not smell like a smoking room until I turned on the room HVAC to try to dry my hair. What an odor! No hairdryer in 2017. The kitchen floor felt sticky while the carpet looked twenty years worn. I picked up the filthy bedspread with more ground in dirt and blood stains and put it out of sight in another room. I checked for bedbugs, none, but slept fully clothed. What a nightmare. We were price gouged for the weekend which was an added insult and was extreemly envious of all the happy people staying at the nice hotels all around us. I'll never book late again for a big event.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Fairly decent Economy Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Functional kitchen with refrigerator
Cons: See very bad comments under Experience above
Location: Mammoth Caves National Park National Corvette Museum
Good: 1. The beds were firm and comfortable 2. The staff was polite and helpful Very Bad: 1. The kitchen does not come with any utensils, plates, cups or cooking ware. You must bring/buy everything you need for the kitchen yourself. 2. The towels are replaced once a week only 3. The towels are small and very thin 4. The bed comforters and dirty and have cigarette marks 5. The walls need to be patched up and repainted
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Best place for friendly, clean, affordable rooms

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very very nice and explained all my questions to my approval. The rooms are a little outdated but clean and for the price you cant beat it. Even with the eclipse 2017, they didnt kick people out so they could raise their prices to extraordinary rates. Like others in the area. I will be back!
1 out of 5
by Ignazio

Don't stay here

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
I don't know where to begin. First, you told me my reservation was canceled so I was on the phone for 1 hour 40 mins. The price of the hotel is nearly twice what your website says is the "price guarantee." We finally arrive and it smells disgusting in there, there was a dirty towel and trash on the floor, and the room is filthy (see pics), and there was no one at the office
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Swap hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: BULL DOZE AND START FRESH
Location: Good location, and easy access to many things. The only good thing.
Arrived early went to check in and were told that they were over booked and my reserved room was given to someone else. They had two other rooms to choose from but smaller beds. The first room the toilet was running and the shower had a constant drip. The room had a bad smell and damp feeling. Went back to office and told them and they said well, check this last room, it wasn't much better. I tried to get a discount since I couldn't get what I have reserved, they told me no discount and if I didn't like it to go elsewhere. Meantime, two other persons came in looking for rooms and were told they were booked. We found out that all hotels in surrounding area were booked, so we had no choice but to stay. If I were Expedia, I would drop this hotel from there list. This place was the pits.
5 out of 5
by Eva

Nice place

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was clean and the 1room suites are very spacious
3 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels