Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautifulview

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great relaxing time Met so many people Family oriented
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Pay for the view

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Very old hotel- charming. The views are spectacular. Food is mediocre, staff is nice, rooms are tiny. Overall fine- but for the $$$- I expected more.
5 out of 5
by susan

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent overall Two small improvements: 1 hard to re-set room thermostat 2 steaks knives are very dull but meat is so tasty!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Exquisite, like a castle in the mountains

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Such a great hotel! Reception staff are excellent. Hostess in dining room was rude and food over priced. Amazing outdoor pool!
5 out of 5
by Craig

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Overall great experience. On the expensive side , but very relaxing. Room somewhat small.
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ann from Manchester, NH

Amazing views, gorgeous hotel, great food!

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
This place is absolutely amazing. I grew up in this area but never had a chance to stay at the MWH - so this was a first. The hotel and the grounds are gorgeous, and only rivaled by the incredible views. You can spend hours exploring the place. I think I said "I can't believe how beautiful it is!" around 50 times. The rooms are modest, but quite frankly, I can't imagine spending a lot of time in them with everything there is to do. The outdoor pool is nice - it's heated in the winter time. The indoor pool and hot tub are awesome. Everything is top quality, from the robes to the pool towels. We had a great meal at Stickneys, and stopped by The Cave for a few drinks. In summary, if you have never been to the MWH, it really is worth it. Even if you don't stay there, stop in and walk around. You will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northbridge, MA

Absolutely gorgeous hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2016
The hotel and the hotel grounds are breathtaking. Would definitely come and stay here again. The only disappointing part was that it was impossible to get a reservation at any of the hotel restaurants as they were all booked up. We were only there for one night in the middle of the week and ended up having to dine at the Bretton Arms Inn next door -- it is still a part of the property and we were able to take a free shuttle there but I wish we could have had diner at the main hotel. Also this is an older hotel and therefore the walls are pretty thin -- we could hear a baby crying in the room next door and you can hear every single noise in the hallway as there is a pretty large gap between the door and floor.
4 out of 5
by dmitry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels