Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Beautiful location, - hotel with so much charm.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We love this hotel! It's absolutely charming. The rooms are spacious and the food is amazing. Cons: the bellmen are terrible, they have the worst attitudes in the world. It seems as though they have no experience in customer service and were rude each time we had to encounter them. The only other issue was the room was very very hot and there was no way to turn down the heat. We called the front desk and they never sent anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It is Amazing hotel to relaxing

Posted Nov 20, 2016
I enjoyed a nice weekend With my daughter and friends in a beatiful hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as expected

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Historical property. Beautiful area. Fire pits burning in the evening. Lovely large fireplace
Cons: Water was $6 per bottle in the room. Vending/ice on 2nd floor. Limited dining choices and hours ONE elevator for quests and staff to use!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Old world elegance with a view second to none!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Plenty to keep you occupied onsite but the mountains and cog rail are a drive away.
Beautiful building, lobby and grounds. Two bars and restaurants to choose from, the upper has beautiful views of the grounds and mountains.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Smallest $400 room ever -- noisy heating system!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Great view all around, nice facilities, reasonable food prices.
Cons: Heating system did not work (it was COLD), and the system made noise all night long. We could not sleep very well.
Location: After Columbus Day, activities are limited to hiking and leaf gazing. Most other activities are closed between Columbus Day and ski season.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Marvellous but pricey

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Location, view
Cons: All inclusive rate so you know what you are paying before you go
Location: White Mountain National Forest, Hiking, Mount Washington Cog Railway. Nice 6 mile loop in the grounds for a morning run.
The Omni Mt Washington is an iconic building, and lives up to that in atmosphere. There are three main restaurants within the complex - one (The Bretton Arms) gave us one of the best dinners we have had anywhere. We were there over Columbus Day weekend, which meant advance booking of the restaurants was certainly required - but we got the feeling that that would be the case most of the time. We had opted for a Deluxe King Bed room with a Mountain View - and the view is SPECTACULAR. Even on the cloudy days it was great, but when we woke on the final morning to find the mountains clear and we could watch them gradually take shape and colour as the sun rose, that was worth the extra! However... There were aspects of the hotel we were less impressed by. To our surprise the room didn't have a mini-bar or fridge (which we had been expecting to be able to keep lunch ingredients in), nor did it have tea/coffee making facilities. One night the maid clearly hadn't made the bed properly, as the bottom sheet was rucked up at the end of the bed under the main covers. And wherever you went things seemed to be designed to keep adding to the cost - $6 for a bottle of water in your room (but no fridge to keep it cool in), $25 plus tax per person for breakfast ($19 for the continental breakfast - but on 2 out of 3 mornings we had to get the bill corrected to account for this), etc. And to be honest, the breakfast buffet was less good than other Omni's I've stayed in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brookline ma

New Englands finest historic hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
For years we have driven past the mount Washington hotel and thought that we should stay there someday. We finally did and were not disappointed. It was a great experience that we will cherish. Beautiful hotel with exceptional staff. Not everything was brand new or modern but that kind of made it better as it brought you back in time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Beautiful location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Common areas got out of control by mid day, when common areas and veranda was busiest. More staff to attend to guests mid day.
Location: Conway shopping, Mt. Washington Auto Road, Conway Scenic Train, beautiful White Mountains and Bretton Woods.
Beautiful location. By midday, the veranda and common areas needed attention, staff could not keep up with demand. Veranda tables full of dirty dishes and garbage at time of day most guests want to sit and have cocktails and enjoy the view. Concierge was not effective or responsive to needs. Common areas had water stations set up that by 3 or 4 pm were dirty, unkept, empty and unsightly. It was a busy weekend, but staff seemed ill prepared for it. Difficult to get reservations for dining, yet you could walk right in and get seated. Elevator out of order which complicated check in and check out procedures.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mass.

Lovely view and hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Loved the hotel architecture, decor and views. Once you know your way around the hotel it's quite lovely.
Cons: Hotel staff was not helfull when asked questions. Went to the desk three times for direction to the same place before someone gave us a map.
Location: Enjoyed a ride on the Cog on the steam train. Did a short hike, the area has beautiful views.
The hotel itself was elegant and lovely. The room was clean and quaint. The views were breathtaking! The hotel staff and Main Dining Restaurant left a lot to be desired. Our food was over priced and meat was fatty and grizzly. Server did not return to our table for 45 minutes after we were served our meal and we had complained to the manager. They did however compensate two of our meal. Be sure to ask for a site map when you arrive, it will make getting around easier as and staff did not seem to care about helping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Park, PA

Put this on your bucket list.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The service is outstanding, and everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The amenities are amazing, the guest room was huge and comfortable.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: This hotel is a piece of history in and of itself, but you'll definitely want to visit Mount Washington - many options for reaching the top.