Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elizabethtown KY

Dated, overpriced for the state it is in, needs re

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Terrible experience with Expedia, was promised Mountain View for the rate charged, no such promise kept , got poor view over looking , parking lot, Expedia needs to be honest about what they promise, we even confirmed with thier booking personal, I will never use Expedia again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For this kind of money.....

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The good: what a location! Lovely grand hotel. Lovely grounds. The ugly: tour bus groups mob the lobby, the restaurants and the two small elevators. Restaurant staff is largely untrained and incompetent. Steam radiators in the rooms ensure you will be up at 4am. The cost - very high. The reality: there aren't many options in the area. If you go, suggest making dinner/spa/cog train reservations before you arrive. Smokers beware - only permitted in far away places. Park your own car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: The grounds and lobby staff.
Cons: Renovate the rooms and hire competent restaurant staff.
The exterior of the facility is beautiful. Unfortunately, the floors squeak so much that it is difficult to sleep. The waitress we had at one of the restaurants was not very attentive and rather rude. The service was so bad guests at two other tables left after waiting for over five/ten minutes for the waitress to acknowledge their presence.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
It is hard to say if I would recommend this hotel or not. It is the one if the few in the area and if you have to go to the area the choices are limited. The hotel needs attention and overall updates. While some may find the old charm nice, I personally found it dirty and in need of some love. Both drains in our room, the sink and shower, were so clogged the water would not drain and made the water dirty. Thankfully when I called, they sent someone up in minutes and he was so helpful and eager to fix the issue. While this was all happening the phone did not work, but would work if I used the speaker function. He too tried to fix it, but after traveling all day And learning it would take some time to repair, I told him using the speaker phone would be just fine. We just wanted to relax and go to sleep. Both of our morning wake up calls were late by 23 minutes and when I mentioned that to the women, she dismissed my comment and offered no apology. At this point our phone was not working so we went downstairs to check out and get our car from valet. I asked the man at the front desk to call for my car and handed him my ticket. He looked at me and said you can walk outside and give them the ticket. Thankfully the man next to him jumped in and said "I would be happy to call." I checked out and the kind man asked about my stay and I told him it wasn't great. He asked why and I informed him. He then said "sorry I will let management know."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Magical

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The extra touches the staff did that cost nothing to me but made the celebration of my mother's birthday memorable, lovely and fun!
Location: Do the hotel tour with Alyssa! It was incredible!
It was simply perfect in every way! I had informed the hotel that we were celebrating my mother's birthday and our experience was sprinkled with little touches that were gorgeous. We spent time on both sides of the verandah, ate in the dining room, enjoyed the exquisite views from every window and appreciated the hospitality of the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The Omni Mount Washington Hotel is a great place! I've stayed here on a few occasions and every time I leave I'm looking forward to the time when I will return. The staff is phenomenal, always willing to help and with a smile. Everything is spotless as it should, And whether you come for breakfast lunch or supper the food is always excellent. The rich history and the beauty of it surroundings make it an absolute "Must see" for anyone travelling in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great public space, terrible room

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The public space are very grand and impressive. Lots of people who stay down the street come and enjoy the views and the history of Mt. Washington. While the bedrooms have been updated, they are still very small and very loud. I was awoken numerous times from the snoring in the next room. Their tv sounded like it was mounted right above my head. I was looking forward all day to relaxing and watching a football game on ABC and 50% of the time the signal was lost. Stay down the street and visit here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loomis, California

Our one night stay at the Mount Washington Hotelwe

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Everything..
Cons: Nothing needs improvement..
Location: Since we had been there before, we knew the location. We went on the Cog Railway.
My wife and I have stopped several times just to visit, have lunch at the hotel, but we had never stayed there. We live in California and come out to the east coast to visit relatives who live in Rhode Island. My mother worked at the hotel in the 1920's. I believe she was in housekeeping. We decided to spend a night at the hotel while we visited relatives this time. We enjoyed out night, had a drink and a cheese plate on the patio at night. We checked out the next morning and continued our short trip into Maine and then back to R.I.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is overall pleasing!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The hotel is pleasing, the stuff excellent, but the room comfort disappointing to the amount of money that we pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windham,NH

Fantastic views

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The views. The activities and entertainment.
Cons: Wifi reception
Location: Golf and walking trails from the hotel. Hiking in the Presidential range, Ski in the winter, Otherwise not much around
Very pleasant stay. Great location. Helpful staff