Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Leandro from São Paulo

Qualidade do serviço - com exceção do Wi-Fi pago

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Pessoal bem atencioso
5 out of 5
by MIGUEL

excelente preço

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
excelente custo benefício, só que o expedia anuncia WIFI grátis, só que na verdade o wifi é pago e custa US$10 por dia, depois de questionar isso, não fui cobrado pelo wifi
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Nice and cheap hotel in the Buccoo area

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: I loved the room - very big, spacious and vividly decorated.
Cons: I would recommend installing some shelves or cupboards to put your things in. Brandon mentioned they were being built. Also regular cleaning.
Location: The location is close to the junction with Mt Irvine and it has a supermarket and a few local shops around the corner. Sunday School Dance is nearby.
If you are looking for a quiet retreat, out of the way, in the fishing village of Buccoo in Tobago, look no further. The rooms are big and air conditioned, the bed is comfy and the bathroom filled with toiletries and towels. The terrace is spacey and you can sit and chill in the breeze. The house is ran by Brandon - the owner - and you can decide if you wish to do additional trips during your stay to the rainforest or fishing. There is internet in the guesthouse but it's not free (about 100TT USD = $15) and you have to pay an additional charge if you have a laptop (which I did). There is also a refundable key deposit of $15 which you get back on checkout.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

No loitering after check out!

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: +close to 2 isolated beaches +no one around so quiet +transportation is accessible from airport and ferry +restos, supermarkets around (limited)
Cons: -The seating area outside could be better and more organized. -better management (response via email, the manner of talking to guests).
Location: Isolated place, 10 min from beach, 2 supermarkets, handful of restaurants, 2 bars, one nightlife on Sunday, 15min car ride from main tourist area
Stayed May 5-8, 2016. Overall, place is good in terms of cost performance. Great for couples who want to do their own thing, enjoy the quiet beaches, limited nightlife, self cater and cook (there is a kitchen). Buccoo is a quiet fishing village other than Sunday nights when they host special events by the harbour. Owner (Brandon) can be moody at times. Sometimes, not so professional and could be a hypocrite. Avoiding him is the best. I was advised that checkout was at 10am and of course, I respected that and was getting ready since 9am. I get a knock at 9:40am that the cleaner is coming at 10am (no cleaner ever showed up. I think he was cleaning himself at some point) and I need to get out. Well, it was nice of him to let me know, but the way he returned my deposit and the intention of checking if "I was awake and getting out on time?" was clearly obvious. I left the room exactly at 10am. I wanted to leave my bag there, since ferry ride at 5pm. Brandon tells me no and points to the no loitering sign. Meanwhile, another guy leaves the bag and goes out for the day. Tries to give me a lesson that guests upon checkout should not be loitering in his property. Hm, is that how you treat your guest that just stayed there? I managed to eat my breakfast and left the compound at 11am. There is hardly anyone staying at the place to begin with. +did offer free cooked fish the first night. nice of him. +can suggest things -charges for wifi (some people paid and some did not)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, UK

A niche venue for the traveller

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Despite problems with our booking Brandon was able to accommodate us in better rooms at a very reasonable price. We were made most welcome. The staff were very helpful and a rapport was soon established with them and the other guests. The garden is home to many birds and they are further encouraged by the fruits put out of a morning. My wife and I are in our early seventies but accustomed to staying in places off of the tourist track. Do not go to Fish Tobago if you are expecting a traditional, pool side holiday. But for a bargain stay as a base to view the rest of the island then Fish Tobago is ideal. We would certainly consider returning at a future date.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Location: A quick walk will take you to Buccoo beach, supermarkets, other stores, restaurants, and the Sunday School party on Sunday night.
Great place to stay! It has a very social atmosphere, and the owner (Brandon) is extremely nice, helpful and very hospitable. He even had a friend of his who is a great local chef cook us dinner one night. I will definitely come again.
1 out of 5
by Irmgard from Berlin

Unzumutbar, selbst für Rucksacktouristen

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
unser Standardzimmer entpuppte sich als Durchgangszimmer. Ohne Fenster waren sowohl Durchgangszimmer, als auch unser Zimmer. Nach hartnäckiger Weigerung, dieses Zimmer zu beziehen, bekamen wir ein ausgelagertes Zimmer für eine Nacht mit dem Hinweis, mal schauen, was sich machen lasst.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lugnt och trevligt

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
När jag först anlände till guest houset så var första intrycket mycket bra, det var mysigt, trevliga människor och värden Brandon var tillmötesgående. Dock så hade jag mailat honom om att jag skulle komma en dag senare än vad bokningen var ifrån och hade fått ett OK från honom. Men tydligen var det inte ok, för bokningen var borta och helt plötsligt blev det ett jäkla projekt att checka in då det tydligen var fullt också vilket det egentligen inte var. Efter mycket om och men så blir det iaf att jag får bo där tillsvidare vilket slutade i att jag stannade där för människorna som bodde där var ett härligt gäng. Jag hade en trevlig vistelse även om det ligger lite knöligt till. Dock är Buccoo ett sjukt fint ställe med bra stränder inom gångavstånd :) Servicenivån varierande väldigt från person till person upplevde jag det som. De som var omtyckta behandlades bättre och de som värden inte gillade var han kort och kall mot. Han erbjuder även mycket utflykter som oftast är lite dyrare än om man skulle kontakta folk direkt där nere. Brandon är en skön människa så länge allt går enligt honom annars kan han nog upplevas som en riktig douche tyvärr. Dock så är det lugnt och trevligt område och man skall nog åka själv och bo där. Atmosfären är lite ungdomlig och singelvänlig vilket ju är trevligt om man åker själv :)
5 out of 5
by Thibault from Bordeaux

Juste génial

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Une ambiance de folie grâce au maitre de maison très accueillant. Les chambres sont confortables. Unique petit défaut c'est que la plage est à 5 min de marche (ce qui n'est pas insurmontable non plus)
4 out of 5
by Stina from Sverige

prisvärt boende!

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels
Fräscht, rent och med fina rum! Helt klart prisvärt. På gångavstånd till två stränder. Finns ett rätt så begränsat utbud av restauranger och nöjen i Bucco. Och att ta sig till och från Crown Point är inte alltid lätt, även om taxin va rätt billig. MEN, helt klart ett prisvärt boende!