Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy place to rest your head

Posted Aug 25, 2016
overall comfy beds and a great place to rest your head. Stayed for less than 10 hours because we were so busy but all good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Clean and comfortable. Loved the decor! Quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Clean, accommodating and friendly staff. Definitely a place that we will return to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Centennial, Co

Nice place but no frills

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The hotel looked like it had a lot of work done to it recently. Very nice room decor and the lobby was western in nature and little details were nice
Cons: Better breakfast and fix the old hot tub.
Location: Unfortunately, the location was right across from a liquor store and a dispensary which didn't make it feel much like a family friendly location.
This was the second time we stayed in the town and thought we would try another hotel this time. This hotel looked nice and had good decor but the amenities were lacking. The breakfast bar was pretty bare and the hot tub did not work. We did try to use the hot tub, but about half the jets were broken and the heater didn't heat the warm tub. It looks like a lot of work has gone into this place. The decor is nice and the rooms are great. The big art on the walls is fitting and not outdated, and the little details showed some thought. The staff was a little on the luke warm side.The ones we came into contact with were busy with other things or we waited for them to get to us from who knows where, and it felt disruptive of their time. Overall, the hotel was nice, the location was right on the main highway through town, the hot tub didn't work, but we had a good stay in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

solid hotel in good area

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Bright rooms with nice decor. Good location
Cons: Some rooms have refrigerator and microwave. Others don't.
Location: The great outdoors.
I have stayed here several times. It's a little quirky but really a comfortable hotel with good facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Single dad two teens

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The hotel called to make sure we were coming set up the roll away also. We got in about 1100 pm room was totally ready.. I felt completely safe leaving door open, hotel gave me a close small family feel. Cleaners jump the 1100 am check out but had my hat and keys handy when I asked .. I will stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Location: Close to many white water rafting companies.
We arrived to find out that our reservation was for the wrong night. They found us a room, cancelled our reservation for the next night (wrong night) and we enjoyed a great night's sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from owasso oklahoma

Very nice hotel with great proximity to all we did

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Same as above
Cons: More songs and shampoo
Location: As above.. Also shopping in historic downtown was fun but a bit limited. Hours of operation don't work well if you are taking day trips.
Very nice hotel with friendly staff. Continental breakfast very light but tasty. Views of mountains gorgeous. Will definitely recommend to those visiting Salida. We did not bring pet, but if you choose to do so be sure and let owners know before you arrive or you may find a pet friendly room won't be available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Decor was awesome.
Location: Close to downtown, Arkansas River, and easy to find since it's on the main highway.
Loved the decor, the staff, the breakfast, the room, the hot tub, and everything. Would love to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel but terrible front desk staff

Posted Jul 11, 2016
We arrived later than expected by two hours and the staff person had obviously been woken up and looked very disheveled and irritated. He rudely said "I thought you were going to be here at 11:00" to which I apologized and continued to check in. Then when he ran my credit card he said it was declined, ran second card and was declined as well. I informed him it was IMPOSSIBLE that either one but especially both would be declined, as I am quite well off and have plenty of money. After much attitude and a phone call to my bank to prove I had more than enough money, he ran it again and it went through, of course! He continued to try and blame me for the error and gave no apology for the frustration, even though it was obviously something to do with either him or his computer! If it weren't for him it would have been a pleasant stay! If you visit this establishment I hope you are treated better than we were!