Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: location is good, on highway. Food near by.
Room was like new, must have been refurbished recently.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Salida escape

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Recently renovated, great location
Location: Lots of places to eat near by, close access to downtown.
The hotel was in great condition. Staff and service was fantastic. Love the location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Clean room with some recent updates.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The employees were nice and the room was very clean.
Cons: We felt like they expected us to break some rule or steal items from the room with all the negative signage in the room and at the hot tub.
Location: We were on a motorcycle so we like to walk to dinner. There are many close by but we walked the extra distance to the "old" downtown and river park.
Check in is at 4:00 but we didn't have any problems checking in about 2:45. In fact the woman behind the desk moved us to a downstairs room when she saw we were on a motorcycle so we could park right outside our door. We wanted to use the hot tub but it didn't open until 4:00 so we walked downtown for a late lunch/early dinner. When we returned about 6:00, the hot tub was still locked. I called the front desk and she said she wasn't aware anyone wanted to use it but it was unlocked immediately. The bathroom looks like it has been recently updated with nice floor tile and paint. The vanity area has new tile backsplash but the sink was slow to drain. The room itself was very clean although the bedspreads, curtains and chairs look like they are from the 80's. We think our queen bed had double sheets because they didn't cover the mattress under the pillows. During the night, the sheet along with the mattress pad bunched up to make sleep uncomfortable. The thermostat was in Celsius and since we didn't find a way to change it to Fahrenheit, we used Google to figure out what temperature we wanted for our room. The TV remote was also in a language we didn't recognize. Although all employees were nice, we couldn't help but notice all the written threats in our room and around the property. Although we had signed the paperwork at check-in regarding smoking and pets, we were reminded by the room signage. They also had a pricelist of any items that you might "take" with you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Very disappointing!!!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: can't say
Cons: everything
Location: Salida is a great little town, lots to do and places to eat, shopping--very fun!
1) sign on wall said to supply any discounts prior to checking in, they refused to let me use my AARP membership. 2) wifi was very intermittent 3) one wall had not been completely painted, looked very unprofessional 4) bedspreads were very old and holey 5) continental breakfast had very few choices, milk was either not refilled or watered down, one of the worst continental breakfasts I had 6) shampoo and soap packets were extremely hard to open I would never ever stay there again. Exceedingly expensive for what you get.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Nice breakfast. Everyone was very friendly. I would stay there again. It was quiet even with it sold out for the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ingen hjelpemidler å få

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Ansatte på hotellet var ikke i stand til å imøtekomme noen av mine ønsker, for å rette på mangler på rommet. Nylig ennredet rom var meget fint, bortsett fra lyspære som hang naken fra takket mitt i rommet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced motel, noisy roadway and bikers

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Motel is quite overpriced for the level comfort, location and services. Very noisy due to the proximity of the road (trucks) and being a stop for a lot of bikers with obnoxious loud bikes. WiFi speed and reliability is terrible, barely enough to do emails.
4 out of 5


Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Herman from Colorado

Good room but high price

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good room for $75 not the $145 that I paid.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Albuquerque

Very fine.

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
One of the best we stayed in during our trip. Seemed virtually brand new. No swimming pool, but hot tub.