Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

wonderful experience

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Orbitz
This hotel was located in ideal location near bus stops, walking distance to turist locations. The staff was super friendly and knowledgeable, especially Demian and Rocio at the front desk. Room had everything needed in a hotel room. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Steve from USA

Good for families.

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
We were grateful to hotel for arranging transfer from airport for our family of 5 with lots of luggage just after midnight. Room arrangement was fabulous! Breakfast included. Multi-lingual front desk staff. Air conditioning worked fabulously however it made a grinding noise about every 30 seconds which we spoke to the front desk about first thing in the morning. They told us they would have someone take a look at it. We went sightseeing for the day and when we came back the power was out in about 1/3 of the hotel, including one if our rooms. We were told it would be back on in about an hour. It did not come back on for at least 24 hours. Luckily our family had two rooms or this would have been a deal breaker as there was no air conditioning, hair dryers, lights in the bathroom or power for charging electronics. When the power did come back on and we asked again about the grinding sound from the a/c keeping us awake, we were told they would not have time to get to it. That was disappointing as we had been fairly satisfied even with the power outage. The rooms were clean except for leaking bidet and poorly designed, mildewing showers which left a bad smell when bathroom door was open.
4 out of 5
by Purificacion

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
I would say place was safe in and out. Very close to the subway. Easy walk to some attractions. Breakfast was great and lot of choices. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by M

Basic but good location for San Telmo

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Ebookers
The room had a very basic feel to it, industrial style flooring etc! But we knew we wouldn't be spending much time at the hotel so it was ok. The basics ie. air con/shower were good. We picked this hotel for its proximity to San Telmo, and it was great for that. However our room faced the street and we were surprised how noisy it was at night, even though it's a side street. Breakfast wasn't bad, but I've seen better selections of facturas on offer...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donna P.

Convenient location to everything to do

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was very nice and the location was convenient to everything. Though the area was a little sketchy if you live in the city it is nothing you wont be comfortable with. If you're not used to a city you might not like the location but it is a short walk to everything to do in Buenos Aires and a great value for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maybe not

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
About 10 mins walk to Indepencia metro station. Spacious room. A supermarket is nearby. Location wise is not ideal. Room facing the road can be noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Great location
Really good place to stay close to all you need to see
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good part of town

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels
I was told at reception that it was fine to travel on my own in the day, but it was unsafe at night. The area looked unsafe. I also found the rooms to look unfinished. For eg, the bathroom walls looked like someone forgot to finish painting them! I found another hotel in a much nicer neighbourhood. The reception staff were pleasant & breakfast was basic, but included.
4 out of 5
by Jorge from Atlanta

In town, within minutes of attractions

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels
Walking distance to Subway and Bus stops. Easy to find and get around. Well maintained and secure.