Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
It was good larger room... ac needs to have more control
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by La Gerencia , Hotel Management
Muchas gracias por su comentario. Tomamos muy en serio sus palabras para seguir mejorando nuestro servicio todos los días. La esperamos en su próxima visita a Buenos Aires. Un saludo cor
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very bad experience, bad service, bad internet

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: very bad experience, bad service, bad internet
Cons: very bad experience, bad service, bad internet
Location: very bad experience, bad service, bad internet
very bad experience, bad service, bad internet, bad location
4 out of 5
by Marianne from Belfast

Quite good.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
pros comfy bed big, clean room good breakfast - tostadas, facturas, cereal, coffee helpful receptionists cons frustratingly slow, temperamental wifi my corridor sometimes smelled of cigarettes
1 out of 5
by Donald Seth

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was terrible, The AC unit leaked on the floor the entire time filled up the garbage can and made a huge puddle in the carpet The front window would not close all the way and the street Noise thus came in super loud. The hot water didn't work the first day The wifi never worked In our room. We complained multiple times and the staff seemed un bothered
3 out of 5
by Susan from Annapolis, MD

Spend a few more dollars and head to Palermo

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Unhelpful desk clerks; unresponsive to a broken window, cold water (shower), spotty wifi. The two queen beds are actually two twins. The luxury pillowtop mattresses are had and flat. The pillows are hard. Nothing to do or see in this section of town.
3 out of 5
by Aneta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good value for money stay

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in Jan 2016 for two weeks leisure break. Positives very comfortable bed kitchenette with fridge, kettle, and microwave spacious room with good air conditioning (it was v.hot in January) daily housekeeping helpful reception staff came across very few mosquitoes Metro stop is about 5 - 6 mins walk away. couple of good restaurants nearby pharmacy and supermarket about 2 mins walk away. Spa facilities negatives not the best location in Buenos Aires, but seemed fairly safe breakfast is basic - cornflakes, toast, tea, coffee, bananas and apples. But as an aparthotel you can take your own stuff to eat at breakfast overall It was a good value for money stay. Would not rule it out for a return stay
4 out of 5
by Camilo Ernesto from London

Good Hotel, helpful staff.

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
I had a great stay. Not so close, not so far from the obleisque it was conveniently located for the price. I would like to make a special metion to the guys at reception who were always very helpful during the 8 days spent in Buenos Aires.
2 out of 5
by Chris from phoenix

You get what you pay for...

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
The room size was quite good, but the room needed some upkeep, in terms of painting, patching of marks and dents on the walls, etc. The hotel did not have hot water for the first 36 hours of my stay, and there was never any sort of apology or concession that this was unacceptable. The TV remote did not work, and the TV was just standard definition, even though it was a flat screen. The breakfast was the same every morning, which is typical for this type of hotel. The hotel is in a transition neighborhood between good real estate and shadier parts of town. I did not visit the pool or the workout room. The staff person helped me arrange to get a good ride to the airport. In my four-night stay, I could never get a fresh towel, despite my attempts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My First Experience in Buenos Aires

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Same breakfast every day, bread. Shower safety bar broken Not told about phone charges prior Not a four star hotel But it was good as a whole and we are going back.