Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

wonderful place

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: the atmosphere
Cons: it has charcter
ive never been up this way..was on my way to Stewart bc.enjoyed my room the peaceful of fall ...George was kind and compassionate...its a older place but am amazing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable road trip stop

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
It's an older hotel but it's clean and the staff are very helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Confused

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: Better mattress. Better check in.
The young fellow had a real hard time trying to check us in. He ran our credit card twice. Had us concerned. We had made advance reservation. We arrived on the correct date. He took down our confirmation number. Now I get a message from them that we did not check in.
5 out of 5
by Sandy

Exceptional

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay. I would highly recommend this motel. 10/10 Very clean and comfortable, you will not be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel with convenient kitchenette.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pleasant bright room with convenient kitchenette that us well supplied. Not much traffic noise even though it's located beside highway . Staff is very friendly and helpful .
5 out of 5
by Barry

Wanakena Motel

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Owners/Managers were very courteous and helpful. The room was clean. The stay was quiet. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Jimmie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location and owner/operators very pleasant. The property is well maintained, rooms are dated but clean and functional. Good value for the money spent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corvallis, OR

Wanakena Motel - Burns Lake, BC - September 2016

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Quiet, comfortable bed, convenient parking, one story building.
Cons: The motel is adequate for basic needs.
Location: Location of motel outside the south end of town was fine. Quiet. Did not pursue other activities as we were just passing through.
Found the motel south of the south end of town. Check in was good, room adequate - comfortable bed, adequate shower, quiet, convenient parking. Not fancy, but adequate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kamloops

Quiet place

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good motel, outdated inside but nice and clean and quiet