Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Excellent views

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Great rooms comfortable beds close to restaurants casino and marina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

What a view! Fantastic setting

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Nothing we can think of, it was honestly just perfect
Location: You are so close to the fleet terminal (2 min walk) where you can then do all the reef/boat trips. Plenty bars and restaurants as well as shops nearby
This was just such a gorgeous apartment and fantastic location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Perfect Location

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Apartment staff are very friendly and were helpful in planning activities. Great views, very clean apartments and they are perfectly located by the Marina with a very short walk into town and Casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: You could not be closer to the water than this. Wonderful view of ocean, together with forested hills, from our balcony, lounge and bedroom.
This is a privately owned apartment, situated within a hotel - this is no disadvantage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
Great location and one bed apartment has all a couple needs. Plenty of space and enough facilities to whip up a meal if you want a quiet night in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Fabulous location
Cons: all perfect
Location: lots of restaurants and bars nearby. Is right on site where all tours leave from so we had to simply go downstairs Excellent
The staff at the information centre where lovely and even left flowers in our room once they found out we were on honeymoon. Room was lovely and the locaton superb. The restaurants are all great and we could not have asked for a better location for this special trip thank you so much!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qld

Nice hotel - good location

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Great location, nice vibe
Cons: Ensure that ALL beds in room are made up fresh after each stay and that rooms are fully functional before being offered for sale
Location: Right across from Hilton and Casino and Marina and Esplanade - all within walking distance
Friends from Gold Coast wanted to spend New Years in Cairns so I booked 4 rooms months beforehand - I had booked 1 x 1br and 1 x studio for myself - on arrival the studio was upgraded to another 1 br which I was grateful for - after moving into the room we discovered the airconditioning was not working so we were shipped back to the studio to sleep. At 1.30am the next morning when we went home to sleep we discovered with horror that the sofa bed had clearly not been made up fresh as there was a pair of someone else's dirty socks in the bed - had to rob sheets from the main bed and studio room to make up a fresh bed - it was extremely off-putting and inconvenient to say the least - however on reporting same the next day housekeeping came and changed all sheets promptly. Considering I generated a fairly substantial booking (1 x 2br, 2 x 1br and 1 x studio x 4 nights) I was pretty disappointed at checkout to discover that there was nothing that could be done to make up for the inconvenience we had suffered as "we had booked direct through Expedia so they were unable to give any kind of discount".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great location, excellent stay

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The room did have many small ants in it, not a big deal but would be nice not to have them.
Location: Close to reef departure terminal, many restaurants and the boardwalk close by.
Enjoyed the location of the hotel, very close to reef tour departures and restaurants. The hotel is very quiet. Was also nice to have a washer and dryer for clothes after spending the day on the reef. Would definitely come back to the Cairns Luxury Apartments next time I'm in Cairns
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Disappointing stay

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The location was great!
Cons: Apartments already need improving despite only being a few years old! Rooms need to be maintained and furniture needs replacing.
Location: Marina extremely close, restaurants at the bottom of the building, the lagoon a short walk away. Most things you would want to do in Cairns are close.
Great location of hotel. Close to marina, restaurants and lagoon area. Hotel very run down considering its age with furniture in need of replacement and walls fairly marked and damaged. Bed and couch both uncomfortable as worn out and needing replacing. We felt that the cost to stay in the hotel greatly exceeded the hotel standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from christchurch

Nice location

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Thie accomodation was in a great location, with close proximity to shops, the esplanade and the marina. Nice rooms and a great veiw, would definitely recommend this hotel.