Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Excellent views

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Great rooms comfortable beds close to restaurants casino and marina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

What a view! Fantastic setting

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Nothing we can think of, it was honestly just perfect
Location: You are so close to the fleet terminal (2 min walk) where you can then do all the reef/boat trips. Plenty bars and restaurants as well as shops nearby
This was just such a gorgeous apartment and fantastic location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Lovely spot. Great pool, beautiful views.

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location, pool, views, balcony, size of suite.
Cons: Ceiling fans would be great. It was stuffy with the aircon on and hot without it.
Location: Cairns is at your doorstep!
It is a great place to stay. Much better than staying with the actual Harbour Lights hotel. Good value, good facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

スタッフの対応がよかった

Posted Aug 5, 2015
港と山の両方が見れる部屋に家族で泊まりました。ベランダから見る夕陽が素晴らしかったです。部屋に備え付けのまな板とフライ返しがありませんでしたが、スタッフがすぐに対応してくれました。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Cairns Luxury Apartments at Harbour Lights

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Security Close to esplanade and city centre
Cons: Put a fry pan in the kitchen and other utensils - was it meant to be BYO? Employ some new staff who listen to concerns and act on them.
Location: Too many to nominate. All expensive
On arrival, the staff member was extremely welcoming and friendly after our long trip which was much appreciated. We were highly confused about the Information Office across the road from the Harbour Lights complex as 'Cairns Luxury Apartments' was not signed anyway and even the bus driver dropping us off had no ideas where to drop us! We wanted an apartment that was fully self contained and value for money. We were quite disappointed. Blinds in the room were broken and staff were informed but did nothing. The lady said "have a good night" when I tried to explain what was the problem rather than help me. The side table lamp had an electric fault and flickered -very unsafe. It was disappointing overall because I was told someone would come and fix up everything and we received no further communication.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by James K.

Home Away from Home in Cairns

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Orbitz
I've stayed here twice and look forward to another visit. Each unit is different, so each experience will be slightly different. Staff are off-site, but only a short block away and very helpful. Their hours are 8am to 9pm, so arrivals and departures outside of those hours are a bit more complicated than otherwise. But the units are comfortable, both that I stayed in had laundry facilities in the unit, and the basic kitchen was plenty for my needs. The balcony was sizeable and added to the comfort of the place. Even though both were on the Garden View side of the building, I could still see and enjoy the water. The pool deck has a beautiful view of the city and the harbor. The gym is small but adequate and in good shape.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT LOCATION WASTED

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Safety ; Hygiene ; Fit out ;training
Room much too cramped , staff not familiar with operation of facilities (eg car parking , lifts etc)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Perfect Location

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Apartment staff are very friendly and were helpful in planning activities. Great views, very clean apartments and they are perfectly located by the Marina with a very short walk into town and Casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: You could not be closer to the water than this. Wonderful view of ocean, together with forested hills, from our balcony, lounge and bedroom.
This is a privately owned apartment, situated within a hotel - this is no disadvantage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Apartment in Harbour Lights Complex

Posted May 29, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Well located, modern with parking available.
Location: On Cairns Esplanade in Cairns Harbour.
Easy check into private apartment, well equiped with good view.