Ratings based on 1,645 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Great location and friendly staff. Travelling with a 10 month old made easy, fantastic service. If we needed anything it was arranged with no hesitation or frustration. Breakfast buffet was delicious and the staff were so attentive. Great family vacstion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Convenient to everything

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Clean room. Great balcony. Beautiful views. Tours could be booked in the lobby!
Cons: Coffee shop in the lobby. More parking spaces.
Location: The pier was only a 5 minute walk away to catch the Great Barrier Reef 1/2 day trip. We found lots of great restaurants too.
Convenient location. Lots of great restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Excellent location

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Location and the beautiful view from the room.
Cons: Internet Connectivity. The signal strength was low in the rooms. We could connect two devices, but were unable to connect the third (an iPad).
Location: We went to an Indian restaurant for dinner. Shopped at the gift shop located close to the hotel. Walked to the ferry terminal to board the ferry.
Our main Purpose of visit to Cairns was to make trips to the Barrier reef and tropical forest. Staying at the Hilton was conveniient as we could walk yo the jetty. There are many restaurants and shops at walking distance. We had excellent view of the bay from our room. Our stay at the Hilton was comfortable and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from poinciana fl

Great location

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Great staff and location... right in the center of town and over looking the harbor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Hotel was great, amazing mountain and waterfront views, hotel was always clean and comfortable and staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Good location, good view, comfy bed. Would stay again. Nice pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Worst Hotel I have ever stayed my entire life!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The rooms are dirty and smelly!! The offensive smell comes from the room's carpet! As soon as I walked in to the room, the offensive smell felt like a slap on my face, the carpet was dirty, the tile floors dirty throughout the room including the bathroom which tile's edges were black! I opened the balcony's door and turned AC to maximum hoping the smell would go away but after an hour did not so I went to reception and the manager offered to send someone with air freshner and vacuum and offered me a "free chocolate bar" for the inconvenience! Which to me was an insult! The smell never went away, I was not able to sleep at all due to the smell! I felt I was sleeping with a couple of homeless who had not taken a shower in a year!! That was the smell! The following morning I requested another room which was less smelly! Same kind of smell. The breakfast selection is terrible!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Waterfront hotel of stylish architecture

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Stonethrow distance to the promenade boardwalk and a peaceful view of the inner harbour. Good swimming pool and jacuzzi still very enjoyable in the winter of Cairns. Wifi and breakfast have room for improvement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Nikki, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback , we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

A classic Hilton Hotel.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Location and pool.
Cons: The pillows!
The staff are great, the hotel has a classic foyer/bar/restaurant area, the only downside was the pillow selection. The pillows are of a very unusual size either made for a giant or the other choice child size, they are so flat it was like using a sheet as a pillow. We asked for and received some firmer pillows which were slightly better, perhaps a bulk buy of normal domestic pillows would fix this issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Improved after requesting a room change

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The spacious room with sea view. It was very private facing the sea. The convenience of the Italian restaurant downstair.
Cons: The parking was very inconvenient as one have to pay $10 for a token each time you need to drive your car out of the carpark.
Location: Location was excellent as one can walk along the beachfront and esplanade.
Not having been to Cairns, we were very excited and Hilton have a history of being a prestigious hotel. On Arrival to check in, was informed we have sea view and our room has a two double beds. Being a couple, we did not require two beds. Once check in and in our room, we opened the curtains only to have the canopy rooftop as our main view. To be able to see the sea, we have to look at an angle. We then decided after being up for over 12 hrs, we would have a bath, only to find 3 big chips of enamel missing from the bathtub. Not knowing how long the bath was in that condition, we opt out and decided instead to have a shower. The interchange button was very difficult to change from bath to shower. After the disappointment and pondering most of the evening, we decided we would request for room change. Next morning, we went to main desk and spoke to a gentleman called Andrew who was very pleasant and promised when we come back from our day trip, we will have a different room and our luggage would be delivered there. True to his words, our room was changed from the 3rd floor to the 8th floor, view was breathtaking and to top it off, we had a bathspa in the bathroom. For 4 days after, we really enjoyed the hotel and Cairns.