Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent spot

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Had really amazing time and be sure you aske for a room facing the city center square . Room was really comfy and get clean daily . Wifi was really speedy and no complain. Breakfast was basic but good enough but u can ask for more if u need it the staff very helpful and always there for you . Transport from airport was gray got arrange it by hotel management . Sure we will be back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Basic but welcoming

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Location is great. Close to everything. Lots of taxis passing by day and night. Hotel can arrange the airport transfer for the going rate.
Stayed there 2 nights. At first was offered a choice of a large room and necessity to change for the 2nd night or a smaller room right behind the reception. I took the second. It was a mistake. The rooms no1 and 2 are the very noisy option. Also rooms facing Taalat Sq. are noisy but with a set of good ear plugs, closed windows, A/C on sleep mode it is fine. The rooms are pleasant old world charm but a bit worn out with many layers of grim paint applied carelessly. There is a small fridge in the room, and a flat screen TV. The hair drier is supplied on demand. My problem were bed sheets. They were heavy patterned darkish drape type fabric. I wasn't quite sure if they were washed but, I was assured by the staff that of course they were. White or light colour would be better proof of that. The staff/ receptionist was a very nice accommodating young fellow. The hotel location is a special bonus. Walking distance to Egyptian Museum and many other attractions.
5 out of 5
by Chante

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location and excellent service by the hotel staff.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by BRIANA from New York

Very helpful staff!

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
I'd come back!
4 out of 5
by Sanjeeb Kumar from Kathmandu

Best location

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Good location, friendly staffs, good tours in reasonable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John S.

Successful trip

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Orbitz
I expected a better breakfast at least eggs cooked to order. The run was functional. Climbing the steps was no fun either. I would return. I have lived in Cairo for three years previously...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Decent budget option in Downtown Cairo

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Price, location, some helpful staff
Cons: Overpriced tours with questionable associates. Our non-smoking room needed considerable airing out from the previous smoking guests.
We enjoyed our stay here for the most part. The location is very convenient with close proximity to some of the major sites. The Air Con was strong, the breakfast was substantial enough to get you started in the morning (coffee, jam and cheese with a few rolls, nothing fancy but decent) and the price is competitive on a per night basis with other hotels of similar caliber. Some staff were genuinely helpful providing prices we should expect to pay for a taxi to certain destinations, although this was not consistent. This intersection is incredibly noisy so light sleepers should bring ear plugs. The taxi ride to/from the airport you will be offered is way overpriced. More questionable was the booked trip we made through the hotel for our trip to Giza. While the driver was helpful for most of the trip, we were taken to "friends" of his in Giza for a camel ride. Everything went well until the final bill came along and they tried to pull the classic "no the price we gave you was per person, not for everyone". Our driver (essentially associated with the hotel) was not supportive of us at all and encouraged us to give money to the owner of the business who was attempting to extort us and even supported his version of the events. We threatened to go to the tourist police about 5 times and eventually escaped the whole incident with a vicious Arabic curse yelled at us in a very threatening manner. This was all rather confusing for our 4 and 6 year old children. Avoid this hotel's tours
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Comfortable and convenient

Posted May 7, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel but would have enjoyed it even more If I didn't have a room that overlooks the busy, noisy square. Smoking is permitted throughout this hotel so if you don't mind that then you will find it comfortable - otherwise look elsewhere. The staff here are great and very helpful. Watch for the touts that work the square.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ON

Good for this price

Posted Apr 28, 2015
I got this hotel in $26 USD. The staff was helpful. They have broken shower and mirror was placed in a bad location. The floor of rooms was terminal and needs repair. Not very clean if that is your preference but it's conveniently located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by bahaa, Hotel Management
all that has been fixed and we looking forward to be our guest in near future