Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

メトロから近くてよいです。

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: メトロから近い事
Cons: ベッドメイキングしない日ありました。
Location: メトロから近い
街中ですので、ちょっとうるさいですが、それ程気になりません。また親切なお土産屋さんがこの建物の一階にあります。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

立地がよいホテルです。

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
広場に面しているため立地はいいですが、その分夜中でもクラクションがうるさかったです。 睡眠中の音が気になる方はやめたほうがいいと思います。 フロントで現地ツアーの勧誘があり、他社で申し込み済みなことを伝えても「そこはいくらだ?」等聞かれ、断るのが面倒でした。
4 out of 5
by Sanjeeb Kumar from Kathmandu

Best location

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Good location, friendly staffs, good tours in reasonable price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet var inte rent. Sängkläderna och badhanddukarna var inte fräscha, och inte badrummet heller. Frukosten var inte bra och det fanns inte plats där man kunde sitta och äta.Det fanns inget bord i rummet. Folk som jobbar där var vänliga och hjälpsamma.
3 out of 5
by John S.

Successful trip

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Orbitz
I expected a better breakfast at least eggs cooked to order. The run was functional. Climbing the steps was no fun either. I would return. I have lived in Cairo for three years previously...
3 out of 5
by Jose Carlos from Mexico

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Bien
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Decent budget option in Downtown Cairo

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Price, location, some helpful staff
Cons: Overpriced tours with questionable associates. Our non-smoking room needed considerable airing out from the previous smoking guests.
We enjoyed our stay here for the most part. The location is very convenient with close proximity to some of the major sites. The Air Con was strong, the breakfast was substantial enough to get you started in the morning (coffee, jam and cheese with a few rolls, nothing fancy but decent) and the price is competitive on a per night basis with other hotels of similar caliber. Some staff were genuinely helpful providing prices we should expect to pay for a taxi to certain destinations, although this was not consistent. This intersection is incredibly noisy so light sleepers should bring ear plugs. The taxi ride to/from the airport you will be offered is way overpriced. More questionable was the booked trip we made through the hotel for our trip to Giza. While the driver was helpful for most of the trip, we were taken to "friends" of his in Giza for a camel ride. Everything went well until the final bill came along and they tried to pull the classic "no the price we gave you was per person, not for everyone". Our driver (essentially associated with the hotel) was not supportive of us at all and encouraged us to give money to the owner of the business who was attempting to extort us and even supported his version of the events. We threatened to go to the tourist police about 5 times and eventually escaped the whole incident with a vicious Arabic curse yelled at us in a very threatening manner. This was all rather confusing for our 4 and 6 year old children. Avoid this hotel's tours
3 out of 5
by Kaori from 東京

もろもろで合格点

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
hotels.comから予約したと、一泊は他のホテルになりました。ま、カイロでは珍しいことではないです。そのホテルも同等格でしたので文句はないです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Comfortable and convenient

Posted May 7, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel but would have enjoyed it even more If I didn't have a room that overlooks the busy, noisy square. Smoking is permitted throughout this hotel so if you don't mind that then you will find it comfortable - otherwise look elsewhere. The staff here are great and very helpful. Watch for the touts that work the square.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ON

Good for this price

Posted Apr 28, 2015
I got this hotel in $26 USD. The staff was helpful. They have broken shower and mirror was placed in a bad location. The floor of rooms was terminal and needs repair. Not very clean if that is your preference but it's conveniently located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by bahaa, Hotel Management
all that has been fixed and we looking forward to be our guest in near future