Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Nice hotel. The superior room is great, very roomy for 2 people. My only complaints are that there was no tv in the bedroom and no iron in the room. We just had to watch the tv in the living area before going to bed. But that's minor compared to the hotel overall. And they did bring us an iron once we requested one. The restaurant is really good and the meals are priced fairly low compared to restaurants in America. I would recommend this hotel to someone who wants to stay near the good nightlife and do some shopping on Long street where you can find really low prices for African goods. We really enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing apartments in city centre

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Wonderful apartment
Cons: Nicer reception area. Better decor in the hallways (which look bit prison-like). Also put a DVD player in apartment.
Location: The location is good for some of the trendy city centre areas and restaurants, but one or two of the nearby streets didn't seem safe at night.
We booked a luxury apartment, and found it was enormous - you could live there quite happily. Bonus were the washer dryer and dishwasher. The hotel reception area itself is a bit impersonal (it's in a kind of small shopping mall), but the staff were very helpful. There's no hotel restaurant, but there's one in the mall, which was excellent. Also a very good coffee shop for breakfasts and a luxury supermarket opposite for meals when you want to cook in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 dagen

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Inchecken niet erg soepel. Werd steeds weggestuurd in de stad om later terug te komen. Geen plek en koffie aangeboden. Niet erg klantvriendelijk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Amazing Experience!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Everyone was very helpful.
Cons: It would be good if they provided dish washing soap and tablets for the washing machine.
Location: This is the perfect location. Everything you could possibly want is nearby.
The hotel was amazing! We stayed in the two bedroom luxury suite, which had 2 full bathrooms and 1 half bathroom. The place was extremely spacious and perfect for anyone. We also had an amazing view of table mountain - so don't forget to ask for a room with a view. The first night we had a room with a view of the swimming pool, but when we told the staff that we were hoping for a room with a view, they moved us to a room with a view the very next day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Worst Reception Staff Ever!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The hotel was in a great location with excellent facilities.
Cons: Reception staff!
This is a great hotel and I would recommend it if you can manage to have a pleasant experience with the staff. Unfortunately something went wrong when we booked via expedia and we where booked twice. This means we had 2 rooms instead of one. We tried to sort this out with the hotel staff on arrival and they just encouraged us to sleep in both rooms! As there was nothing they could do about it! Hopeless service. I refused to take the key for the 2nd room despite the hotel staff continuing to encourage me to take it. Once I check into one room I used the room phone to call expedia and they couldn't have been more helpful! The customer service rep said I was lucky I didn't take the room as he was able to refund 50% of the booking right away. To refund the remaining 50% he needed the hotels approval! He had to call to ensure we where not using the room! So if we have taken the hotel staffs advice we wouldn't have been entitled to a full refund. Makes sense why they where so keen for me to use the 2nd room. Thankfully expedia called the hotel and after 10mins of debating with hotel staff managed to get them to agree to a full refund. The worst part of it all is at the end of my stay I had to pay the bill for the phone call that reception should have made!!! Very disappointing service! The hotel staff needs to learn lots about customer service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lübeck

Schönes Zimmer im Zentrum

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Ich war mit meiner Freundin 2 Wochen hier, wir hatten einen wunderbaren Aufenthalt. Wir hatten self-catering gewählt und die Küche hatte alles was man so braucht. Ich weiß nicht wirklich was hier zu schreiben ist, es war einfach alles Spitze :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, AU

Great hotel close to the city and waterfront.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Location and room size - separate bedroom . Good breakfast at a reasonable price.
Cons: Nothing of note
Location: Waterfront, gardens and museums.
Had a great experience and were able to walk to most points of interest. Reception staff were mostly very helpful and friendly, eager to help if they could.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Nice for larger families

Posted Jun 26, 2015
This hotel was very spacious and affordable for a family of 5. It wasn't on the waterfront, but we had hired a guide for our stay so they picked us up each day and therefore was not an issue. It had a wonderful market across the street and a restaurant we enjoyed one night. Our tower room wasn't the cleanest and newest place I've ever stayed, but it suited the rest of my family fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Durban, South Africa

Great location!

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Location. Rooms are very comfortable, cosy and clean.
Location: Centrally located, within walking distance to the famous Long Street. Near "The Crypt jazz restaurant" where children are allowed at night perfomances
We stayed with two small children in the luxury suite and enjoyed every minute of it. This is a very modern hotel, with a well-equipped kitchen for self-catering purposes, which includes a washing machine and tumble drier. Some staff were more friendly than others. I would advise requesting for a room with a view when checking in, something that I will do on my next stay at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yunis from Cape Town

Modern accomodation but noisy

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Upon arrival I was greeted by professional staff. However upon arriving in the room it smelt of paint and I had to wait a while to be relocated to another room. My new room smelt of cigarette smoke and I had to air the room by opening the windows. The room was very noisy as the windows were not insulated and the window frame and locking mechanism was very old. Loved that the room was very modern and loved the decor.