Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Love the bed , room was spacious and loved the double entrance to outside as well as into the hotel very clean close to amenities. Only downfall was that there was no pool or hot tub as was mentioned in the online advertising
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good standard hotel,

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Convenient
Microwave and fridge and coffee machine enabled me to make breakfast and lunch for work. Excellent big screen tv.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Vacation and visiting son.

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: The comfortable beds.
Cons: Keep the chairs out on the balcony clean and clear cobwebs and spiders daily. Offer a continental breakfast.
Location: Hiking, biking, zip lining, tons of water sporting, all within 30 minutes.
The beds were very comfortable, which was the main reason we decided to stay the whole duration of our visit to Castlegar. It was very quiet, which we appreciated. On the downside, we had to get our cleaning wipes out and clean off the furniture as it was very dusty. Because of this we decided to clean the bathroom ourselves as we did not feel everything was clean. We had a balcony, which we were looking forward to, but again had to wash the chairs down because they were very dirty. To top it all off, we had to clean the railings to clear off the cobwebs and spiders that were everywhere. We also did not feel very safe, as we discovered the top floor exit door that led directly outside did not close and was left open for the four days of our stay. The stairs leading up to it were in very poor condition and seemed to be unstable, as was the railing which swayed if touched.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we needed

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Good value. Friendly staff. Excellant food and service. We will be back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovations!

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need renovation .
Location: is close to the mall and the main avenue
This hotel need renovations and need to be code as well as per our room a/c was running all night! as well the shower didn"t have a big enough fan.all the steam was concentrate in the bathrooms which can lead to mildew eventually.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

small room

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: pet room access
Cons: two night stands
no room to get out of bed with out walking into wall
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

not recommend this hotel because of "cool" staff

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: nothing I liked
Cons: first of all, the staff's manner
Location: just drove by
the staff on duty was so "cool" that we a whole family failed to feel the "warmth" at the hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

This Hotel needs some serious updating

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The beds were the most comfortable beds of all the Hotels we stayed at during our week vacation.
Cons: Update the entire Hotel
Location: Location is great - right off the Highway
The staff were very friendly but the Hotel needs some updates. Carpets are stained in the rooms and on the stairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Room is in need of an update. A couple of the lamps looked like they hadn't been cleaned in a while. One looked like someone with muddy hands had been grabbing it. Breakfast in the morning was slow. There was only one person to take all of the orders, bring out the food and bus all the tables, and we think she may have been cooking all of the orders as well. I probably wouldn't stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marvin from delta

Service was good Could have been cleaner

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Manager gave us I free breakfast. First lunch was not very good Breakfast was good mm