Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pour un arret rapide!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Une odeur épicé et l'air climatisé bruillante. Pour le reste c'est propre et pratique avec la petite cuisine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Was OK for the amount of time I spent in the hotel. Beds were hard rooms were dark.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good in a pinch

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient with good restaurant.
5 out of 5
by jim from Osoyoos

Stopover

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great room , dark curtains, comfortable bed and large tv . Has cafe that serves awesome breakfast .Couldn't ask for better.
4 out of 5
by Ivan from kelowna

simple but nice

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
it was great! cant really complain. good price and all, nice people
5 out of 5
by Ryan from Kamloops, BC

Nice Rooms, Nice Price

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great Stay. Budget friendly hotel with comfortable beds. The folks at the front desk greeted us with a smile even when we showed up for a fishing trip in the area after midnight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good standard hotel,

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Convenient
Microwave and fridge and coffee machine enabled me to make breakfast and lunch for work. Excellent big screen tv.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Vacation and visiting son.

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: The comfortable beds.
Cons: Keep the chairs out on the balcony clean and clear cobwebs and spiders daily. Offer a continental breakfast.
Location: Hiking, biking, zip lining, tons of water sporting, all within 30 minutes.
The beds were very comfortable, which was the main reason we decided to stay the whole duration of our visit to Castlegar. It was very quiet, which we appreciated. On the downside, we had to get our cleaning wipes out and clean off the furniture as it was very dusty. Because of this we decided to clean the bathroom ourselves as we did not feel everything was clean. We had a balcony, which we were looking forward to, but again had to wash the chairs down because they were very dirty. To top it all off, we had to clean the railings to clear off the cobwebs and spiders that were everywhere. We also did not feel very safe, as we discovered the top floor exit door that led directly outside did not close and was left open for the four days of our stay. The stairs leading up to it were in very poor condition and seemed to be unstable, as was the railing which swayed if touched.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just what we needed

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Good value. Friendly staff. Excellant food and service. We will be back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovations!

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need renovation .
Location: is close to the mall and the main avenue
This hotel need renovations and need to be code as well as per our room a/c was running all night! as well the shower didn"t have a big enough fan.all the steam was concentrate in the bathrooms which can lead to mildew eventually.