Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean convenient hotel for a good price

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Price was great. Had a pool but didnt use it. Had a refrigerator, ice on premises. It was quiet at night.
Cons: Wanted to use the Jacuzzi but it wasn't filled.
Location: close to SUU and food
Went to my daughters graduation. It was within walking distance to SUU. Room was ready on time. No complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roswell, NM

It was not a dump.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: The beds were quite comfortable with plenty of pillows and the TV and A/C worked.
Cons: Plumbing and attention to room details and room lighting and a "continental" breakfast bar. (Hotel arrangement service indicated a "full" breakfast.
Location: Cedar City, Ut and surrounds are beautiful with full amenities.
Shower water not scalding and the tub didn't drain during showers. Room light was similar to second date night at your apartment (subdued). Water bottle cap under sink/vanity area was there on first thru last day of stay. Front window draw curtain broken on one side. Plenty of pillows and the beds were very comfortable. The TV in front of the room mirror worked fine. Watch out for the deep dip in the curb/gutter at the entrance/exit. No breakfast bar (only coffee/tea available).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Disappointing!

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Stopped for one night passing through on a family vacation. If we had not booked and paid in advance we would not have stayed when we arrived! We drove around the facility twice trying to find an entry to the motel and discovered in the end that we were indeed expected to enter through a deep gutter that destroyed the front bumper of our van going in and the back one going out! It is ridiculous!! Lady at the front desk claims the city won't do anything...well then the motel should or it should be shut down for no access!! The motel room had a comfortable, clean bed but nothing else -- not enough towels for our family of 4, no coffee maker, no alarm clock and had to walk a long distance outside to access the cold indoor swimming pool. The advertisement said breakfast included, and indeed there is a breakfast room, but NO BREAKFAST. I would never stay again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monrovia, CA

So Much Potential Wasted...

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly fellow at the front desk; comfortable bed
Cons: Fix the bathroom fan, eliminate the mold, deep clean the carpet, if you must hardwire the lamp, do it properly, make sure the room is clean
Location: Close to downtown and quite a few restaurants
Located centrally in Cedar City, and from the outside welcoming, Rodeway Inn seemed to be a good choice--our experience at other Rodeway Inns have always been good: Nothing fancy, but pleasant. However, the room we got was well below expectations. First off, the room was clearly well-used; not a deal-breaker in itself, but inviting closer inspection revealed a filthy carpet and dirty bedspreads--the sheets, pillow-cases, and blankets were fine and the bed was very comfortable. The ceiling in the bathroom was covered with black mold due to a nonfunctioning ventilation fan. The bedside lamp was hard-wired into the outlet--no plug, just hardwired directly in--causing the connection to arc if the cord were moved the least bit. Used dental floss was still on the floor of the closet area. Needless to say, we will not be staying here again--what was ironic was that this Rodeway Inn had a higher rating than the place we stayed at the next night; the latter had been dinged for much of what I just described, yet it turned out to be the better of the two.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very low end hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
No Breakfast Expedia advertises a breakfast Hotel does not serve one. They were not accommodating for that either to stay one hour longer for checkout $10. Terrible
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Seemed like it had more long term tenants. Not as relaxing as some Rodeways we've stayed in
5 out of 5
by Andrey

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
My family loved the indoor pool. Warning pool area floor is very slippery! AC was a bit noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, could use updating

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The room was clean, which was the most important to me. I knew it was outdated, but some of it was in disrepair. The light above the sink was hanging off the wall. There was a big gap in the door when it's closed, so it would get cold at night. I had to turn the heater on a few times in the middle of the night because it would cool down so quickly because of lack of insulation/a working door seal. There was no continental breakfast, like was advertised. Which was disappointing. There was an indoor pool and hot tub which was fun for the kids, but could use some work/cleaning. The hot tub had sand in the bottom and wasn't really hot, it was slightly warmer than the pool itself, which was a little murky looking. Overall it was inexpensive, but the room was tiny. There was a microwave and mini fridge, although the fridge froze everything, I couldn't see a place to adjust the temperature. We stayed here for 2 nights and were in the room for the least amount of time as possible. The beds were uncomfortable and unless you wanted everyone in the parking lot or who walked by to see in your room you kept the curtain closed. So it felt very dark. I probably wouldn't stay here again, I was disappointed about there not being free breakfast, I would have stayed at a different hotel that offered it, because that is worth paying a little extra for in my opinion.
4 out of 5
by deborah

A clean place to stay...

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
We liked our room comfy and clean nice bathroom modern..but it was really noisy..could hear everybody upstairs walking around moving furniture and the rooms on either side of us as well...The outside of the Inn could use some cleaning up garbage all over the place I am sure it is fro the wind maybe but makes the curb appeal look bad, also the drive way in has a big dip in it we couldn't park in there with out the back of the car scraping in the dip..we saw a few cars while we were there do that as well.... and I saw there was a breakfast included on line...the room was there but only coffee was available...this is one of the reasons we picked this property we do this wherever we go it is a great option...
3 out of 5
by john

decent, pretty clean, NO BREAKFAST

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
we just stayed there for a night, great deal for the price.