Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to Zion and Bryce

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Pool and Spa
Location: Within driving range of Zion and Bryce
The motel was about an hour to and hour and a half from both parks. The room was small, but comfortable. They had a nice breakfast each morning. The indoor pool and spa was quite nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central utah

Convenient location, but near zero comfort

Posted Jul 19, 2016
It's a firm bed with fridge and microwave in downtown cedar. Bathroom was beyond uncomfortable. Had to sit on toilet at angle because wall was 3 inches away from hip and toilet paper roll was jamming into my hip. Fixtures, towels and blankets are dated, lots of dirt and grime in corners. Breakfast not worth eating, juice was bitter, pastries are generic bland little wrapped things, waffles maker produces raw centers. Ate out other days of stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Nice and qyiet

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Comfortable bed, clean room, reasonable breakfast the next morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

The manager and his staff went above and beyond!

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort and staff!
Cons: yeah, their entrance from the street, it's a little steep!
Location: Food, fuel and easy walking distance to about what ever you want.
Dave and Pinky are the managers, and they made sure all of our needs were taken care of. Plus they were friendly, helpful and made us feel that they were glad we were there. It's an older facility but is well kept and comfortable. The staff is what makes this a pleasant place to stay. And it's centrally located.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N C

Good stay

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Room was what we expected. Pool was closed and pets were allowed which I did not like
1 out of 5
by Ellis

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Small dark bathroom
2 out of 5
by korey from Pocatello, ID

Cheap bed but not for me again.

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Indoor pool is seasonal. Didn't realize the weather would affect if the pool was open or closed. Only picked this hotel due to pool, long day of traveling and kids needed something to burn some energy. Staff could care less. Breakfast is located an a cramped converted room and was elbow to elbow with more than 3 people in there. Feels like they are trying to update an old hotel and have done a pretty good job but have a ways to go. HVAC units are nearly impossible to dial in and you freeze or fry all night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is ok for one night.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Full breakfast is good. Need hot water for tea or regular water. Staff are friendly and courteous.
Cons: Need to improve the room maintenance. TV should place it somewhere else not covering the mirror.
Location: 22 minutes away from duck creek and other sight seeing area.
The shower faucet was leaking bad. I reported to the front desk staff.
3 out of 5
by Paul from Qualicum Beach

Utah respit

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
A night on the road heading home.
3 out of 5
by Sonny from San Diego

Management was very friendly, Hotel was lacking.

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
The pool was closed with out any notice before arriving. The shower was leaking the whole time we were there and the bathroom was very cold compared to the rest of the room. Also the breakfast was mediocre at best consisting of only a waffle maker, 3 cereals, coffee, bread with a toaster that barley worked, pre-wrapped pastries and apple and orange juice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Rodeway Team, Hotel Management
Dear Sonny, Thank you for your feedback. first of all thank you for finding our management very friendly. The notice about pool being closed is on expedia and all other sites from December. we are upgrading our room with new bedding and mattress for our guest comfort. Hope to see you again.