Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The staff was professional and friendly

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great location and staff, but in need of an update. I was not fond of the sink in the bedroom and not the bathroom. Also, the bath soap was rediculously tiny?😳Also, there is no elevator at this three story hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good value.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Enjoyed seeing the fall colors on the hillsides outside hotel. Restaurants are not far.
Nice room, comfortable beds, friendly and attentive reception staff,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Clean But Tired

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort of bed and terrific staff.
Cons: Common areas are old and tired and needs refurbishing.
Location: Perfectly located to K-1. We rode the gondola to top and enjoyed spectacular view of Fall foliage. Lots of nearby restaurants.
The room was clean, mattress was comfortable and overall acceptable for the two nights we were there. However, the common areas are tired and in desperate need of refurbishing. All of the staff was excellent, friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Oct 8, 2016
The Mountain Inn is a great value for the price. The room was clean, and had no weird lingering odors (weird smells are the first thing that bothers me about a hotel room, and 9 out of 10 hotel rooms have them). The bed was also clean and comfortable, but there were too many pillows, and they were too big for my small head. The front desk normally shuts down at 10 PM on weekdays, but they are super accommodating if you're running late from a long drive. They took the time to call me around 7:30 pm, when I still hadn't checked in, and were very understanding of the long drive (still made it before 10). The rooms are a little small, which I personally prefer (less space to lose my personal belongings in), but still comfortable. I went during a non-busy time, so they gave me a free upgrade to a room with a fireplace! This place is definitely not a Five Diamond resort, but it's a clean and comfortable jumping off point for activities in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly very good,

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Average
Very nice, with a balcony and fireplace, don't make me respond to more questions than I want to answer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solid

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Killington in the summer is weird, but great. Be prepared for a lot of places that are closed. Hotel was nice, service was amazing. It's nothing luxury, but solid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, bare minimum

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The staff was pleasant. accommodations were minimal.Breakfast with scarce. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. No air conditioning. Pool was not heated Nor were Jets on. Location was good for relaxation and quietness.
2 out of 5
by Scott from providence

Great location but bring earplugs

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was probably nice back in 70's but it's time for demolition. The walls and floors must be super thin because I could hear everything going on in the hall and the room above me. First night was incredibly annoying because the people upstairs kept the TV on and were up until after 3am - I know this because I couldn't sleep until they finally stopped moving around (I could hear every footstep). The next day I requested a room on the top floor and the front desk guy was super helpful and friendly and was able to move me to a better room. I could still hear everything that was happening in the hall but at least no one was making noise above me. Overall, a great location (basically at the foot of Killington), with friendly staff but the hotel itself is way past it's prime.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the ski lifts

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Perfect location.
Cons: The outdoor pool was not very warm. Felt very dirty and slimy.
Location: Perfect location. Very close to the lifts and close to town.
This hotel is in a great location. The rooms were fine. What I would expect from a 2.5 star hotel. Clean, but not much else going for it, other than the location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Close to mtn, but that's about it.

Posted Feb 22, 2016
This is a glorified ski dormatory. The hallways all smelled like someone burned thousands of vanilla scented candles. The room was seemingly clean but minimalist. Very close to Snowshed and Ramshead bases.