Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Location in Charlottesville

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Staff very friendly, courteous and friendly. Few problems with the room: Outlet in bathroom loose and connection frequently lost, Shower water not very hot and we couldn't shut our balcony door all the way. This was not a problem as we didn't mind the cool nights and we were on an upper floor. Buffet was really good! Overall we enjoyed our stay for the price paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, conveniently located.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The only complaints with our two rooms were a cracked sink in the bathroom and a balcony door that holing crooked and loosely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carolinas

Staff overzealous to get us out!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Best part is the location. Right downtown. Near Whole Foods and Trader Joe's as well as other shopping.
Cons: Staff has been consistently less than helpful (Except for the shuttle drivers) each time I stay there. This time, the interruptions were ridiculous.
Between "Engineering" Department and cleaning crew, we had 3 sets of people knocking on our door to hurry us up the last hour before checkout. If they really want us out at 11, they should post it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conference stay close to UVA

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Hotel was convenient to UVA where I was attending a conference. Trader Joes is across the street along with other shopping.
Cons: Ice machine on main floor.
Location: UVA
Room was fine - had a lady bug and a moth visit me but it had been rainy that day. Did not use any of the facilities as it was a very short stay. TV remote did not work nor did the alarm clock but managed without them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Smithfield VA

Worse experience EVER

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything from customer service to the rooms (disgusting) and misleading about it being listed as 3 stars!
Location: Good location but on one of the busiest streets which makes the room very noisy. I feel like I was robbed for this weekend stay.
From the minute I tried to check in (the two staff members were battling over whose cord worked in whose smartphones) I was ignored and never addressed professionally. After waiting, I was told to only park in a certain area and that for breakfast there is a charge, although the pool is on your floor it is closed at 10pm SHARP. The walk to our room creeped us out as half the lights were blown, the rug was stained and faded and the doorways and trim where yellowed and dirty. (Stunk of cigarette smoke) One doorway was propped open and we noticed the rug was half pulled up and under construction. (This was at 8pm at night!) No air was on in our room and it smelled really bad, combination of odors and cigarette smoke. The beds were hard as plywood and the pillows thin and flimsy. Both evenings my husband I tossed and turned and barely slept. The bathroom was small and shabby also, the tile in the bath/shower was full of mildew and mold. Way too much not be noticed!! As we were checking out we planned to tell them all our concerns. After waiting for 20 minutes we were ignored and told just to go, that an email would be emailed.(Has not BTW) We were never given a chance to express our concerns. I truly feel giving this stay even one star is too much.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Front desk manager Ila Crawford solved a reservation misunderstanding, overcame unexpected obstacles, and exceeded expectations with a creative solution which saved the vacation! (Even extended an additional night)
4 out of 5
by Carole from White Sulphur Springs, WV

Surprised at the end

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was wonderful until we were getting ready to check out and there was a roach crawling on the bathroom wall.
4 out of 5
by Kai

Wonderful Staff People

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
My flight was cancelled and I had to find someplace to stay at the last moment. The staff here were so understanding and helpful. They made what was a horrible night of having to stay somewhere I didn't want to be, because I couldn't fly out, a little bit nicer.
3 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Dong Il

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels