Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice room but loud

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The room we were given at check in was not cleaned when we entered. They gave us an upgrade which was down the hall from lobby and it was very loud. I was happy to check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CONNECTICUT

EASY ACCESS FROM HIGHWAY.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: SEE ABOVE
Cons: SEE ABOVE
Location: DON'T KNOW
A/C WAS TOO NOISY. TUB WAS NOT DRAINING. REST WAS GOOD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calif

Thank you Holiday Inn Express

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Wonderful staff
Cons: Televisions remotes
Location: Location is prefect to University
I recently dropped off my daughter at The University of Virginia, and this hotel was wonderful. The Hotel Staff was always willing to go above and beyond to insure our stay was comfortable. If you need anything - especially the evening Shift Manager - they are awesome. The restaurant and bar is also quit good. I will be staying here the rest of the year because of their good service. Thank you - Kathryn from California
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Nice hotel close to the university.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. The location was close to the university so travel back and forth was a breeze.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The bathroom wasn't cleaned all the way. There was spit still in the sink. The drains didn't clear, so the sink and tub backed up. And the room was very humid, even with the AC turned to the coldest setting.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Great location in Cville!

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was a bit dated but the friendly woman at the front desk welcomed us with a smile and checked us in quickly. The location is close to everything you might need on Rt 29! And walking distance to the Shoppes at Stonefield with dining, movies, Trader Joe's and more. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ashley

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was HORRIBLE. Incredibly uncomfortable, I felt like I was sleeping on concrete. Room/Hotel accessibility should be better for a wheelchair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nothing special

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Room decor needs upgrading.
Location: University of Virginia, Monticello, wineries. Pretty countryside.
Adequate lodging, overpriced due to reunion weekend. Breakfast buffet was good if also overpriced. The carpet was damp from recent shampooing. Reasonless convenient location. Comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Overall

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
This was a nice hotel in a good location. The only downfall was that the pool was not in working order when we were there. It didn't look like it had been filtering things out and we didn't feel comfortable getting in, which we were really hoping to do. I'm not sure if it was an all the time thing or just broken on that day. Overall the room was nice and a good size. It's in a convenient location with good shopping close by.