Ratings based on 1,229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Polite staff, terrible facility

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Everything smelled heavily of cigarette smoke and chemical air freshener. Lamps had cut cords and we're dangling from the wall by wires. Poor lighting and broken door knob in bathroom. Mini fridge didn't work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

terrible

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Great location but terrible hotel Dirty. Un kept.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Great for the Price!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Staff was great and Super 8 was located near restaurants, shopping areas, etc. Couldn't have asked for more.
Cons: Maybe spending money on carpeting..
Location: Right near the major highways, restaurants, shops, downtown, etc. Great location.
Super 8 was perfect for the one-night we needed in Charlottesville, VA, on a college football weekend. So reasonable and the staff was great, going over and beyond what was needed to help us get on-line. The room, breakfast, everything was fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Location: Location was good.
The front desk staff person was rude. The iron had gunk all over it, ruining a shirt, and the iron board was dirty and cover ripped. The chair in our room had tears on the seat. and furniture was scuffed and old. I could not get an extra towel either day. Carpets were worn and dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Acceptable pour un court séjour.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Visite de Monticello, la propriété de Jefferson, ancien président et rédacteur de la déclaration de l'Indépendance des USA. Visite très intéressante.
Pour un court séjour et pour dormir seulement, étant donné que le prix est vraiment abordable, l'hôtel est correct. Le lit est confortable, l'endroit est tranquille et le petit déjeuner acceptable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awful

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing
It was filthy. Burn holes in bedding. Reeked of cigarettes. Hole in the wall to the outside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Pretty gross...

Posted Oct 24, 2016
My band stayed here while touring through Charlottesville. The hotel was pretty disgusting. There were stains on the chairs, floor and comforter. The entire hallway and rooms smelled musty and a little bit like cigarettes. The woman who checked us in was very rude and not very pleasant. The lady who checked us out was much better and the maids were nice. Overall, I wouldn't recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: It was convenient to UVA and had no problems with our stay there.
Cons: Was not able to connect to the WiFi
The hotel is older but everything worked well. Beds were comfortable but was not able to connect to their WiFi. The room was good size and the hotel staff were okay. The cleaning staff were very pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Hotel was very old an out dated. Bathroom sink did not drain,bed had a dip in middle from mattress being so warned. Fire alarm went off at 12 am and when checking out front desk never said anything about that or did they apologize for the inconvenience .Hallways smelled like smoke.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Cons: bre akfast menu needs changing
Hotel not bad nice room the breakfast needs more variety different foods