Ratings based on 1,367 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location. great price.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Price. Windows that opened.
Cons: Smoky hallway
Stayed 2 nights. No problems. Free breakfast. Nice showerhead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Overall, the hotel was clean and the staff were nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

bugs in the room

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: zero
Cons: cleanliness. front desk staff.
Location: nice town, plenty to see and do
bugs were found in the room within 1 min. Wife believes bed bugs. Hotel front desk was rather non reactive and remarked that room had been sprayed. Bed bugs are not an insecticide situation, rather a cleaning issue.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Go There!!!!

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: There were plenty of restaurants, shopping centers and a movie theater.
The hotel was filthy. There was a nauseating/stale smell throughout. My room was particularly nasty. There were holes in the walls. There was mold over the shower unit. There was breaking/cracking drywall around the shower unit. The shower head had pulled away from the wall. In general the entire room was in disrepair. When walking across the room I could feel through the carpet pieces of missing concrete as large as 6 inches long, 3 inches wide and 1-2 inches deep. Please see the attached photos. The bed was more like a hammock which provided no support. The desk clerk was not helpful When checking out, the clerk had come out from behind her desk and was talking to another guest in the eating area. I was in a hurry because I had family members in the car out in the parking lot waiting for me. I asked the clerk to check me out and she told me I would have to wait until she had finished her conversation with the other guest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The bottom of the bath tub was broken and covered with a vinyl sheet stuck to it. The A/C unit kicked on and off all night making it difficult to sleep. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.louis

Super 8

Posted Oct 1, 2017
It was not a 5 star stay. Didn't want to pay for stuff I don't use. Clean and decent. Comfortable bed,TV and shower. Not a dump and not a palace. Not too expensive. I'd go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Ample parking. Close to UVA.
Cons: Improvements could be made to cleanliness, quality of bedding, quality of towels, staff demeanor
When I tried to check in under my name, the night manager manager told me she did not have a reservation under that name, and then purposely mispronounced my name and said she had a reservation under that name. She then repeated the mispronunciation several times, for emphasis. I do not know if she was trying to be funny or racist. The hotel was run-down looking and dirty. I spend about 50-70 nights a year in hotels, throughout Europe, Asia and the Americas. This was the dirtiest hotel I have seen in many years.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to VIa.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Bathroom was a wreck. Fell in shower because non-slip strips had been removed or were never there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa

Motel was a good value for the price.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location was close to our venue in the Rockfish Gap area.
Cons: It would be nice to have coffee available in the lobby longer than just breakfast.
Location: Convenient to shopping, restaurants, and the Charlottesville tourist sites.
The rooms were clean and in good condition. Very good for a Super 8 Motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Needs TLC BIG TIME

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Our room reminded me of an old dorm room that was dark and dank with damaged furniture. There was no amenities other than a hair dryer and TV. I had to ask for a remote, since it was missing. There wasn't a frig or microwave either. The center of the tub head a bad patch job that was about 10" square. I think it was as clean as it could be considering the condition of the facility. It could really use as remodel and or face lift BIG TIME!