Ratings based on 1,137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Close to casino

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Convenient to final destination
Cons: Refurbish rooms
Location: Close to casino
Ok for a one night stay. Room was OK, Close to final destination.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleased

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Hotel and staff was very good. Will be a returning customer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Additional charges on the breakfast. Juice, milk.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Definitely breakfast needs improvements. No fruit, no cereal, no yourgurt. Charges additional in all items.
Location: Cassino.
Terrible breakfast. They charge for milk and juices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay!!

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Rooms were nice, beds were comfortable.. Had the best breakfast ever!!! Loved its location!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Great shopping, lots of neat thing to see. Of course the cinco
Good value, friendly, clean, old but taken care of. Would stay again and have. This is our 4th time at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was fine to sleep and good breakfast.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Good with places to go and things todo.
It was fine to crash at end of day. Would not want to speed much awake time or work time in room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Unfriendly staff and room not completely clean.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Required a shuttle to get to Harrah's, which runs every 30 minutes.
Hotel staff was not welcoming or friendly. Carpet had not been vacuumed and we found a dirty towel left in the bathroom. Would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The location and the shuttle.
Cons: The bugs, the staff and the outdatedness.
Location: The casino is 5 minutes down the road plus all the small shops so it's in a pretty good location. It's just very outdated.
The hotel was all in all okay. The staff wasn't too friendly and the rooms are VERY outdated. We found 3 spiders in the span of 2 nights crawling in the bed. The rooms are not very clean, so don't expect anything fancy. It is close to everything to do plus the shuttle to Cherokee is very convenient. The buffet is false advertising. I paid for a room for 4 people and they only allowed 2 people to eat for free and made the other 2 pay $8.00 a person (Waffle House is cheaper AND better). The bed was comfy but the insect problem (spiders and lady bugs all in the room) was not reassuring. All in all, it was okay. I'm sure there's worse but I'm very sure there's better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saarbrücken, Sarland

Gute Basis für wundervolle Ausflüge

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Der Service bzw. die Freundlichkeit des Personals, speziell eine Dame war ganz zauberhaft und hat das etwas kärgliche Frühstück mehr als wettgemacht. Gut war auch, dass es auf dem Zimmer die Möglichkeit gab, sich einen (etwas stärkeren) Kaffee zu kochen.
Cons: Das Frühstück war eher "farblos" und tröge. Man wurde zwar satt, aber es gab z.B. keinen Saft oder Obst. (Es sei denn, man hätte sich einen Saft zusätzlich gekauft.) Da ist man als Saarländer eigentlich ein wenig anspruchsvoller...
Location: In den Great Smoky Montains, d.h. man kann ganz wunderbare Wanderungen machen. Das"Cherokee Indian Museum" ist auch mehr als sehenswert!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

weird breakfast policy and not so clean

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The lounge is nice, but it is not like the room we stayed in
Cons: Although I booked a room for 4 people with a full breakfast included, only 2 of us got a free breakfast (weird internet policy not mentionned in Thebes's confirmation email.
Location: Is is 2 miles away from theCherokee village and its casino. Anyway, all the attractions are very close each others