Ratings based on 1,175 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Not charging for milk when you are staying at hotel.
Location: Very close to shops and casino but out of the way from noise.
Great room and a AWESOME breakfast. Very clean rooms and comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by Jeanne - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your breakfast and hope that you will visit us again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Great affordable hotel, close to casino, and great breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by Jeanne - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the staff was very nice. Will definitely come again and recommend even to my family members.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Kimberley, Hotel Management
Thank You so much. We really enjoyed yall staying with us and we looked forward to see you again next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the continental breakfast is good. The hotel is conveniently located to access either the shops of Cherokee or the casino and also offers a shuttle if you do not want to drive back and forth to the casino.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by Jeanne - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast buffet. We look forward to seeing you again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Older motel, comfortable but showing its age

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Location, quiet
Cons: Needs renovation
Location: About 0.5 miles from movie theatre, 1 mile from casino.
Comfortable enough and quiet, away from the casino traffic. Water leak from outside rain dampened the carpet in one corner of the room. Breakfast buffet (included) was disappointing -- no fruit or juice, sausage but not bacon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Close to casino

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Convenient to final destination
Cons: Refurbish rooms
Location: Close to casino
Ok for a one night stay. Room was OK, Close to final destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleased

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Hotel and staff was very good. Will be a returning customer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value but may need to pay extra for breakfast

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The only surprise is probably the complementary breakfast. They only provided two free breakfasts per room, and for each additional person there is a $7-8 surcharge (can't remember the exact amount). It was buffet breakfast (biscuit, oatmeal, grits, egg, sausage, potato, and french toast) and tasted good (though the french toast wasn't fluffy). Coffee, soda, tea are free, but you have to pay extra for juice and milk. The hotel is close to the national park and slightly away from casinos and gift shops, which is a plus to me. I wish there was a supermarket nearby though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Don't be fooled by the appearance of the lobby!! The room was ok, nothing to write home about. Paint on the bathroom door was peeling, bathtub faucet would not shut off the water completely, carpet was dirty and the staff was not friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels