Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Centrally located

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Proximity to other towns. Located in the beautiful town of Radda in Chianti. You can walk all around the town and there are great local restaurants.
Cons: Mattresses could be updated. All else is perfect!
Location: The town of Radda is very charming. Definitely walk around it and explore the stronghold area. Drive to Castelvecchi and explore their cellars!
Outstanding hotel! You cannot beat the location, views, services and staff friendliness. The room we stayed in was a bit on the rustic side, which is perfect for Tuscany. It makes the whole experience more appealing. We were in the annex on the other side of the street of the hotel, and no complaints there; it is a very short walk to the hotel (you simply cross the street). The room was large, we had a small sitting room, then the bathroom and then the bedroom. The bathroom is of good size. The beds are OK, not the most comfortable, but the room was quiet and we slept just fine. The air conditioning works well. Radda in Chianti is a charming medieval village. We stayed here 3 nights. The hotel's breakfast is wonderful, and you sit outside under their large patio with views over the vineyards. The pool is great! And if they are many guests, they will send out someone to take a drink order. The hotel decor reminds you of a well appointed country home and it is super cozy. We enjoyed our stay and have no complaints. The hotel is a close drive to Castelvecchi, which I say is a must to visit! Just a 10 minute drive; the cellars at Castelvecchi are beautiful! There is also another very charming town called Volpaia (restaurant La Bottega) where we had the best raviolis of our lives. You can do both towns as they are quite close. While in Radda visit the La Botte di Bacco restaurant, the food is gourmet style and the owners do a great job.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal für einen Erlebnisurlaub in der Toskana

Posted May 22, 2016
Getarnt von der Straße als "Stadthotel" eröffnet sich dem Besucher beim Blick in den Garten und über die Weinfelder ein Blick in die Toskana. Sehr schöne (aber leider auch etwas zugige) Terrasse, gute Poolanlage. Bei Regentagen kann man sich in den einem Wohnzimmer ähnlichen Aufenthaltsräumen gut aufhalten. Die Bilder im Internet entsprechend den tatsächlichen Zuständen. Absolut freundliche Bedienung, super umfangreiches Frühstück.
5 out of 5
by Berith from Stockholm

Fin vingård med vacker utsikt

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Vacker vingård med fina byggnader och fantastisk miljö. Trevlig personal. God och riklig frukost. Hotellet hade många platser där man kunde sitta och relaxa både ute och inne. Fin pool med utsikt över dalen. Bra rymliga rum. Kan verkligen rekommenderas.
5 out of 5
by John from Birmingham

A wonderful hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I have always loved this hotel and have stayed there many times. The hotel staff are wonderful and seem positively proud to work in such a beautiful hotel. They create an exceptionally friendly atmosphere and it is interesting how often one finds oneself in pleasant conversation in one of the lovely public areas of the hotel with someone one has never met before. And I can think of few greater pleasures than sitting out in the sun on the hotel balcony in the spring when the wisteria is out looking out over the Tuscan hills. Even better with a glass of wine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BW

Zimmervergabe

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Der Flair des alten Bauernhauses und die antike Einrichtung. Poolanlage mit Aussicht.
Cons: Betten. (Holzrost = Knarren bei Bewegung).
Location: Das Hotel liegt mitten in Radda an der Einfahrtsstrasse. Hat man das richtige Zimmer kann man eine schöne, ruhige toskanische Aussicht.
Hatten ein Superior Double Room reserviert. Bei Ankunft wollte man uns ein minderwertigeres Zimmer in einem Nebengebäude auf der anderen Straßenseite geben. Es entsprach in keiner Weise dem bei EXPEDIA angebotenen Zimmer. Nach dem wir reklamierten, mussten wir 1 Stunde bis zur zufriedenstellenden Klärung warten. Würde das Hotel Freunden empfehlen aber mit dem Vermerk "Achtung > schaut ob das Zimmer der gebuchten Kategorie entspricht."
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Har varit där förr o kommer att åka dit igen!

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Väldigt trevligt hotell i mysig by. Bra restaurang o goda viner att köpa från deras egen vingård. Trevlig personal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beyond Disappointed!

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
We were beyond disappointed with our stay. We had a very unclean, small room...it looked NOTHING like the pictures that were provided on the website for the classic double room that we selected. The room was dark, carpets had stains so bad that my husband and I wore our shoes in our room. We had asked if there was a different room and the hotel staff was not very nice or accommodating.They only had one room available which was a suite, that had the same disgusting carpet in it! This hotel has beautiful scenery and an amazing view from the pool...but everything else gets 1-2 stars. There were so many bees at the breakfast area, it was hard to enjoy the average meal and the below average coffee. If you are looking for a relaxing and peaceful trip in the Tuscan countryside...I would not stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by Serena, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madame, We are very sorry to hear your comments about our Hotel. We are very surprised to read this... please see all the comments of the other Guests!!!!!!! Probably the free up-grade to the Suite would change your opinion about our Hotel!
5 out of 5
by luca from udine

pace & relax

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
soggiornato 2 volte in 4 anni........quando tornero nel chianti....sicuramente al vignale volentieri ritornero........
5 out of 5
by Lucille from New Jersey

Charming and so much character

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was in a perfect location. There were so many great restaurants in walking distance. The hotel was charming and had so much character. The staff was friendly, helpful and very accommodating. Tuscany Italy is wonderful! If you are going to the Chianti region in Tuscany this hotel is a must.