Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

No Hot Water, Invasive Maintenance

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: HBO and Turner Classic Movies.
Cons: Most importantly, HOT WATER. Key cards that work for the entirety of your stay would be nice, too.
Location: Location seemed a little sketchy, but not too bad. I'd stay again if the rooms were nicer.
Stayed for 3 days. Never had hot water the whole time. It was almost lukewarm a time or two, but had to take freezing cold showers most of the time. The maintenance man replaced a wall mirror while we were there -- not sure why it couldn't wait. Our key card never worked for more than 1 day, so we had to go to the office every day to get a new one. Bed sheet had cigarette burns in it. Refrigerator was so loud we had to unplug it. Bathroom light flickers for a long time before it comes on, makes you think you're in 'Silence of the Lambs' for a while. Only good thing was they have HBO and Turner Classic Movies.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bugs!!!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
I wish I could give this place a 0! We ended up leaving at 3:45 am to drive back to Chicago because were being tore up by bed bugs! I flung a full grown one of my neck! When we went to complain at the front desk (and brought a bug) the guy acted like he didn't care and told us to STAY until 9 or whenever the manager got there. I told him NO and that we were leaving. When speaking to someone on the phone, I was told I was going to receive a refund... still hasn't happened! We stayed there February 18th, it is now March 8th. Out of 3 people, I did not talk to one friendly or accommodating person from this place!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Comcinnati, Ohio

Don't StayHere

Posted Jan 26, 2017
The hotel is run down. Atcheck in on the dirt day, the bed cover was dirty and spotted with bodyfluids. The microwave did not work. I went to the office and told them of my complaints. They said they would take care of it. Nothing. I stayed 4 days and the microwave was never fixed or replaced. I removed the bed covers myself. The only nice part was the lady who serviced my room. She had a friendly smile.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Bathroom unclean. No towels in restroom. Room smell like smoke
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Motel in disrepair

Posted Dec 31, 2016
First room I was put in the sink drain pipe was off and on the floor and the curry were roped down. I was told that the curtains were getting replace anyway so it didn't matter. Second room the curitains were falling down offering little to no privy, the tha room light did not work and the bed linens were stained and had burn holes all over them and there was a huge gap in the bottom of the door allowing the cold wind and lever blow in.
1 out of 5
by SARAH

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms need to be cleaned deeply.... Cob webs spotted glass curtains falling off windows.... Plus two grown people need more than one med small towel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty foreigners hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Found roaches crawling all over the counters.. Never again!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was OK, but it was located out too far if you don't have a vehicle to get around you just screwed because there is no public transportation that goes out there. The taxi cab is too expensive $50 a ride to go out there. Also, the price for two nights were too high. However, the pop machine didn't work and the ice machine didn't work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second and Last Time

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Room was musty and smelled. Saw a roach craw across the floor. Found another one dead. We had stayed there before and it was great. This room was in a different building and it was night and day.