Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really worth it.

Posted May 12, 2017
From the appearance of the building to the unfriendly staff. I just would not recommend this place. The room wasn't well kept, but at least the bedding was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's just okay

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The room was fine with the exception of the bathroom. It was a little gross because it could've been cleaner. The sheets on my bed had a couple of small stains on it which grossed me out and the room didn't have a microwave.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

No Hot Water, Invasive Maintenance

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: HBO and Turner Classic Movies.
Cons: Most importantly, HOT WATER. Key cards that work for the entirety of your stay would be nice, too.
Location: Location seemed a little sketchy, but not too bad. I'd stay again if the rooms were nicer.
Stayed for 3 days. Never had hot water the whole time. It was almost lukewarm a time or two, but had to take freezing cold showers most of the time. The maintenance man replaced a wall mirror while we were there -- not sure why it couldn't wait. Our key card never worked for more than 1 day, so we had to go to the office every day to get a new one. Bed sheet had cigarette burns in it. Refrigerator was so loud we had to unplug it. Bathroom light flickers for a long time before it comes on, makes you think you're in 'Silence of the Lambs' for a while. Only good thing was they have HBO and Turner Classic Movies.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bugs!!!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
I wish I could give this place a 0! We ended up leaving at 3:45 am to drive back to Chicago because were being tore up by bed bugs! I flung a full grown one of my neck! When we went to complain at the front desk (and brought a bug) the guy acted like he didn't care and told us to STAY until 9 or whenever the manager got there. I told him NO and that we were leaving. When speaking to someone on the phone, I was told I was going to receive a refund... still hasn't happened! We stayed there February 18th, it is now March 8th. Out of 3 people, I did not talk to one friendly or accommodating person from this place!
3 out of 5
by Brittany

Won't Be Back!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for the weekend & definitely get what pay for here! Our bathroom was NASTY & by the time we left on Sunday, we seen two cocktail roaches. And to top it off no warm water. Was not in a very nice location!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Omar

Dump. Bad management

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
First when we arrived I parked in the lot and the lobby was locked. I was waved over to an outdoor bulletproof window in the freezing cold to check in. First room the heater was broken, second room wasn't clean, third room TV didn't work and toilet was leaking clean water from the supply all over the bathroom floor. It was 2:30 in the morning and I needed to get some sleep so we just dealt with the last room.
2 out of 5
by Maurice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Comcinnati, Ohio

Don't StayHere

Posted Jan 26, 2017
The hotel is run down. Atcheck in on the dirt day, the bed cover was dirty and spotted with bodyfluids. The microwave did not work. I went to the office and told them of my complaints. They said they would take care of it. Nothing. I stayed 4 days and the microwave was never fixed or replaced. I removed the bed covers myself. The only nice part was the lady who serviced my room. She had a friendly smile.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Bathroom unclean. No towels in restroom. Room smell like smoke