Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada.

Not a good one

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: A lot.
Location: Not much to do.
Beside the narrow and steep stairs location is extremely noisy impossible to sleep. It is not a hotel just a room with bath and washroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Gabriella, Hotel Management
Ma infatti si tratta di camere con bagno in centro paese a due passi dal mare e dalla stazione è centralissimo se vuole tranquillita puo prenotare sulle colline
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

NOT a hotel room

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Remove this hotel from the list
Location: Location is great & there's a lot to do nearby in spite of the horrible accommodations
My room was more like a storage room converted to look like a hotel room. Awkward closet, bed location, shower, bidet... Worst hotel room I ever stayed in & I traveled the world. When I told the 11-5 receptionist, her only response while taking my money is "Sorry". I deserve a full reimbursement & additional money for suffering 2 nights in this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Gabriella, Hotel Management
Si tratta infatti di un affittacamere non un hotel Se fosse stato in un hotel avrebbe pagato molto di più Cosa voleva una vasca idromassaggio alle cinque terre magari l ascensore e il plasma da cinquanta pollici con pochi soldi? Se volete i servizi cinquecento stelle andate nei super alberghi e pagate!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Noisy and Little Attention to Detail

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: So much.
Location: Swim. Eat.
Narrow, steep stairs to the room. While this was supposedly a self-contained "apartment", there was a room marked STAFF, so I presume they come and go as necessary - through the room. Noisy from 5 AM to 1 AM (20 hours a day) because of the trains. No air conditioning - they gave us a rickety old fan that did nothing. There was a kettle and sugar, etc., but no coffee. When the staff "cleaned", they just made the bed and left - nothing else done. The check out time changed from 11 AM to 10 AM while we were there. The penalty for staying beyond 10 AM (ridiculously early) was a charge for another night. I travel a LOT and this is ridiculous. Would NEVER stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Gabriella, Hotel Management
Si tratta di una tipica camera in centro paese ed e normale sentire i treni a vernazza a meno che non spostiamo la stazione Per le scale magari costruiremo un ascensore in una tipica casa ligure che dite? I servizi per quello che avete speso sono stati piu che sufficienti Il check out e normale alle dieci a che ora volete uscire??? IL cambio degli asciugamani e giornaliero e la camera pulita ogni giorno LA prossima volta vi consiglio di prenotare in un cinque stelle sicuramente pero tirate fuori i soldi!! E sopratutto prima di scrivere assurdita informatevi dove state andando
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
So close to train station that you hear them ALL night... they just don't run through either, they do maintenance on them. Could hear men yelling at each other. No breakfast like they advertised either. Stairs were steep and slippery ... other than that okay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing location and friendly staff. The room was comfortable. The WiFi didn't work, and we kept getting an "incorrect password" notice although the staff told us we had the correct password. They allowed us to use the WiFi at their shop down the road. Also, the drains were clogged so the shower had to be turned off every few minutes in order not to overflow the base. Overall, the price was good and the location was amazing. Plus we had a private bathroom so we made it work. But we are generally easy going.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great location on main street of Vernazza

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: There are SO many rooms in Vernazza/Cinque Terre where you have to HIKE up LOTS of stairs/steep trails to get to them. This is not one of them.
Cons: Directions to check-in, weird signs that tell guests not to touch the lights by the bed, I'd love washcloths (though these seem rare in Italy)
Location: Great views, dining, touristy shopping, very close train station
When we arrived from the train station, we couldn't find the room or the check-in desk. We walked up about a million stairs and down countless little walkways that disappeared and changed names. Eventually, we found someone to help us, and he took us just a few steps up from the main street to a jewelry shop that also acted as the check-in for our room. It was so close to the main drag of the town! The gal checked us in within about 2 minutes and walked us a couple more steps to the entrance of our room - RIGHT NEXT to a little wine bar on the main street. We walked up about 20 very steep steps, and our room was on the left: very easy to find and ascend for able-bodied people. Our room was great - a comfortable king-size bed, a sofa, a mini kitchen with fridge, and a bathroom with toiletries and clean towels. It also had a TV that I didn't watch much because I don't speak Italian. The window opened up above the main street. Finally, the staff came to clean our room daily (though only replaced towels if they were on the floor). Checkout was confusing, as the jewelry store where we checked in was closed when we needed to check out. We left our key in the room and hoped for the best.
3 out of 5
by MICHAEL

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Problems with WiFi and then power supply which was not Hotel faults. Great place to stay a night or two while looking around Cinque Terre. Quite a few stairs up to room but if you know this area then you will understand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but noisy

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Ok room but difficult to find. Wandered around town for 45 minutes till we found it. Should have sign visible from Main Street. Appreciated the owner keeping her shop open an extra hour waiting for us. Close to train station so loud train noise kept us awake.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to train and has a balcony

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Initially we had an issue, our room had a room that needed to be accessed daily by staff to service towels for all their rooms. Something we were not told in advance. But after talking to manager the porter took what they needed for the time we were there and no one else entered our room. I would definitely stay here again, just not room #52