Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location but noisy

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The staff were excellent but you do get what you pay for here. The flat was basic but clean and in a great location but it was super noisy at night as the double glazing appears to do nothing. Also if you are relying on Wi-Fi then this place isn't for you. Couldn't work remotely at all, very frustrating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to everything but in quiet area

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Came in early morning tired. There had been a misundertanding with Expedia site saying the 1-br was good for 4 but management told us it was for 3. They solved the issue upgrading us for 2-br no charge. Just make sure you check the actual site of AppartCity before booking your party. Overall very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elgin

Fantastic stay

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Just stayed 3 nights wed-Friday at stay city apartments. When we arrived we dropped off our bags and the friendly woman at the desk said that there were no rooms ready as it was 11am but she wld give us a call as soon as one was ready. Got a call so We went back at 1pm and ended up getting an upgrade from a small one bedroom for 3 people to a 6 person 2 bedroom apartment. the kitchen looked used as you wld expect but was very clean and for the price was fantastic. We used the kitchen for breakfast and had everything we needed. Everytime we left the staff happily chatted away to us and we're extremely friendly. Couldn't have asked for a better staff. the apartments are in a great location but can be a bit noisy in the mornings. I packed ear plugs which made a difference. My sister and cousin had no problems sleeping though. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Our apartment was big with many rooms and also very clean. It had everything we needed. The service was excellent and so was the location.It was a 5 five minute walk from the shops and two minutes from the nearest luas stop which was great for getting around.
2 out of 5
by Bill

Disappointing Stay

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Well, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room overall was clean but a tad pricy for the condition and the location. Unfortunately, with the commercial square below our room the noise was quite disturbing, especially the skateboarder bouncing his skateboard over the cobbles at 1 am. Around 6-7 am the trucks started rolling their wares on trollies over the cobbles as well. We didn't get much sleep.
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great Staff! Extremely helpful. Close to everything. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Zafreen

Best location!

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
The best location for temple row, everything within walking distance and able to stagger home from amazing pubs at temple row. The apartment had everything you would expect and was clean and tidy. The apartments were secure also. 24hr reception available if needed. Shops nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
The apartment had a strange smell as soon as we walked into it. We proceeded to the bedroom and the window had a huge bird dropping on it which was not the view we were hoping for. The sofa bed was really lumpy and uncomfortable. At night the area is extremely noisy between the people walking around, the birds, and the pressure washer doing the streets made it impossible to get any rest. We stayed because we had paid in full and didn't want to lose our money but I highly doubt that I would ever book this location ever again.
4 out of 5
by Edward

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. Large bedrooms and living room. Shower door was small and required squeezing into. All in all the property was good for our stay in Dublin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good central location.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: The space! There are 9 apartments at this one.We were on the 5 one. There is a lounge/kitchen and 2 further bedrooms and separate bathroom/shower/WC
Cons: Storage space in the bathroom would be good, even a shelf to place wash kits or even to hang up would be good.
Location: 5 minute walk either to temple bar or Henry/ O'Connell street. Spar on the doorstep. Food places and 3 shopping centres located within 5 minutes!
We went with a family of 5. 2 Adults, 3 Children aged 10,8 and 2. The hotel was in a great location to where we needed to be as we did not take the car from the UK but took a flight. We had booked the airport transfer and the bus number was 747. The nearest bus stop, O'Connell street and you need to crossover O'Connell to get to the hotel. A little confusing as there are three Abbey street, Lower, middle and Upper. The hotel is located on Upper.Dont make the mistake we did and follow Lower street. This is the first street you come to after you depart the bus. Cross O'Connell street, first There is a Spar on the doorstep and plenty of food establishments around the area. The LUAS is right next to the hotel as well as. Temple bar is around 5 minutes walk across a bridge over the river Liffey. The hotel is in a lively area where there are a lot of people eating. The noise level is as expected in the middle of Dublin but being on the 5th floor the noise level was not as loud as the ground level. We arrived early 10:00 am and our room was not ready however, there are lockers on every floor to deposit luggage which we did this was 2 Euros. There were of a decent size we fitted 4 cabin bags easily inside. Arnotts department store where you past coming to the hotel is a great place to have a coffee, however, there is Insomnia as well as which you can also go to. There is a Jervis shopping centre opposite the hotel and also ilac centre for shopping on Henry street.