Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not good

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Room stink and have cokroach in the bathroom!!!,,the beds dirty!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I've never been to a hotel that miserable

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The best part of my stay honestly was leaving. I didn't feel comfortable and I needed to bolt lock the door. It smelled like weed right when we exited the elevator that sounded like it was going to break.
Cons: They could've painted the ceiling as it was chipping off, bought a fridge that worked, a toilet seat that wasn't smaller than the toilet, a working clock, a staff that gave you the room you reserved the first time.
Location: Don't stay here. It's a crack hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you paid for...

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: It was close to my venue and was cheap.
Location: Not much to do nearby, but the drive to Columbia was short.
We got a great deal, but expected too much from it. Location was a bit on the sketchy side. Lobby and hallways were hot and smokey. Our room was nonsmoking but the smoke was still coming in through the walls and it didn't smell good anyway. The bathroom was really gross, counter and floors looked dirty and the tub wasn't quality. My blanket had weird black spots all over it that looked like they'd be sticky to touch, and my friends had burn holes. And we had the air turned down to 65 just to get it comfortable in the room because the unit kept turning off.. When we got home, all of our stuff smelled like smoke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The front desk person was very rude he didn't check thoroughly for my reservations
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Smelled and was dirty

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down and start again!
The place was filthy and smelled horrible. There was dirt on the stairways for three days straight (the same clumps of dirt). My room had dirty walls and even the lampshades were filthy. As a retired Soldier, there aren't too many places I wouldn't lay my head at night, this is one of the few.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Coast, FL

This is the worst hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016
My husband, son and I walked out, this hotel is disgusting, and should be closed! The hotel smells like marijuana, and urine. The room was dirty, stains on the carpet, bathroom was dirty. The pictures on the Internet was not what it actually looked like! Don't stay at this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice stay close to Base

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Nice stay close to Fort Jackson staff friendly and helpful Prople staying at motel were friendly Reasonable price for our stay Breakfast was fair The big complant was the public bathroom in the motel it had a very bad odor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 17, 2016
As Expedia rates it, it is no frills. Continental breakfast was about what you would expect. I've had better and I've had worse. The light in our bathroom was I guess permanently damaged so there was a lamp in the bathroom instead. It took a great deal of effort to get the hot water to work properly in the shower. The card reader for the room took several tries each time before it would Grant us access. It is right by the train tracks, so if you're easily awakened by a couple of trains driving by every night, might not be your thing. We were there for a soldier's graduation from Fort Jackson and we just needed a place to hang our hats at night, and this worked. It's also not far from Fort Jackson, which was a plus. It has a Chili's and a few other decent restaurants close by. IHOP is right across the street if you don't want the continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands, SC

Leaves much to be desired

Posted Oct 17, 2015
The night I spent at the motel was a week after all the flooding, and the manager assured me that there was no flooding in the building, but the walls, floor, and smell on the bottom level said otherwise. The floor where we stayed, smelled like a backed up sewer, and one of the two rooms we had booked smelled like marijuana; whereas the other was perfect: clean beds, good decorating, flat screen televisions, good bathrooms, and no smell. I would stay again, but only because it was the nicer of the cheapest ones.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsboro, NC

Get what you pay for

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: The motel was clean. My room had all the conveniences you would expect from a standard motel room.
Cons: The motel showed a lot of wear. Everything worked just fine, but nothing was new and shiny. The free breakfast did not offer many options.
Location: The motel was between a highway and a railroad track. From my room, I could hear neither, but other rooms might have been subject to some noise.
I stayed here for one night on my way through to another location. Overall, the experience was satisfactory. The motel has seen better days, and needs to be renovated, but everything was clean and functional.