Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
It's a cool room Nothing bad to say I would tell someone else about it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

RUB'ADUB'DUB one man in theTUB

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Cons: staff being able to direct people in downtown columbus
Location: enuff said
i got off at 17th st exit...but couldnt find the motel...so i called the number for the motel...the deskperson could not direct me to the motel from where i was (it turned out i was 2 blocks away)...they only knew how to find the motel from mcd which was next door to them ...so i finally got there(not easy because of the one way streets in that area)...actually its not easy to find the turnoff MOTEL ENTRANCE behind mcd as it is hidden by the mcd i stayed here because of its SUPPOSED CLOSENESS to EXPO It shows an entrance to the EXPO right at the motel...but its a WALKIN ...and the places i needed to go was AFAR /quite a TRUK especially for us ELDERLY)across the EXPO(QUITE A WALK)...a patron recommended going in the the DRIVEIN entrance (at a PARKING FEE OF $5 but well worth the covenience))around the corner ...then DRIVE to where i needed to go within the EXPO... Also the cost ($147 plus for an average room)) was excessive but they knew they could knew they had a CAPTIVE AUDIENCE TO FLEECE (better to take your chances with the REGULAR DISCOUT COUPONS at the reststops) Better stay farther away at a less $$$ and get off the exit for 17th st right into the EXPO parking THE NEW BATHTUBS!!!!was a nice touch...i finally felt secure in taking a bath(most motel bathtubs are iffy or icky at use)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty room

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Drugs and prostituttes very dirty rooms.would not recommend this hotel to anyone
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to I-71 & shuttle service to college stadium

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast. Lots of hot water. King bed. Many TV channels. They let me leave my car there while I was at the college football game. No smoke room.
Cons: Accuracy of information; Make sure door locks work. Lites for stairs. Hair conditioner. Clean & paint lot & bldg.
Location: Good location off I-71N. OSU fairgrounds. Lots of parking & affordable for students for the OSU football game.
Room keys did not work so I had to get another room (this should all be known before I got there). There was shampoo but no conditioner. Owners gave me bad info about the football stadium shuttle bus. It was 1/2 mile away to busses. They were not free either as motel folks said. RT tickets were $5.50. The outside needs cleaned and painted. There were no outside lites on the stairs after dark.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Small room. Uncomfortable bed.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The room was small and had a king sized bed. So it was very cramped. The bed was uncomfortable. The bathroom was small couldn't turn around in there with the door open.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nasty hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: It is in a bad part of columbus too
The place is dirty and run down everything is out dated will never stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

close to the show grounds

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: McDonald's. Ohio state fairgrounds
No fridge or microwave. Rooms are way overpriced for the quality of room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Needs some work...

Posted Oct 15, 2016
We stayed at this hotel because we wanted to be as close as possible to the QH congress next door. It is indeed very close. Walking distance. Which is a bonus because you don't have to pay for parking every day. The staff are very friendly. As for the hotel, it is horribly out of date. The carpets have bleach stains and smelled somewhat wet. The bed was the springiest, most uncomfortable thing I have ever slept on (and I've slept on some bad beds). The shower head was very old and spurted out water (at least the water was hot). It was as clean as it could be given how old and musty it is. I normally wouldn't complain if the hotel were cheap, but it wasn't! For almost $400 Canadian for 2 nights, it was way too expensive! It needs some serious work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: staff were very friendly and trying to work with what they are given.
Cons: cleanliness and room definitley needs a renovation.
Room was very smelly, stuffy and dirty! No air circulation, blood on mattress!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Fairgrounds/ campus

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Could use updating! Cleaning staff was very nice.