Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Jamestown, NY

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Close to OSU. Room was clean.
Cons: Outside of hotel- trash!! Smell in the air.
Location: OSU campus, places to eat and go out.
Our room was clean. Floor of tub made a terrible popping noise- felt like it was gonna give out underneath you. Trash outside needed to be taken care of. When you opened up your door it really stunk. The pool was closed. The hotel is close to OSU which was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Truck stop! Definitely not a clean hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The rooms need to throughly cleaned and inspected after each rental.
Location: The location near Ohio State and off the interstate.
The check in was easy and quick with friendly staff. The smell of mildew meet you at the door. The room appeared to be made but upon closer inspection the shower stall and bathroom floor had evidence of mildew. Definitely not a comfortable hotel stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B Ohio

Perfect for going to the fair

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Cheap rates, walking distance to fair and facilities. Nice continental breakfast including a waffle maker. McDonald's is right next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
when I lowered the toilet seat there was a cigarette laying there it wasn't mine
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Oh

Don't stay Here!

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: they did have a pretty good breakfast you can make your own waffles, they had fruit juice coffee cereal toast danishes yogurt very nice.
Cons: The rooms Definetly need improving they could at least paint and upgrade the beds it is a motel make your guest comfortable.
Location: McDonalds is right next door the State Fair is right in walking distance
The Motel is very close to the freeway and walking distance to to the fairgrounds but it is horrible it smelled terrible the beds are very uncomfortable and looks like they never changed the sheets from the last guest it is a very loud people hanging out going in and out of there rooms all night. I just kept looking at the nice Hotel right next door there are also other Hotels on that street within walking distance wishing i had known better so now you know Just don't do it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close 2 fairgrounds can walk there

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: all
Cons: ice box in room
Location: state fair
all good what we wanted nice breckfast McDonald right there easy enter and exit
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump!!

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Room was very ran down, faucet in shower came out of the wall, they switched us rooms which wasn't as ran down but just a dumpy place!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Dirty

Posted Jul 24, 2015
The room was dirty. There was stains on the carpet, stains on the bed. The room smelt like mildew and we found an earring on the floor. We went through Expedia and paid $80 for the night and I'm telling you, that staying In that room....they should have paid me!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 16, 2015
I had a great time would stay agin thanks days inn
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

DON'T STAY AT THIS LOCATION

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: This facility needs a total overhaul and better training of its staff.
Location: na
I asked about AARP rates when I checked in. The receptionist said he didn't know how to apply the rates, but that the manager would do so in the morning. When we got to the room, the rug was filthy and looked like it has never been cleaned. We turned on the light in the bathroom, and was met by the biggest roach every scurrying across the tub. My husband caught the critter and flushed it down the toilet. As he was flushing, he noticed "stuff" on the toilet seat. We decided to go to another hotel. My husband told the receptionist, the same one who didn't know how to apply the AARP rates, we wanted to cancel the reservation and have the money refunded. He replied that he didn't know how and that the manager would have to do it. My husband asked for the manager and was told he was not there. He then demanded that receptionist get someone who could do the refund....low and behold the manager appeared. I will NEVER again book a reservation at this location.