Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Rooms were out dated. Need cosmetic work

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Staff friendly
The rooms felt old and outdated. The walls needed cosmetic touch ups.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel close to everything.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Convenient to get to and stay at.
Cons: Room was not ready when I checked in at 4:30.
Location: Bunch of restaurants nearby and only 15 minutes from OSU.
In town for the Ohio State game. One of the last rooms available. Hotel stay was quick and easy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Incompetent concierge

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Didn't stay! I couldn't fairly rate room accommodations as I never saw them.
Cons: I travel frequently for business and prepay reservations all the time. Due to a flight change, I realized I would miss my check in for my original two day reservation. I called the hotel directly, explained that although I was arriving late, I would still need day two reserved for my stay and to please hold a room. The lady on the line told me that would not be a problem and they would have a room reserved for the 2nd night of my original stay. Guess what...after arriving at 9pm, no reservation, no room, and they were full for that night. Of course, the guy at the front had no idea what was going on. Attempted to dial the manager with no answer. Another guest was waiting to check in behind me and he was starting to get "overwhelmed". I knew at this point my best solution was to book another hotel, which I did. I left my info for the manager to contact me. That was 3 days ago.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, Ohio

Needs to be renovated.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
For the price should have had a fridge. Instead they had broken ice makers, clogged drains, empty shower soap dispensers, and bathroom exhaust fans that appear to be clogged since they do nothing but make noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Close to the Polaris Mall and good eats!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Great value for our 3 night stay, plenty of wonderful restaurants around the immediate area and a wonderful mall close by for shopping.
Cons: A Mini refrigerator in the room, and more maintenance in the fitness center.
Location: Polaris Grill right next door, we had dinner there and it was wonderful, martinis were fabulous for the price here. Polaris mall close by too.
I found the room to be clean and comfortable, modern decor with plenty of space to spread out. The only thing missing that could improve the stay would be a mini-refrigerator. We had a cooler and kept it full with ice so, lack of a refrigerator was not a big deal for us. The hotel is fine, but if your are knit-picky about some wear and tear in the facilities go elsewhere. For us the hotel was great, and if we did return to the area we would stay here again. The only thing that we really were unhappy about was that the fitness center was not maintained. Neither one of the elliptical machines were working properly, and I should know as I have the same elliptical in my home gym. The sanitize wipes container in the fitness center was empty and it was never re-filled in the four days we were there, towels in the fitness area were not always replenished either. I really didn't like the shampoo, conditioner, and body wash containers or their content in the room bathroom, the body wash and shampoo smelled too masculine for me. I brought my own amenities anyway so it didn't matter to me. But others may not like this, so if you want to improve the hotel get rid of the wall mounted amenities containers. Good concept, but poor execution as our dispensers were either empty or not working properly. Other than these two issues our stay was great, and there are many wonderful restaurants in the immediate area around the mall, not to forget the wonderful Polaris Grill right next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Pick a different hotel.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Room smelled musty. Room door stuck. Very little room to walk between end of the beds and desk area. Cramped bathroom. Shower gel, shampoo, conditioner dispensers empty. Overall expected more from a Sheraton product.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Great stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel choice. I will use this hotel again
5 out of 5
by Helen from Novi, MI

Great Room

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
The desk people were very helpful. Needed to request additional cups, but overall very nice room and a great bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Our first room was flooded all around the bed by the window due to the AC leaking. The guy at the desk laughed at us and didn't seem at all surprised nor did he apologize when I told him. We were upgraded to a suite for free but we needed two beds and the suite had only 1 bed and a pull out sofa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Could be better.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The room was dirty and had a strong mildew smell. Overall the hotel wasn't terrible, the staff was friendly and attentive and the common areas were nice.