Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great service. Staff were extremely helpful and courteous. Clean room. Beautiful location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classy and great service

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great service, lovely room, restaurant food was delicious. Better, more relaxed option to the castle but that's still worth a visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting...subpar service.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was noisy until late at night and service was a big step down from the Castle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful Ashford Estate

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The location was great, the hotel staff were all extremely helpful. Housekeeping kept the rooms wonderfully clean.
Cons: The bed was listed as a king size, but felt more like a queen size(?).
Location: Beautiful walking trails throughout the castle grounds. Take the time to find the Guinness Tower. The winding stairs to the top of the tower great!
The staff of the Lodge at Ashford are remarkable! Robbie at the front desk is very helpful and friendly. He shuttled us to the Falconry School which is next to the castle. The next day, he remembered that we had a Hawk Walk, and asked if we had enjoyed it. The Lake View Suites are spacious and offer a fabulous view of the lake. The ability to open the windows for fresh air is fantastic. The Quay Bar has delicious food and great drinks. We had a great time exploring the grounds of the castle and the village of Cong. I would recommend a visit to this area of Ireland - so spacious and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jackson tn

Beautiful location

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Lovely stay at the Lodge. Beautiful location. Lots of outdoor activities. Great service. Upstairs room was a bit warm and moist due to the outside weather, despite the outdoor temp around 60f and raining (no AC). Not terrible, but could have used a fan. Fortunately, the outdoor noise is minimal with the windows open till first light. Then the birds will not let you sleep (they start at 5 am).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and grounds

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
The grounds are simply amazing, we eat in Cullen's a restaurant on the estate twice which was excellent. A great place to get away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marietta

Not part of Castle

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was good . Our server Niamh was delightful and very engaging.
Cons: The hotel needs to make it clear on the booking sites that it is under different management from Ashford Castle.
Location: Location was great. You can walk to the town of Cong which is a nice little town.
This hotel is not associated with Ashford Castle. It is on the property but was advertised as an English cottage and part of Ashford Castle. This is a two star not a four star hotel. As long as you are aware of this, then that is okay. Rooms were need of updating but the beds were comfortable . In all fairness, we were going to stay two nights but cancelled the second night. The hotel waived the cancellation fee. Also, the hotel manager came to speak with us to see if there was any he could do. We were expecting a Castle experience but we were disappointed. As I said, as long as you know that it is not part of the hotel, then you will be okay.
5 out of 5
by mary

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here and at the Castle. Loved every minute, especially the activities. Room service was fast and good.
5 out of 5
by Kelly from Nashville

Absolutely perfect! Can't wait to go back!

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Ashford Castle and The Lodge at Ashford Castle were fabulous! Beautifully appointed buildings and rooms, impeccable service, check in was easy and welcoming. Our room at The Lodge was updated and chic. Comfy king bed, large all white bathroom with shower. We flew Hawks at the School of Falconry, which was amazing. We walked the grounds and gardens and along the water to Cong. Dinner at The Dungeon was very good (salmon and tuna). We enjoyed listening to the piano player after dinner in the castle. Highly recommend!!!!
5 out of 5
by Thomas from La Canada

Ashford castle

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The castle and grounds were beautiful , also enjoyed a afternoon tea, everything was excellent