Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

Great hotel, good location. Lovely staff

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Rock cafe has a great atmosphere, so does the Chablis bar and Rock Island bar. Feed fish at the port and see a family of rays.
This is our second stay at this hotel. The staff are so friendly, greeting us with a hug as they remembered us from last year. Rooms have everything that you need. Balconies are spacious. Pool area is kept clean and tidy. Food is excellent. Breakfast and dinner has so much choice and the fresh fruit choices are exceptional. Pool bar has a good choice of light snacks for lunch. Great location as only a few yards from the main street with live music on in various places every night. Pool can feel chilly when you first get in but you get used to it fast.
1 out of 5
by Chelsee

Disgusting Hotel & Filthy Rooms Be Warned!!!

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Not a good experience. Hotel not as described. Photos of the hotel are photo shopped and taken when the hotel had clearly just been renovated. The hotel entrance is actually opposite restaurants and directly opposite a sports bar among others. We had a room with a street view if you do stay here avoid this at all costs people on the street can see right in, you can hear their conversations and they can see yours there is also a complete lack of privacy on the balcony from guests in neighbouring rooms. The Main Street is noisy, the hotel dated. Our room was covered in dust, black gunk in the fridge, stains on the chair and bed, dirty glasses... other people's hair and clothes tags on the floor... the room was so dusty that walking to the bathroom/wardrobe to the bed a few times left our feet black (we have photos of all in our room). Staff useless in no way helpful, couldn't help with our complaints and useless with local information or recommendations. Not what you would expect from a 4 star hotel and by looking at the photos on here. We left the next day when we were due to stay for 7 nights and moved to a 5 star hotel down the road which was like heaven in comparison. There is no need to stay here there are many other 4/5 star hotels in the area which have better facilities, staff, rooms and are actually clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Nice, well kept lept pool and garden

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Staff, pool area and meal choices
Cons: Decoration is ongoing however a face lift would improve the hotel
Ideal hotel, although getting a little dated, for spending Xmas and New Year without hassle
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well placed and sensibly priced

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The Staff were friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi was a bit intermittent, and there was no decent TV programs for Brits. Sky News only was available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

Location Location location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Excellent location. Rock cafe for live music and Rock island. All stop at 12 midnight but disco nightclubs go on until 2.
Very short walk to main street. Pool bar and swimming pool were very good. Best bit was the breakfast buffet style. Lots of choice. Rooms were fine and they were cleaned everyday. Lots of services such as laundy if you needed them. Reception staff always friendly and able to understand you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located. Good standard of cleanliness

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean hotel, conveniently located in the centre of the resort with easy access to bars, restaurants, shops and beach. Rooms serviced every day. All staff very helpful and friendly. Pool area is kept very clean and tidy and is very spacious but had to be up early as other residents had towels on sun loungers with parasols before breakfast! Free Wi-Fi was intermittent and we could only pick it up from our balcony and not inside the room! Recommend pool facing room as street can be quite noisy at certain times. We had bed and breakfast rate but only had breakfast a few times. This was not because of the standard, as there was good varied and ample selection, but because we preferred to do our own thing and eat out elsewhere. As regular visitors to the resort we have our favourite places and normally go self-catering! Having said that, we enjoyed the hotel stay for a change and would definitely consider staying again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Posted Sep 25, 2016
We have stayed at the Dunpark 4 times in total and while this hotel is a bit dated the location and very friendly staff make up for it.
3 out of 5
by Ken

Our Stay May 2016

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is lovely, particularly the adults only policy. Would not rate it now as a 4 star, as it was a little old fashioned but clean. Air condition in the room not working properly and we were unable to use the wifi in the room or hotel as it was too slow, or would not send even an email. I know we are complaining about WIFI, so sad! However we stayed one night to carry out business in the North, which we were unable to do from the hotel. Staff attentive but maybe could have taken ownership of our problem with WIFI.... Will stay again if the price was right, but not for business!!
4 out of 5
by David from Solihull

Another good stay

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
This was the second time we have stayed in this hotel and would do so again. Whilst it is in need of a little TLC and modernisation the Hotel is very comfortable and the staff are excellent. The rooms are spacious and each has a very large balcony.The food is OK without being special. The hotel is 200 yards from a beach and a 10 minute stroll from the centre of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathan S.

So close to the beach

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Ebookers
Clean and large rooms with good bathrooms. No Wi-Fi worked in the rooms but did round the pool and in main reception areas. Large breakfast buffet with freshly maid omelettes. Pool area pleasant and good size terraces to sit outside.