Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Best part of this stay was meeting Ruth!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Ruth!!!
Cons: Needs updating in the lobby and rooms.
Location: We were there to visit Mesa Verde.
Ruth worked in the breakfast area and went above and beyond to help us out with getting some of our food items in the hotel refer. The hotel does need some updating and it was fairly clean. You get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The staff was extremely patient and helpful. We were assigned a room with an old AC that doesn't work very well. They switched us to another room but it was a smoking room, so it smelled really bad. So they switched us to another room which was perfect. Then we locked the cards in the room ( oops) but the front desk lady was very happy to give us another card, no complaints at all. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Mesa Verda

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Clean room, quite
Cons: No elevator which could be a problem for some people (not a problem for me)
Location: Mesa Verde National Park, Hovenweep National Monument, Anasazi Heritage Center. Ancient North American ruins.
Clean and functional. Breakfast good. Quite. Staff very helpful. Not the Hilton but the price was right.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Where's the access.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: The initial cost.
Cons: Cleanliness and atmosphere.
Have had knee surgery and only room was on third floor and it smelled like an ash tray. Facility stated it was smoke free. Room got changed, staff acted like it took an act of congress to change room. No elevator and no rooms on first floor, yet made reservations three and one-half weeks earlier. Really disappointed in staffs attitude and with the condition of the hotel. Stayed in much nicer motels that cost less and had a pool too. Noisy and loud stomping on floor and running through the halls.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los ALamos, NM

Not just another motel

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Cons: quieter a/c
Location: We stayed there because we went to Mesa Verde......need I say more!
Bed was comfortable and the room was quiet..... The air conditioner was noisy but did it job. Motel staff were great and made it a great stay!
3 out of 5
by Thalassa

Prix correct, chambre correcte

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Chambre assez grande, correcte, relativement propre avec frigo et micro onde. Machine à laver et sèche linge disponible. Petit déjeuner très correct.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds were the best!

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great location near Mesa Verde National Park. Hotel was nice, we missed breakfast so don't know how that was. The beds were super comfy!!!
4 out of 5
by Aaron from Gypsum

No frills but a great stay.

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Proximity to attractions was great. Hotel was great for the price, but that is it. Super 8 Cortez is excellent if you're looking for the basics after exploring the parks and you don't want to camp.
4 out of 5
by arnulfo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Tight budget?

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: The rates and the fact that it was right across from a City Market grocery store.
Cons: It would be great if they would leave instructions on how to run the heating and cooling system.
Location: I went there to attend a relative's high school graduation. Except for graduation the only thing I did was go to the casion in Towaoc which was great
This is a small older hotel. They do allow pets, and though I did not bring mine, I found that a plus. The room was small. The heating/cooling system was difficult to figure out. The wi-fi system was not acceptable. But if you are not going to be in the room except for sleeping it was fine. Staff was friendly. Rates were much better than other places around them.