Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Pagosa Springs, CO

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Said it all in description of our experience. To us the cleanliness and polite, helpful staff were what counted the most.
Cons: Should demand skilled subs for repainting rooms... "cutting-in" paint around door frames, etc. was sub-standard. And fix damage to walls.
Location: Location asy to find, and to get into and out of parking lot.
Through Expedia we got an exceptionally low room rate. On arrival at the Super 8 in Cortez, we were pleasantly surprised. Thought the bathroom needed repairs to wall and baseboard, the fixtures were in good repair and very clean. The whole unit was very clean and adequate. Staff members were polite, friendly, and helpful. We will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us and we appreciate your feedback. We are looking into the mentioned issues and working on getting them fixed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Rooms were small including the eating area. Have no more
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us, we appreciate your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was fine-booking request hell!

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The manager made my booking process pure hell-once there the rest of the staff was great but I will never stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize for the inconvenience of when you booked with us. I do hope that sometime in the future we may be able to redeem ourselves. Hope you have a wonderful and safe travel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for quick stay.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Reasonable for a quick stay.
Cons: More attention to getting rooms in better condition. Improve breakfast selections.
Location: Mese Verde NP. Four Corners Area,
Room was ok but bathroom was missing baseboards and had bad plaster spots and poor painting. Vanity has no counter space. Breakfast is pretty sparse... The staff was very friendly and efficient at checkin and with other helpful advice on the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we appreciate all the feedback and reviewing your stay with us. We apologize for any inconvenience that occurred during your stay with us. We are looking into the issues that are mentioned. Hope the rest of your trip is wonderful and safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Az

better than some 8s

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: it was quiet and clean, inside and out.
Cons: Pillows
Location: Plenty of activities are possible but some travel is required
this Super 8 is better than most of the others we stayed at, clean and orderly. The only negative we have is the pillows...too small , some very lumpy. A total inventory needs to be done to eliminate and replace them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us, we appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel convenient to most down town stores

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Comfortable rooms. Nice breakfast.
Cons: Not sure
Location: Close to Mesa Verde. Close to City Market.
Had a good stay. Comfortable beds. Good continental breakfast. Good secure internet connections.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A

Posted Sep 24, 2017
It’s a super8! If you keep that in mind you will have a pleasant stay. Nothing fancy, nothing amazing. At best average, but they do average well :). It’s a good value night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cottonwood Heights, UT

Pet friendly

Posted Sep 21, 2017
This was a clean and comfortable pet friendly hotel. They served a pretty good continental breakfast. We would stay again when passing through
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Cons: Accessing the doors with key
I reserved this room online via Expedia. The rating was a 2 star but went ahead and got it. This was a last minute trip and usually you take what you get. We loved the floor with no carpet. What an improvement. I would suggest that your staff pay attention to the dust on the lightbulbs, little thing but something everyone will notice. We really appreciate the animal friendly policy. Can't take your dog, just won't go. The fact that you have to have the card key for entry is nice, but was never able to access with our key.....and was never able to after attempts to correct. Overall, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. I would however ask for a ground floor room. We are old and should have requested that. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Was not comfortable

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We just need a place to sleep for one night. The desk clerk was a very nice young man but the room was terrible. The air conditioner was so loud, bed was hard and lumpy, the other bed in the room would squeak so long as whenever someone just moved. I new it wouldn't be the Ritz but I figured it would be ok. i didn't even sleep that night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback.