Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for short stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The rooms had just been remolded and no carpet on the floor, that was great
Cons: The outside needs to be done next. It looks run down from the road that is going to have an effect on people's first impression.
Location: Not much to do in that town but within driving distance of other things. There are a variety of restaurants
Rooms are basic which is what I needed for a two night stay for a track meet nearby. The room was great, they have just remodeled the rooms, staff was courteous and polite, when I needed an additional towel and wash cloth and to know how to operate the remote they were right on it and helped me, the front desk people were great. The housekeeping staff was also was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Keep Driving

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Will not stay at another Motel 8. Room was not cleaned properly. Bathroom floor needed mopping & had dust bunnies in the corners. The toilet seat was loose & swiveled from side to side. The drain in the bathtub drained so slowly. By the time you finished showering, you were standing in ankle high water. Mattress was old, soft & uncomfortable. Sheets & pillow cases were beige, not white. Also had stains. Very bad experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pro: no bugs, nice staff, quiet, cable tv, fast check-in Con: big stain on chair and small stain on bedding, hair in drain and on floor, all mismatch furniture, broken hair dryer
5 out of 5
by Mhaelanne

Just needed a break from driving...

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Just needed a break from driving....stopped in to sleep and then get back on the road again.
4 out of 5
by Alexander

Clean, comfortable rooms

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean, comfortable, almost new inside. General motel design and decor might be a bit dated with a few dings in the hallway, but the room itself was immaculate, great bathroom, and neat as a pin. Only down sides were hard-to-locate light switches on lights over the bed and no outlets anywhere near supposed desk table. For a budget hotel it was quite comfortable. Note: my stay was during a very quiet Thursday night with few people in the place, so noise was not a factor. but the halls would be echo chambers if there was a lot of traffic, and I could sleep through the Second Coming. If you are not a picky traveler needing a place to crash, this works wonderfully. The halls might dissatisfy a picky spouse in a bad mood, but just close and lock the door and sleep. Note also: The rooms were advertised as only a "shower," but my room had the standard bath with shower and a strong shower stream.
2 out of 5
by SAMANTHA

avoid this place if possible

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Room was dirty. I was given a smokers room and when I walked in, there was cigarette butts in the toilet, why wasn't it flushed if it was cleaned? The wood floor where dirty, I walked from restroom to bed and my feet where full of dirty from floor. Blankets where old, ragety and smelly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joplin,

Worth the money

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Orbitz
No complaints. Clean and comfortable. I will stay again.
4 out of 5
by Ed

We though room was clean

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Easy to find people were great room was very clean. For the price it was worth the money. Yes we will do one again. Only down side bath room sink water pressure was strong turning on faucet it would shoot up spray water everywhere. Plus we saw a few ants and bed were stiff or extra firm. Again we for price all thought over all experience we do again.
4 out of 5
by Kyle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rachel

awesome

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice.