Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: The breakfast had a good variety.
Cons: Do not rent a room for regular price if all the amenities do not work. They could have touched up the scratched furniture and changed the curtains.
Location: not much to do nearby.
The curtains were not clean. The refrigerator did not work at all and we were not given another room with a working fridge. The furniture was very scratched and worn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, LA

Great Place to Stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Clean, easy access to interstate, friendly staff.
Cons: Sticker on tub was removed but still had adhesive residue (5 inch by 6 inch) on it that was very noticeable. Otherwise very clean.
Location: Don's Seafood Restaurant a must. Best seafood ever with a Bloody Mary that is Cajun spicy.
Have stayed in this hotel on four separate occasions. Always good experience. Staff very polite and helpful. This time, I was leaving at 4:45am and front desk staff guy went into the back kitchen area to fill my travel coffee mug because free breakfast had not started yet and he saw me leaving with an empty cup. very observant and helpful at 4:45am...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton Ohio

Blood on walls. Black mildew on shower head.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Different parts of walls have blood on them. Shower head have black mildew on it. Top everything off there was no hot water there was only warm water in the shower. A piece of drywall fell off the ceiling hit me in the head. You could hear people walking in hallways. Left TV on not loud it could hear in the hallway to.
4 out of 5
by Nancy

Would Like to Use Pool for Exercise

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and comfortable, and I know they flooded just over a year ago, but it is time to have the lobby full furnished. (I have stayed before the flood too)! My biggest gripe has to do with the pool hours. I understand that it needs to be cleaned and they don't want people all hours, but if you use a pool to exercise, I think it should be open 6:00 am to 8:00 am for people that use a pool for exercise before work. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convince to all my needs

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Very pleased with the room will definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Desk staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean. Rooms were humid - ac didn't seem to help. Beds were not great. Breakfast was supposed to be available until 10 (I asked at 915 to see how much time I had), but they had shut down, removed and cleaned out the vast majority of the offerings by 940 - basically anything that was to be used again the next day was gone, only stuff to be thrown away was left (e.g. Leftover oatmeal was dished out in a bowl covered with Saran Wrap, but all of the toppings had been removed, milk dispenser was locked, bagels were gone, waffle iron was shut off, coffee was available but half and half had been removed, etc.). Kind of ruined our experience - we picked this hotel over one down the street that was cheaper based on breakfast - but trying not to let that last impression cloud the overall rating for the hotel. 3.5 stars
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amy

Will always be our spot!

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed here every time we pass through Baton Rouge. The customer service is fabulous. Morning breakfast really is well done and makes traveling so much better. We will continue to use this as our stop if we are in the area!!
4 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels