Ratings based on 1,250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Perfect stay

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Made certain you had everything you needed. Room was clean, price was reasonable and stay was great. Highly recommend and would stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and accessible to my meeting

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Transportation provided to sites nearby, friendly staff and location
Cons: Room was cleaned very late in the evening and only after requesting to have it taken car of.
Location: Greektown, Cobo Center
All staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Nice size room with microwave, refrigerator, and sofa bed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Detroit Delight

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Staff was so friendly and the location was great.
Cons: Maybe a little later check out option would be great.
Location: The location was great. It is just a few blocks from Lafayette Coney Island, Woodward Avenue and the riverfront.
The hotel was wonderful. The staff was so friendly and personable. We loved the text after check-in to see if everything was to our liking. The cookies at check-in were delicious and warm. The courtesy van was a nice treat and very handy for traveling around the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close to venue I performed at

Posted May 19, 2016
Great staff and hotel text me to tell me to have a great show !nice touch
4 out of 5
by Seung Min from KOREA

디트로이트 다운타운 최적의 위치

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
디트로이트 다운타운 관광을 목적으로 한다면 아주 좋은 위치에 있다. People Mover 역과의 거리도 상당히 가깝다.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Nice hotel, great staff, breakfast, valet parking

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Comfortable, very easy to reach downtown in Detroit
Cons: Dinner menu options in "Round Bar" restaurant
Location: Not too much that can be reached by walking - would not walk alone at night but hotel seems safe. There is shuttle bus service and in/out valet.
Doubletree downtown Detroit is nice, comfortable. Staff is professional and helpful. Rooms are comfortable but inconsistent; not all have a microwave...this time, mine didn't have basic water glasses either night despite the room being straightened up while I was out on business...not a huge deal, but just inconsistent and a bit of a hassle. Really need better night time food menu!!!
4 out of 5
by Wilford

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lori from Holly MI

Very Nice Especially The Price

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff and valet. Our room was clean, but we had to request to have them clean it on 2 of the 4 days we were there. My husband stopped the housekeeping staff on the floor and asked them. Very good value for the location. $30.00 per day valet service - they were very courteous and fast. Restaurant does not open until 6:30 a.m. for breakfast, not convenient for the business traveler.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay if going to a hockey game at the Joe. Was convenient to walk to/from the game. Valet only parking was inconvenient. Remember to take everything out of your car that you need as your car will be parked two blocks away from the hotel and it's a pain to get something if you forget.