Ratings based on 1,391 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Easy to get around and have a courtesy shuttle with a 3 mile radius so very little need for taxis. Shuttle driver was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Friendly Staffs, room and restaurants were all great, we love the little gift bags bottle water/cookies. Feels nice and welcoming, thx!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super comfortable

Posted May 16, 2017
The staff was very friendly when I entered into the hotel. Also the highlight of the hotel is that the bed was super confortable. It was so comfortable that I want to buy the same bed to have at home. The cookies the hotel gave us when we check in was pretty yummy. Overall I had a great experience. I would stay at this hotel again if I visit Detroit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wedowee, AL

Great hotel - close to shopping/casino/restaurants

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: NA
Location: NA
Upon entering, guest always receive warm choc/chip cookies (delicious). Hotel shuttle will accomodate guest up to 3 miles.The staff is excellent in all aspects. I always stay at the Double tree.
4 out of 5
by candy

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
I have booked this hotel for family who came from California, I wanted everything to be perfect for them, until when it was time to check out they told my family my credit card was not going threw? So I had to call Hotels.com and they said they where sorry it was just error? I was so embarrassed? Was not happy with Hotels.com for that?
5 out of 5
by Shannon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
We've stayed here before and liked it enough to return. Enjoyed the Round Bar. The food was great. My only complaint about the room is regarding the lighting and counter. I'm certain a man designed the counter/sink area. The counter is deeper all along the mirror so, unless you're tall, you can't get close to the mirror to apply makeup and the lighting is terrible. The lighting at Motor City isn't much better but, at least they have wall-mounted, retractable, lighted makeup mirrors. Adding those, would be helpful. Otherwise, a nice stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bonnie

DoubleTree Detroit Dynamite

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice accommodations. Service was fantastic
5 out of 5
by Sam

Awesome time at Double Tree Detroit, Mi

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good had a great time there.