Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by anthony from Newquay

One of the best places we have stayed

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
From the moment we arrived, we were made welcome, by Diana and Keith. Our room was lovely, with superb views. The breakfasts were delicious with a varied menu, in a lovely welcoming dining room. We were nt far from the mountain railway, which for a small charge, takes you down to Lynmouth, and the beach. A lovely weekend was had by both of us. We would highly reccommend this lovely guest house :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A fantastic B&B in lovely location

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Location, value, good food, lovely welcome, comfort and cleanliness
Location: Lots of walks (coastal and inland), restaurants and tearooms. Cinema, local gift shop crammed with gifts at v good prices
We thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our stay at Ingleside. The hosts are so welcoming and friendly, full of advice about the area and have a real attention to detail that makes you feel at home and looked after. The room was beautiful, very comfy and clean, with all the amenities you could want and special touches like books to read and even amusing coasters by the bed! The cooked breakfast is delicious (cooked in the aga) and plenty of toast and cereal is also available. The porridge was perfect (and I'm a porridge addict!) The atmosphere is friendly, very relaxing and many of the guests have been before- which is a great endorsement in itself! The house is at the top of a small hill, so the views are brilliant, even watching the rain clouds roll in is impressive. But in the sun it is even more beautiful and the walks possible from here are stunning. The funicular railway is only a 2 min walk away and takes you up and down to Lynmouth and a wealth of shops and places to eat and drink. We had a fantastic stay and will definitely go back as there were lots more places to visit!
5 out of 5
by Jane from Dearborn

Charming guest house

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Welcoming atmosphere. Many repeat guests. Hospitable hosts, good breakfasts. Welcoming sitting room, with constant jigsaw puzzles, lots of books.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ingleside Guest House June 2016

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Would recommend this hotel to anyone.Owners could not do enough to make you feel welcome.Hotel was within easy reach of all amenities,lovely location and views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Excellent location

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: All aspects
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Perfect setting with cliff railway nearby leading to Lynmouth. Plenty of walks and things to see
This is the second time we have stayed at the Ingleside and again we weren't disappointed. We could not fault anything and will be back. Thank you Keith and Diana
5 out of 5
by James from Ilchester

Ingleside Aug 15

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic stay in beautiful surroundings with excellent hosts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hayle

Excellent Very Central Guest House with Parking

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Cons: Nothing!
A very friendly, welcoming, clean and well decorated guest house with parking. Evening meals can be booked in advance and are of a very high standard. Only a two minute walk to the Tourist Information Centre and the town of Lynton. I would recommend Ingleside if you are looking for a small family run place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Wonderful friendly hotel in stunning location.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Everything was exactly how we wanted it...great location, friendly, good food....
Cons: I can't think of anything that could improve it.
Location: Lynton is a small but beautiful town with steep hills to climb, and a cliff railway (quite pricey)which takes you to Lynmouth below. Beautiful walks.
This hotel lived up to it's fabulous reviews. Clean, comfortable, wonderful views across Lynton, close to the town's amenities but also very quiet and set back up a hill. Diana & Keith who run the hotel are really lovely people, very welcoming and friendly and will go the extra mile. They love what they do and it shows! The breakfasts were beautifully cooked and with lots of choice and 3 course evening meals are also on offer...the menu looked great and the food we saw looked and smelt delicious although we didn't eat there in the evening. There are seven rooms on 3 levels all tastefully decorated in a different style, books to read, jigsaw puzzles to do, board games to play. Little unexpected extras in the rooms like notepaper & pen, a trivia travel book, cosmetic wipes, bubble bath and other bits and bobs all added to the welcoming atmosphere. We felt like friends who were guests in a lovely family home. The scenery is stunning especially on the coastal walk to The Valley of The Rocks and Lee Abbey. Highly recommend a visit to the Tea Cottage there and a walk down to Lee Bay. Other places to visit..Ilfracombe, Porlock with its famous steep hill, Minehead, Lorna Doone Farm at Malmshead, Parracombe a very pretty village. Barnstaple with its Pannier market, Exmoor Zoo and highly recommended: A Sheep Dog & falconry show at Borough Farm every Wednesday evening with David Kennard (TV shepherd) Very professional and entertaining.
5 out of 5
by Melvin from South Wales

Ingleside Guest House

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
We were made so welcome, the hotel, food, accommodation and area of North Devon is wonderful, I would highly recommend this hotel to people visiting this area of North Devon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent

Excellent!

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nope, perfect
Location: Perfect, close enough to town but set back up the hill so it is nice and quiet. Only a 10 minute walk to Lynmouth seafront
If you want a lovely hotel, friendly, helpful staff and greay food then this is the place for you. It is quiet enough that you won't get disturbed but close enough that you can pop into town. Lovely restaurants nearby or enjoy the evening meals that the hotel provide 6 nights a week. The beds are so comfortable. Wifi works too! Overall fabulous stay.