Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Fiona

Beatiful outdoors weekend

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful views, great comfortable accommodation. Check in was quick and efficient. Fabulous child friendly and family resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for familys

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is very good for kids. The location is beatiful and there is a lot things to do around!
4 out of 5
by Tracey

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
We booked for the mothers day lunch at 12.30 however after having our starter and soup when we got to the main course all the vegetables were finished, the chef did bring us roast potatoes but nothing else. We were advised that you were expecting a large party but I feel that this lunch was under catered and certainly not worth R165,00. When we were leaving I asked if there was somebody who could help us get our luggage to the car as we were 3 elderly ladies and it was difficult for us to carry and pull our cases over the grass, nobody arrived. Other than the above we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and felt that the chalet was very comfortable and well appointed.
5 out of 5
by Imraan

Nice stay

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great vacation except the 1 chalet we had (booked 3) the downstairs toilet had a really terrible stench. We could not even walk past it if the door was open. Had to call maintenance and only the next morning did they sort out as it was late. I also had a problem with the cleaner in my chalet who had a terrible attitude. Infact it stank more than the toilet so to speak. When we spoke to her she just totally ignored us. I had to call the supervisor who I must say came very promptly and apologized. Other than that everything else was just perfect and we really had a great time. The resort is spot on when it comes to entertainment especially for the kids.
5 out of 5
by Hasan

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome holiday gad by all young and old...Alpine team are great friendly efficient and helpful people. Keep it up..see you again soon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by predoshni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrendous Resort

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
The most terrible treatment we have ever come across from any Resort or Hotel that we have been to. We were first allocated to a most horrendous and filthiest room. Then the service from all sectors of this Resort was pathetic. There was this particular lady by the name of Smangele at the breakfast restaurant who was extremely rude and unhelpful for the entire stay. She does not have any personality or any hospitality at all, she is full of bad attitude. The quality of food was an absolute disaster. We will never set our feet on this horrible Resort. We had an awful stay, period.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice to get away to the outback

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed two years now. so we must like it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful family orientated resort