Ratings based on 825 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

first room smelled

Posted May 16, 2017
first room had peculiar oder. second room (upgrade) TV remote didn't work.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Michael, Manager, Hotel Management
We do have a problem with our TVs, but it no excuse. We are in the process of upgrading, but it's taking some time. I apologize that you had trouble with the TV in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude front desk staff

Posted May 2, 2017
It's not my fault you have to work at a crappy hotel so you might want to have a front desk staff meeting about ways to avoid passive aggression. I was treated like an unwanted invader rather than a guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Michael, Manager, Hotel Management
I ask that you give me more information so that I can address this with the front desk associate (FDA) that you encountered. Your date and time of arrival would help me figure out which FDA handled your reservation.
4 out of 5
by steven

the 5th try is the charm.

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
The check in process was amazing, the key wouldn't open the door, (they are replacing the key system, as I'm guessing many people had the same issue) anyway when I went back to tell the clerk about not being able to get into the door, i asked if perhaps we could get a room towards the front of the property and we were assigned a different room, which also had a challenge with the key and the bed wasn't made, so back to the front desk we went and got another room, this one the bed was made, the key worked, but the tv didn't and the heater didn't work, (and it was cold). When I spoke with the clerk he came up, explained that the wall unit didn't work but the "baseboard heating would kick in soon, except there was no baseboard heating in the room, so he said "I'll get you a space heater"; as you may have guessed that was not acceptable so he went in search of a new room for us and found one where the door opened, the tv worked and it had heat,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,this one the toilet was broken and someone had used it and left a parting gift,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,gross. OK, so we decided to go back to the first room and got training from the clerk on how to unlock the extremely finicky door,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,apparently it takes 2 people, one to pull the door and the other to "push" the key so the magnetic strip made connection and even then sometimes not so much. Long story short, we finally got in, dealt with the finicky key and had a wonderful visit in Durango
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in Durango, but I apologize about the problem with the locking mechanisms, which is why we have ordered new electronic locks for the entire motel. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We address issues as they come to our attention, so thank you.
4 out of 5
by Kimberley

Great stay, for the price.

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was as expected. This property states they are "no frills" and they are. However, the room was comfortable enough and clean. For the price, I would stay there again and again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017
Kimberly, thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at our motel. Your feedback and comments help us develop new ways of serving the needs of our guests and for addressing any issues. Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by Martha

Loved B.s. it

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful weather Friendly people Great town
4 out of 5
by Anothony

Just stopped for the night, in late out early

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Came into town late, had to pick the key up the hotel next door but it wasn't a big inconvenience. We were up early the next day for a backcountry ski trip so basically used it to sleep for the night. No issues. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by Marty

Snowdown stay.

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for only one nite for snowdown, the shuttle stoped right in front of motel and staff were very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from goodyear az

Convenient

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Convenient location, staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast? I just went to dennys as it was not too inviting. Guest or i assume permanent guest in #12 was obnoxious and loud til 11 pm and back at it at 530am and he was rude
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels