Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
There was no tv remote! Therefore i could not watch tv ! It was no big deal for me , but it would gave been nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Heat was cold even with the thermostat on high. Bl

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Had to use my own blanket and forgot it in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

didn't stay because doesn't rent to local customer

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: rent to locals how dumb
Location: nothing they don't like money
didn't stay because doesn't rent to local customer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Cons: UPDATE
Was not at all happy about room. Lumpy bed, nothing felt like I was getting a fair deal for my money. Overpriced for sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Cleaning staffs needed more training.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Nice location. It is convenience in the downtown area. KFC is across from the street.
Cons: Hire more cleaning staffs and have them do the works.
Location: KFC, City Market are conveniently located.
we booked 10 rooms for our group, at least two of the rooms got obvious/sever problems to report. There was a towel hanging behind the bathroom door in my room + soap dish has an used soap from last customers. One of us found dirty sheets in her room even though she has two beds, she could't get a clean one and called office at 1:00 to get the sheets changed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Jenny, Hotel Management
We apologize for your experience here. I have eliminated some of the staff and have implemented additional training and requirements. /This should never have happened and we would be happy to speak with you about an additional future stay on us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Recommended by Expedia

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Breakfast adequate
Cons: Needs updated, better mattresses & pillows
Location: It was only a stop over for us
Stuffed chair very dirty & stained; mattress awful; pillows even worse
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
It was dirty and the matress was hard as a rock. The breakfast was not good. The person that checked me in was not friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, Az

Awesome, Animas River Walk right there

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: I loved the location and it is pet friendly. The Animas River was 100' from our room. We like to walk after traveling, perfect getaway after traveling
Cons: This is an older motel, yet kept up.
Location: If after traveling you are looking to get away, relax, hike and enjoy the outdoors, stay here.
Lucky to get this room as hotels were full. Good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Jenny, Hotel Management
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope we can serve you again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calif.

Not a good hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Staff was not friendly. Office closed at 10 pm and opened at 6:30 am, if you had a problem you had to go to the hotel down the street. TV was so bad and old it was worth watching. Bathroom was like a closet. Cleanliness was ok but not good. Free breakfast was not very good. Would not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Jenny, Hotel Management
I am sorry your experience was disappointing to you. While the office does close at 10pm, calls are answered all night and someone is available to check on security and other concerns. This is a bargain hotel, mainly because of it's age. For breakfast we offer pastries, muffins, fresh waffles, oatmeal, fruit and cereal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The employee working the front desk was very nice and helpful. The hotel was rundown. Needs new bed, carpet and TV.