Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, GA

Eastern Shore charm hotel.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The staff was very professional and assisted you in every needs.
Cons: Really love the hotel and will return again in the near future.
Location: There are a lot of wonderful towns to visit for antiques, shopping and delicious food.
The Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay is a wonderful place to stay with great services, food and amenities for their guest. The location is great since you can visit all the different towns and enjoy all the areas for shopping and dining on great shore food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Stayed at hotel with our dog and this worked out very well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun stay

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: lots of activities
Cons: front desk check in process good although the person forgot to input my Gold Passport number for the stay
Location: water activities right there at the resort
Overall it was a nice stay. Only negative was when I returned home I saw that there was a charge on my credit card which was $120 higher than the final bill (and yes, all charges were on the final bill) - will have to deal with that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pilesgrove, NJ

Enjoyed the hotel amenities.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: I like the size of our suite and the adult pool. I also liked that the hotel offered a lot of things to do.
Location: Having a WalMart across from the entrance/exit was a plus since we were able to purchase water and miscellaneous items are reasonable prices.
Our family enjoyed their stay at the hotel albeit only one night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Lovely Hotel w/Expansive Water Views

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The hotel has a lovely entry but the vacant "gate house" was a bit odd. The fellas who greeted us upon entry were very cordial (valet parking was only $10/night w/unlimited access. Self-Parking was a bit far from our building so it was well worth the expense... and our room was ready early which was wonderful. The gal at the front desk was welcoming & informative...the bellman who delivered our bags was also very informative. Lunch on site was nice but at the end of the lunch shift so the room could have been a bit cleaner. Mary, our waitress, was lovely...very attentive & kind. It was incredibly hot during our stay and the room tended to be stuffy at times which caused some discomfort. Yet the views of the expansive Choptank River made up for that discomfort. The bed was also initially presented without a top sheet & there was a Q-Tip on the floor in the bathroom. The shampoo wasn't in place and the body wash was half empty. However, when brought to the staff's attention, it was addressed quickly. The room was very spacious, too. We enjoyed a few hours at the infinity pool & the poolside service was great. Drinks were a bit $$ but the frozen mojito was well worth it. The water was a bit "milky" in appearance while the pool w/the water slide was clear. Perhaps allowing drinks in the infinity pool caused this issue. The hotel offers free mini-golf (such fun...could use a bit of "love" as equipment & course is a bit worn). Overall...great hotel...would return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Excellent family oriented environment. Staff is friendly. Grounds are clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chester county PA

The Chesapeake bay collided with a Caribbean resor

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The resort was amazing and my family and I had a wonderful time. There were so many sport activities and also time to relax by the pools. The food, drinks, and service were top notch!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

There for business

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The pool area is well laid out and very comforatable. The upper and lower loby with adjacent public rooms are excellent for visiting with friends.N/A
Cons: We found nothing that obviously needed imporvement.
Location: N/A
we were welcomed at 2:30 am by helpful staff. We did not make extensive use of the grounds and facilities, but found them exceptional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay here. The only disappointment was dining at Blue Point. We arrived a little after 5, but couldn't get a reservation until 8. When we arrived the restaurant was not very busy and the food was mediocre. We had better food at the Cambridge diner the following day. The hotel is still wonderful. I would just fine elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maryland's Eastern Shore

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
There were lots of families with kids of all ages which made it harder to enjoy either the indoor or outdoor pools. However, the resort complex itself is secluded from the main roads with nice views of the river and boats. For those who golf, the course looked beautiful.