Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this place!!! Beautiful Eastern Shore site

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Location beautiful, great restaurants, reasonable golf rates, close to Blackwater Wildlife Refuge, Cambridge has great resturants, close to St Michae
Location: Blackwater refuge, resturants, small shops, other towns -St Michaels,Easton, Oxford, fishing, crabbing, sailing, water sports, GREAT place to cycle -
Beautiful landscape on quiet Eastern shore, close to several cute Eastern shore, MD little towns. Hotel has great amenities. Dogs love it - only downer is the pet fee but would go here every week if we could!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All most perfect

Posted Dec 16, 2016
The room was up to date and the view was beautiful. Even for being "off season" the grounds were is great shape. If there was any gripe about the stay it would be only one. Where I had to park and where my room was were not exactly close. I practically needed a compass to get me back and forth. At least the walk was to and from my vehicle was pleasant. Lots to look at and I did get to explore a bit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful view! Nice room. Informed staff.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Super! Nice room, warm and efficient staff.This hotel was relaxing. We were lucky to have perfect weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A touch of class!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Hotel was well maintained, associates were top notch! All said hello or ask if you needed help! Peaceful and quiet setting! Almost no reason to leave the hotel! It is a small resort of its own!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Getaway

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The hotel is very nicely decorated and has beautiful views. We were part of the Regency club for the night and enjoyed the club room. Lots of food and drinks. Breakfast was definitely better than the hors d'oeurves. The buffet at dinner was a great option for a great price at the restaurant.
Cons: Our room was nice but we found an industrial size staple on the carpet. Luckily we did not step on it. We also arrived at the restaurant a couple of minutes before they opened at 5:30pm. As we were waiting the staff arrived to start taking peoples names and totally skipped over us and waited on people that arrived after us. They even proceeded to seat them first. Definitely didn't like that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Many activities

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Spacious well appointed rooms. Complimentary water bottles in room! Large indoor pool, great game room, pool tables near restaurant, golf course and club house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice resort hotel with a great restaurant.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Restaurant and position on the river.
Cons: I would have loved a robe for relaxing in the room.
Location: We visited Furnace Town, St Michael, Cambridge and the beautiful coast line ( we spotted wild ponies on the beach.
Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Positioned wonderfully for exploring the Chesapeake area.. We had a beautiful view of the Chop Tank river, the restaurant on sight was excellent , as was the bar area. I thoroughly enjoyed a very professional treatment at the spa. Would definitely return and recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, GA

Eastern Shore charm hotel.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The staff was very professional and assisted you in every needs.
Cons: Really love the hotel and will return again in the near future.
Location: There are a lot of wonderful towns to visit for antiques, shopping and delicious food.
The Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay is a wonderful place to stay with great services, food and amenities for their guest. The location is great since you can visit all the different towns and enjoy all the areas for shopping and dining on great shore food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Stayed at hotel with our dog and this worked out very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun stay

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: lots of activities
Cons: front desk check in process good although the person forgot to input my Gold Passport number for the stay
Location: water activities right there at the resort
Overall it was a nice stay. Only negative was when I returned home I saw that there was a charge on my credit card which was $120 higher than the final bill (and yes, all charges were on the final bill) - will have to deal with that.