Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Lovely hotel, super close to the venue we were going to. Friendly staff, and clean comfortable rooms! Impressed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

convenient and friendly

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: location and service
convenient location - within 2 blocks of meeting venue. Cheerful, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in downtown edmonton

Posted Feb 2, 2016
This hotel was a great experience for my sister and I. The staff were very nice and accommodating to our requests and needs. We had a huge room at a great price for the standard and location! Right of Jasper Ave and a couple blocks away from the train. Couldn't get much better :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge, AB

Very Nice Hotel!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness of room, friendliness of staff and great location!
Cons: A better parking arrangement - $30.00 a night is ridiculous!
Location: GREAT location - close to everything and a great view of the river from some rooms.
A great little place conveniently located in the heart of downtown - within walking distance of almost "everything". We found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. We were offered an upgrade (Queen bed to king bed) without making a request AND the free Seattle's Best coffee in the lobby was a nice touch. Only concern was the EXPENSIVE parking fees! $30.00 night is simply outrageous and to say the least we parked elsewhere. Overall, a great place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great downtown stay.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
The staff always takes great care of us at the Courtyard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean and tidy rooms.
Cons: Garbage pickup extremely loud at 6 am. Heat set to 32.no way that it wever reached that.
Need to turn up the heat ! And also tell the garbage disposals to pick a time after 630 am ! Other than that. Awesome. !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Nice hotel, parking cost is too high

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Nice hotel & staff but parking price is a gouge. Room is dated, bed is comfortable, shower is small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Very good hotel close to downtown

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly and welcoming staff who do everything to ensure your needs are taken care of. It is comfortable, well-maintained and clean.
Cons: Parking rates are high but in line with other facilities in the area.
Location: Great location withing walking distance of downtown business, entertainment and restaurants.
I have stayed at this hotel several times while on business in Edmonton. It is within walking distance to the downtown business district and many good restaurants in the area. The location is superb, overlooking the river.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

I wouldn't recommend

Posted Jan 15, 2016
No parking only Valley Parking $30 a night no free parking , no Continental breakfast, not a kid friendly hotel. Would not go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear mom of 2, We are so appreciative of your review. My sincere apologies for your disappointment regarding parking and our amenities. In the Edmonton Downtown area valet parking is the standard; it is convenient for our guests and still allows them access to their car 24 hours per day. Thank you for staying with us and for your time in reviewing our hotel. Sincerely, Vivian Wagner General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ed

good hotel in downtown

Posted Jan 9, 2016
It was a nice experience though everything was just sinply ok...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear eric, We’re happy to hear from you, and glad to know you enjoyed your stay overall. We appreciate you choosing our hotel while visiting. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to hosting you again. Sincerely, Vivian Wagner General Manager