Featured Image

Reviews of Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton Downtown

3 out of 5
Courtyard by Marriott Edmonton DowntownOne Thornton Court, 99 Street & Jasper Avenue, Edmonton, AB
4.0
Very Good
Rating 5 - Excellent. 397 out of 991 reviews
5 - Excellent 40%
Rating 4 - Good. 364 out of 991 reviews
4 - Good 37%
Rating 3 - Okay. 132 out of 991 reviews
3 - Okay 13%
Rating 2 - Poor. 55 out of 991 reviews
2 - Poor 6%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 43 out of 991 reviews
1 - Terrible 4%

4.4/5

Cleanliness

4.3/5

Staff & service

3.9/5

Amenities

4.0/5

Property conditions & facilities

3/5 Okay

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness
The rooms were really nice and clean. Food terrible.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021
Response from GM on Apr 19, 2021
Dear Traveler, We aim to impress, so I'm sorry that your visit was just okay. Your comments, which highlight our successes and areas for improvement, are welcomed as they foster change for the better. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Sincerely, Chris Short General Manager

3/5 Okay

Traveled with partner
Disliked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities
The view from the room was gorgeous. However that was definitely the highlight of the stay. There was a leak from the bathroom above our room that soaked the carpet. The door to the bathroom no longer closed as it should. We decided to have a drink and dessert at the patio restaurant. We were both glad that we didn’t have a meal there. The quality of both were not in keeping with the cost. Overall, I wouldn’t rebook anytime soon.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021
Response from GM on Apr 19, 2021
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing us. Our goal is to exceed our guests’ expectations, so I regret that your visit was just okay. I'm very sorry for the maintenance issues you encountered; please forgive us. We appreciate the feedback and hope to host you again. Sincerely, Chris Short General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The river view rooms are perfect
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021
Response from GM on Apr 14, 2021
Dear Anonymous, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We love hearing that your stay was enjoyable. Our associates work to provide a pleasant stay in an effort to become your hotel of choice when in the area. We look forward to your return trip. Best, Chris Short General Manager

3/5 Okay

Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great location in the heart of downtown and easily accessible. Great rates. Clean, spacious rooms with a nice fitness facility and a restaurant / lounge who’s view, and patio, are tops in the city. Best of all is the staff - from check-in, to check-out you're on a first name basis with the staff and they’ve shown that they will go out of their way for your comfort. The hospitality is second to none. Won’t stay anywhere else in Edmonton if I can help it.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2021
Response from GM on Apr 6, 2021
Dear Anonymous, We appreciate having the opportunity to host you. We aim to provide every guest with a comfortable visit, so it’s wonderful to hear of the comfort you experienced while staying with us. I thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. We look forward to your return. Best, Chris Short General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021

3/5 Okay

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Great location, really awesome view. Decent bar and restaurant area although I didn't visit it. The room was alot more dated than I expected, older furniture and carpet. The ground level of the hotel gives off the impression its modern and updated, although the rooms are not. Kind of disappointing. Service was great, no major complaints overall.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2020
Response from GM on Mar 30, 2021
Dear Traveler, We aim to impress, so I'm sorry that your visit was just okay. Your comments, which highlight our successes and areas for improvement, are welcomed as they foster change for the better. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Sincerely, Chris Short General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Nice view from the room. Breakfast menu is not very good
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021
Response from GM on Mar 30, 2021
Dear Anonymous, I'm glad that all facets of your stay met your expectations. We can't thank you enough for staying with us and hope to host you again in the near future. Best, Chris Short General Manager

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021
Response from GM on Apr 6, 2021
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for providing your valuable feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to impress on a return visit. Sincerely, Chris Short General Manager

3/5 Okay

Business traveler, Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities
The parking was very confusing. There was valet parking right beside the hotel that was poorly signed and for a different hotel. One parking lot was split between hotel parking and third party parking and you couldn't tell what part belonged to whom. I suggest altering the system or having the staff explain better
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021
Response from GM on Mar 21, 2021
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry for any issues that you experienced with parking. We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and hope to provide you with a flawless experience upon your return to the area. Sincerely, Chris Short General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very clean. View from the rooms and the restaurant were excellent. Staff was professional and friendly. I wasn't aware there would be a $35 fee for the parking. I would have preferred a continental breakfast for dietary considerations.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021
Response from GM on Mar 21, 2021
Dear Traveler, Our associates make sincere hospitality their priority. We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed our hotel and the level of service we provide. Your comments, which highlight our successes and areas for improvement, are welcomed as they foster change for the better. We look forward to seeing you upon your return to the area. Best, Chris Short General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Enjoyed our stay. Great location, spacious and clean room. All staff we met went beyond in terms of service and politeness.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021
Response from GM on Mar 19, 2021
Dear Anonymous, We appreciate you sharing your kind recommendation. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our friendly service, clean accommodations, and central location. Thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. Your words serve as an encouragement to our associates who strive to provide a pleasant stay. Best, Chris Short General Manager

3/5 Okay

Stayed 1 night in Dec 2020
Response from GM on Mar 27, 2021
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing us and for your time in reviewing our hotel. We hope to provide you with a flawless stay upon your return to the area. Sincerely, Chris Short General Manager

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Amenities
Daily parking charges were not detailed at time of booking. $35 per day charge at a surface lot is unacceptable in Edmonton.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2021
Response from GM on Mar 16, 2021
Dear Anonymous, We are so appreciative of your review. My sincere apologies for the frustration you experienced due to parking. In the Edmonton Downtown area, parking is at a premium. We are glad to offer our guests an option without the worry of city limitations or towing. Thank you for taking the time to write and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Chris Short General Manager

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Location is close to everything. But Parking is way too expensive.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2021
Response from GM on Mar 1, 2021
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your thoughtful review. I appreciate you choosing us while in the area. It is reflections like yours, which highlight strengths and one area for improvement, that allow us to serve our guests better. Please visit us again the next time you travel to the area. Best, Chris Short General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Staff were so great and helpful! Hotel was very clean and quiet, would definitely stay here again!
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2021
Response from GM on Feb 24, 2021
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for sharing your kind review with us and other travelers. I'm glad you enjoyed our clean accommodations and friendly service. It's encouraging to hear that our hard work is affecting the guest experience. Please visit us again upon your return to the area. Best, Chris Short General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great location! The hotel staff was super friendly, and the room was sparkling clean. I was impressed with the overall quality of the hotel, specially being that it is only rated as a 3-star hotel. It also had amazing views of the city
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2021
Response from GM on Feb 24, 2021
Dear Anonymous, Our associates understand and believe that our valued guests deserve an exceptional stay and we will continue to push daily to find new ways to WOW our guests. I will be sure to share your very nice comments with our team; they work hard to ensure guests have a pleasant stay. I appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we look forward to seeing you again on a return visit. Best, Chris Short General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness
Beautiful hotel with stunning views, one downside is no coffee maker in room and no idea parking would be 35.00 a night as no one mentioned that.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2021
Response from GM on Feb 20, 2021
Dear Traveler, I'm glad that our modern accommodations helped make for a nice trip. All of your feedback, including areas for improvement, is appreciated as they help us serve our guests better. Should your travels bring you back to the area I hope we are your first choice for lodging. Best, Chris Short General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2021
Response from GM on Mar 1, 2021
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the great review. It was our pleasure to host you and we hope to do so again soon. Best, Chris Short General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Beautiful view of the river valley and the historic MacDonald next door
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2021
Response from GM on Feb 17, 2021
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and other travelers. I’m pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our great location and friendly service while in town. There is no better compliment than a return visit, so we hope to see you again soon. Best, Chris Short General Manager

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2021
Response from GM on Mar 1, 2021
Dear Anonymous, We're happy to hear from you! It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to the area. Best, Chris Short General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler, Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Customer service is very good here. Staff is very friendly and looks out for the well being if customers. Very nice hotel
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2021
Response from GM on Feb 17, 2021
Dear Anonymous, Our team strives to provide a pleasant stay. We thank you for taking the time to write a review as your feedback is helpful in obtaining this goal. We are thrilled to hear your stay was enjoyable. I appreciate you choosing our hotel while in the area and we hope to see you again on a return visit. Best, Chris Short General Manager

3/5 Okay

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2021
Response from GM on Feb 10, 2021
Dear Devin, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and hope to provide you with a fantastic experience upon your return to the area. Sincerely, Chris Short General Manager

1/5 Terrible

Business traveler, Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
The air conditioner in my room was not working properly, the maximum degree it can go was 23 degrees, in winter 23 degrees was horrible. The front desk nicely offered me a heater that had a super loud sound. When I reviewed my receipt, the price of my third-day staying rose, which I don't know why. I booked this hotel from Expedia, it says parking lot available, when I checked in, the front desk told me available doesn't mean included, this was ok because this was my problem for not reading through the whole introduction.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2021
Response from GM on Jan 27, 2021
Dear Virgil, Our goal is to provide comfort to all our guests, so I regret that you did not enjoy your visit. I'm sorry for the issues that you experienced with temperature control and that we did not resolve those issues to your satisfaction. We appreciate your attention to reviewing our hotel and hope to better serve you upon your return to the area. Sincerely, Chris Short General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Beautiful room and view, didn’t get to use amenities due to COVID.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2020
Response from GM on Jan 2, 2021
Dear Jonathan, We appreciate your patronage and will continue to adjust our amenities in accordance with current safety recommendations as we move through the pandemic. Thank you for your time in sharing your kind review and please visit us again. Best, Chris Short General Manager

3/5 Okay

Traveled with group, Business traveler
Liked: Staff & service
Found female hair in the clean towels, room was bit cold wasn’t able to control the temperature Coffee maker wasn’t there ( guess removed because of COVID)
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2020
Response from GM on Jan 1, 2021
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us. I'm very sorry for the lapses with your accommodations; please forgive us. We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and hope to provide you with a fantastic experience upon your return to the area. Sincerely, Chris Short General Manager

4/5 Good

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Very clean, lovely new furnishings, beautiful view, friendly staff. No Kleenex anywhere..? ;) Leaky shower room 1007 (I forgot to tell front desk) Heads up: Parking is crazy expensive. $35/day
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2020
Response from GM on Dec 22, 2020
Dear FrequentTravel, Thank you for your thoughtful review and I'm glad you enjoyed our accommodations and service. I appreciate you choosing us while in the area. It is reflections like yours which allow us to serve our guests better. We hope to host you again. Best, Chris Short General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2020
Response from GM on Dec 22, 2020
Dear Anonymous, We humbly thank you for staying with us and for recommending our hotel. We look forward to your next visit. Best, Chris Short General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2020
Response from GM on Dec 19, 2020
Dear Alexander, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I’m pleased to learn that your stay was enjoyable. We appreciate your compliments and humbly request a return visit. Best, Chris Short General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
my second home. we stay at this hotel every time we travel to Edmonton.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2020
Response from GM on Dec 19, 2020
Dear Anonymous, Our associates understand and believe that our valued guests deserve an exceptional stay and we will continue to push daily to find new ways to WOW our guests. I will be sure to share your very nice comments with our team; they work hard to ensure guests have a pleasant stay. I appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we are humbled by your return visit. Best, Chris Short General Manager

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2020
Response from GM on Dec 15, 2020
Dear Katie, Thank you for your patronage. We are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay. Please visit again soon. Best, Chris Short General Manager

3/5 Okay

Liked: Property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2020
Response from GM on Dec 14, 2020
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing us. Our goal is to exceed our guests’ expectations, so I regret that your visit was just okay. We appreciate the feedback and hope to host you again. Best, Chris Short General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Had an great stay!! Will go back in the future!! Great location
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2020
Response from GM on Dec 6, 2020
Dear Hannes, What a wonderful review! The staff works hard to try and provide every guest with an experience just like the one you shared with us and other travelers. We humbly thank you for staying with us and for recommending our hotel. We look forward to your next visit. Best, Chris Short General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2020
Response from GM on Nov 17, 2020
Dear Ross, We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations and can't thank you enough for staying with us. The compliments of your review are always welcome, but the best compliment would be a return stay. We hope to see you again! Best, Chris Short General Manager

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2020
Response from GM on Oct 9, 2020
Dear Traveler, Our goal is to provide comfort to all our guests, so I regret that you did not enjoy your visit. We appreciate your attention to reviewing our hotel and hope to better serve you upon your return to the area. Sincerely, Chris Short General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
had a great experience at this hotel . My ac unit was not working properly and the front desk brought me up a fan in a matter of minutes . however , I was not a fan of having to pay for parking to be outside surrounded by a construction zone.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2020
Response from GM on Oct 6, 2020
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing us. I'm very sorry that you experienced an issue with your AC, but I'm glad that our team was responsive. We appreciate your kind feedback and hope to provide you with a flawless stay on a return visit. Sincerely, Chris Short General Manager

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2020
Response from GM on Oct 6, 2020
Dear Brandy, We're happy to hear from you! It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to the area. Best, Chris Short General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Highly recommend
Excellent location. Amazing patio restaurant with the best views !
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2020
Response from GM on Oct 6, 2020
Dear Crystal, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your experience. We’re pleased to hear our restaurant and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to the area. Best, Chris Short General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2020
Response from GM on Oct 1, 2020
Dear Anonymous, Thanks for sharing this generous score of your experience with us. We really appreciate the support and hope to host you again. Best, Chris Short General Manager

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2020
Response from GM on Sep 29, 2020
Dear Dale, I am glad that you had a great overall experience and thank you for sharing your review. Please visit us again soon! Best, Chris Short General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Amazing views. Beautiful rooms. Right downtown. Close to a bunch of beautiful walking trails
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2020
Response from GM on Sep 28, 2020
Dear Madi, I am ecstatic to know that your stay was exceptional. Our staff members are proud to be representatives of our hotel and all that it has to offer. Whether your next trip here is for business or pleasure I hope you will choose to stay with us again. Best, Chris Short General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2020
Response from GM on Sep 25, 2020
Dear Anonymous, It was our pleasure hosting you and we look forward to a return visit. Thank you for choosing us. Best, Chris Short General Manager

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Nice
Great place to stay in downtown.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2020
Response from GM on Sep 17, 2020
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I’m pleased to learn that your stay was enjoyable. We appreciate your compliments and humbly request a return visit. Best, Chris Short General Manager

4/5 Good

Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2020
Response from GM on Sep 10, 2020
Dear Jasmine, We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the review and please visit us again. Best, Chris Short General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Sep 2020
Response from GM on Sep 10, 2020
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the awesome rating. It was our pleasure to host you and we hope to do so again soon. Best, Chris Short General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2020
Response from GM on Sep 8, 2020
Dear MARIA, I'm glad that all facets of your stay exceeded your expectations. We can't thank you enough for staying with us and hope to host you again in the near future. Best, Chris Short General Manager

3/5 Okay

Stayed 1 night in Sep 2020
Response from GM on Sep 7, 2020
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel and we appreciate your choosing us. We hope to provide you with a WOW experience upon your return to the area. Sincerely, Chris Short General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Aug 2020
Response from GM on Sep 1, 2020
Dear Anonymous, It was kind of you to take the time to review our hotel. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit. We appreciate your choosing us and hope to host you again. Best, Chris Short General Manager