Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from england

nice room bit small for three.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: it was okay
the room was okay as I said a bit small for three and also quite a way from anything I do not walk too good so found it a bit hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted Sep 16, 2017
I stayed in a studio apartment for 6 nights and enjoyed every minute. Although the view from the patio was a covered up church it was nice to sit outside and watch people pass on by. Besides the shower draining slowly the overall experience was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely smelly entry way!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Its well located! thats it, thats the only good part. The entry way had a few steps leading up to a teeny tiny, 250 kg limit, elevator and once off the elevator were a few more steps. so good luck carrying the luggage up. Cars cannot come up to the hotel, so good luck dragging the luggage too. The street is not smelly and the apt was not smelly, but the journey from the street to the apartment, made me sick every single time, it was like walking up a sewer pipe. we had to hold our breath till we got into the room. The hotel said the smell is something they cannot do anything about. The room itself was ok, the A/C was blowing directly on the bed, the remote was broken. They did not provide us with toiletries, they did not clean the room even once in the 5 nights we stayed. The Refrigerator was a joke, it was leaking out water and making noises through the night. The hotel booked us the taxi to the airport for 40 euros for 4:30 am. the taxi driver showed up, but said it will be 55 euros or he wont go, this is a total rip off. not sure if it was just the taxi guy or the hotel is involved, either way, we will not return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argentina

It won't be your place to stay in Barcelona...

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The one room apartment isn't look like it shows. It is too small, depressed and dark for three of us. So if you are looking for a cozy and relax place in Barcelona, if you are couple or travel with your family, it is not your place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible service and will never go again.

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
We have a no access to the original apartment because the key is faulty and after 2 hours waiting outside the apartment and 5 phone calls, the lady on the phone offered us an alternative apartment in 25 mins walk when it is 10pm and we have 7 luggages. She said it had elevator but she could not promise that do we have to move again. When we arrived to the another apartment, it is on the 3rd floor without elevator. This is totally unreasonable and unacceptable, so disappointed and we still have to go to the office on the next day to deal with the problem of the key. Nonsense! The person then offer us a refund on the first night, taxi from the second apartment to the original one, late check-out but then none of it was made happen. The person said the problem on the key has happened a lot of times to them but then they still do not have a proper back-up plan to deal with it. Also, they do not keep their words. The apartment itself is small for four person as it contains a sofa bed, when the bed is opened there are no space for the luggages. Also, the walls are old and dust comes out, making everywhere dusty. The elevators are small and does not go to every level, and we have to go up one floor before reaching the elevator. The stairs are narrow and difficult for a bigger size person to move a luggage.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Picture very inaccurate for room we got!

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Picture was very inaccurate but it was a lovely small studio apartment directly beside the basilica del Santa Maria
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Dear Kevin, Thank you very much for your feedback, we will check the pictures to be sure they are the right ones. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Barcelona, we will be happy to welcome you in a future. Kind regards, Front Desk Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The studio was clean and modern

Posted May 26, 2017 on Orbitz
The only reason I did not give it a 5 star is because location to get to the apartment was secluded, in an alley and it was not well lit around especially coming in late. I would recommend arrive early and bring a bottle of alcohol to leave in the room while you venture out. Then come back before it gets too late
3 out of 5
by Kara

Met our needs but hassle

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
The apartment was adequate but a large hassle to have to go to the office first with all our luggage, then walk ~3/4 mi to apartment with luggage thru crowded streets to repeat the process for check out. Apartment was clean and adequate but in a sketchy alleyway. I would look for accommodations that were easier next time.
4 out of 5
by Louise

Good value for money

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was difficult to collect keys from one area and then lug two heavy suitcases to our apartment and up a flight of stairs. The booking office is not well indicated nor is the apparent which left us walking in circles. It is centrally located with limited modern amenities. It was clean and comfortable but compared to the other apartment we had booked at a similar rate we'll probably not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana, USA

Sewer smell, noisy, and clogged shower drain..

Posted Feb 20, 2017
This was the only negative during our one week stay in Barcelona. The building upon walking inside smelled STRONGLY of sewer. The smell didn't seem to penetrate the room but still..ugh..has to be some sort of health code violation. The bed was lumpy but not completely uncomfortable. Not that it mattered because sleep was impossible. The noise outside was nonstop and the walls were paper-thin. People in the halls and the street might of well of been our room. After nights of terrible sleep to further irritate us, our tiny shower had very little hot water and a clogged drain. We had to take cold showers in quick spurts as to prevent the ankle deep water from flowing onto the bathroom floor. The only forgiving attribute to this place is the location. It was a great spot close to a variety great food and drink. Borne is the neighborhood to stay while visiting Barcelona..just not at this hotel/apartment.