Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from truman lake

not bad

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Hot tub was awesome.
Cons: Both the apple and orange juices tasted rotten. Breakfast was all carbs and minimal fruit.
Location: Fantasy world caverns is just a couple miles away. Quick drive to bagnell dam
was ok. good location. restaurant out front wasn't that great. tvs were nice. beds comfy, ac/heat unit worked. pet friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Madison

Close shopping

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were friendly, hotel & room clean & nice looking. Close shopping. No problems or complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael D.

Comfortable & convenient for the price

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Orbitz
Clean, quiet, well-maintained facility. One of the best for the price in this part of the country.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Schaumburg, IL

Decent Hotel but Choose the Jacuzzi Room!

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
I was here for business in Eldon and was pleasantly surprised with the Jacuzzi room with King bed. The room was big and the Jacuzzi was very soothing after a long day of driving. The room was fairly clean and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would stay here again and would definitely choose that Jacuzzi room again too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Bed comfortable, had a frig and microwave. It was clean.
Cons: Bigger coffee pot.
Location: Close to the lake. Close to a café called Silver Dollar. It was a very good place to eat.
It was a nice and quite place to stay. The room was pretty good. The bed was comfortable. I liked it because it had a frig. Wish it had a bigger coffee pot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Was concerned that housekeeping came in without knocking. Thankful we were dressed and just watching TV. Otherwise hotel was fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, out dated, overall bad

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Terrible in every way. Dirty, noisy, unkept, old .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Good location, about 10 miles from the lake. Nice and quiet with a pool and hot tub. Room was clean and bigger than expected. Great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Travis from Holts Summit

I would go back!

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great however I'm not sure they should advertise "breakfast" bc there was one warm choice and if you didn't go down there within the first hour everything was gone.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bill and Lisa

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
they were exposed wires in the hall way walls. The breakfast was awful, what there was of it. They were trying to clean the room before we checked out, we were getting things out and loading our car. That was at 930 am check out was at 1100 am. I would never stay there again.