Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City metro area

Like home

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Like home. Great people and clean, but also the same paper thin walls and doors that let you hear everything going on and around you and above and below you. The hotel claims a free breakfast, but most would call it a continental breakfast. One of the nicer places in the Eldon area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Fine for sleeping only

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Bathroom was extremely small. Tons of space in room but poorly layed out. Staff was friendly in evening but day shift barely spoke english. Breakfast was very small with not much to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Went to visit friends, staff very accommodating. Would highly recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paxton

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Room was musty smelling and when we cimplainwd they said they would refresh the room . They gave us 20%off next stay. We got back later that day room smelled the same (like wet carpet musty) told front desk clerk . She wasn't to concerned about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parker, CO

A best kept secret

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet rooms; excellent bed; breakfast included; near highway & convenience store, but far enough away to be quiet
Cons: Would have appreciated a printer attached to the customer computer in lobby; would have appreciated access to ice-water in the lobby
Frankly, I'm surprised that this hotel doesn't have a higher rating! I could not have been more pleased with my stay. The room was well-appointed and very comfortable. The bed was excellent! The staff couldn't have been more helpful. If I had any one complaint, it was that the computer available in the lobby for customer use did not have a printer; but the manager offered to print my boarding pass since there was no printer available for customer use. The breakfast was adequate, especially considering how reasonable the price of the room was. For such a clean, quiet, comfortable stay, I felt like I got a great deal! This will definitely be my choice of hotels again if/when I am in that area!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stayed over the eclipse weekend and loved it. The hotel has a home-style feel and the rooms were big and comfortable. No problems with noise and the staff were friendly. We enjoyed our stay! Highly recommend if anyone is looking for a great hotel for a weekend at the Lake of the Ozarks!
3 out of 5
by arnold

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
the room smelled very musty and damp when you first walk in not a good first impression
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

All around good

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean & comfortable. The one staff member, Justin (I believe was his name), was very friendly. There were no immediate food places around, except for a gas station directly across the street, but food wasn't too far (like 15 mins) away. There was kind of a weird musty odor to our room, but we had a Jacuzzi room so we chalked it up as that. The continental breakfast was good. It could have had a few more choices, but what they did have was kept well stocked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Good value, nice hotel.

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice room, clean and modern. Simple but good breakfast. Went for a concert at the Shawnee Bluff Vineyard and this was nice and close. The only problem we had was that I specifically booked the Jacuzzi room and when we went to use it after the concert, it wasn't working. Night staff didn't know how about the tool to get it working, so we were given a discount when we checked out. It was still extremely disappointing though. Other than that, we were very happy with the motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mcpherson kansas

Nice stay

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Yes it is about 20 some miles from jefferson city HOWEVER it is a good hotel to stay at. If the parking lot looks dead like it did for me dont worry it a good place to stay at. If you have a kid or kids with you like i did they do have a pool so they can play. The check in guy did help me on where some restaurants were and how to get to them since they had road construction going on witch was good. I do stay it is cheaper then some o the good ones in jefferson city, and better then the ones that are at the same price in jefferson city. So if your going to jefferson city stop and stay here instead of there. Its better paying $2 or so for gas then $10 $15 extra and up for a better hotel