Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mcpherson kansas

Nice stay

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Yes it is about 20 some miles from jefferson city HOWEVER it is a good hotel to stay at. If the parking lot looks dead like it did for me dont worry it a good place to stay at. If you have a kid or kids with you like i did they do have a pool so they can play. The check in guy did help me on where some restaurants were and how to get to them since they had road construction going on witch was good. I do stay it is cheaper then some o the good ones in jefferson city, and better then the ones that are at the same price in jefferson city. So if your going to jefferson city stop and stay here instead of there. Its better paying $2 or so for gas then $10 $15 extra and up for a better hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield MO

Nice hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: it had new renovations and was very clean and well kept
Cons: descriptions of the rooms need to match what is actually there, not what might be planned for the future. And it is relevant to mention NO elevator.
We booked a king suite, when we arrived all king beds are on the second floor with no elevator, and I use a wheelchair. This would have been good to know before hand. We were moved to a first floor room with two queens (lower price room with no refund), it was a nice room but bathroom did not have a "deep soaking bathtub, and rainfall shower head" as described. Breakfast was nice, with a large room to accommodate a lot of guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Limited Selection for Eldon Hotels !

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Front staff, light breakfast included.
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms (carpet, bedspreads (HAD STAINS!!!), blankets on bed would be preferred (only if clean). Kleenex box had one Kleenex left in it.
Location: Eldon is a nice community--we were there for graduation ceremonies.
Nice front desk, very nice they include breakfast (sweet rolls, oatmeal, coffee, juice, cereal), rooms are very basic, the beds only have a sheet and a (stained and dirty) bedspread which doesn't make for a pleasant sleep experience.
3 out of 5
by Doris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Michael

Sleeping on concrete

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was hard as concrete and breakfast was very limited and poor quality
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would stay again

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
If you need a nice place to stay while in the area visiting family, it's perfect. There isn't anything around the immediate area but it's peaceful and within 10 mins to restaurants. The indoor pool is decent BUT was not warm enough to use in winter months. There is not an elevator, so keep that in mind if you have trouble with stairs. Our room was nice, my only problem is- there isn't a blanket on the bed, just a sheet and bedspread. One of the bedspreads in our room had dried up food on it! Overall it was clean though. We had to ask for towels because there was only one in the room, but the attendant brought them up immediately. I appreciate their 6-10 breakfast hours, although the breakfast selection was very minimum the coffee was the delicious!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Fair but not one to aspire to.

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Not crowded.
Cons: Dresser had numerous holes in top.
Location: Convenient to US 54
I was disappointed when I was told my price was for a smoking room only.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was a good value for the price. It was clean, the bed was comfortable & the bathroom was a nice size. It was quiet and staff was friendly. The breakfast was adequate, but not fantastic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the hotel the staff were amazing!.....was down there for a wedding my car got hit at the reception.The guy at the desk gave me a later check out cause of what i went through,i was able to sleep in. I will definitely stay there again!.....and to staff.....Thank you so much!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Free breakfast was very poor. High sugar pastries, nothing hot other than biscuits/gravy.