Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect place to relax

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Calm and relaxed. Incredibly friendly staff, just genuinely nice people who made us feel welcome. The beautiful beach that never felt busy.
Cons: A table tennis table somewhere would be a great addition!
Location: The location is great because it's close to the English Harbour with a few restaurants. Lots of boats to look at!
We've had a difficult few months and needed a place to recharge our batteries. We found the perfect place! Beautiful beach inviting to just beeeing - ordering cappuccinos and pina coladas and several times we opted to eat our lunch on the beach rather in the restaurant (which is on the beach anyway). It's so lovely and the staff are so friendly and helpful. We really loved our stay and our two sons (19 and 14) enjoyed borrowing the paddling boards and kayak. There's a free boat to Nelson's Dockyard or in the evening it's $10 american dollars for a taxi. We swapped dinner for lunch a couple of times and went out for dinner instead of eating in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Stunning location, pricey and rests on its laurels

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Fab staff in a great beach location. Food is mediocre at best and it needs imaginative management and some investment. Will look elsewhere next time. Instant coffee in the rooms at this price?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shane from London

A good find

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed for a week on my own. The room was enormous, very nicely furnished and with a large balcony. The food on site was great, although a little overpriced. The beach I beautiful and private. I would consider staying again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Honeymoon Getaway (during slow season)

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
The Inn was absolutely delightful! Spent a 7 days there for our honeymoon and it was perfect in every way for what we wanted. The suite was impeccably clean and housekeeping service was regular (minimum 2x a day; more or less if requested). We had half board which covered all you can eat breakfast (included hot food and continental) and one of lunch or dinner (either of which was a full 3-course). Menu is varied enough that my wife and I had something different off the menu for each course every day. The service during meals and on the property was among the best, if not the very best, I have ever received in my stays across. Could not recommend this place more strongly. Ideal for couples looking for a quiet getaway. Note: we travelled in July, which is during the slow season and so it wasn't busy at the Inn. We appreciated this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Inn -- Good and Bad....

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Beautiful grounds/room. Very attentive staff
Cons: 3 consecutive days worth of cold showers due to problems with water heater. I dont know if this was unique to our room. Too quiet, very little to do
Location: Shirley Heights just up the road;
Overall, gorgeous rooms, setting, and grounds. Staff was overall very attentive. 99% of occupants were from UK, with lots of returning customers. If you are looking for great beach experience, this is not the place to go. Also, average age was probably 70 yo -- not a place for newlyweds/younger generation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Toronto

Blissful Honeymoon Experience

Posted Aug 22, 2013
My husband and I just got back from the Inn and it was absolutely beautiful! The room is extremely clean and the food is very good (this coming from a very picky person). The staff is very friendly and willing to accommodate your needs. The only downside is that the food can be pricey and you can run up your bill up if you aren't on a meal plan! Overall it was a great experience and a great honeymoon :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daz from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK

Honeymoon heaven

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Location and staff
Location: Very quiet, secluded beach.
An amazing, chilled out 5 star resort. The staff are very friendly, extremely well trained and attentive to your every need. You will not be disappointed staying here.
3 out of 5
by Fran from London, UK

Attention to detail needs to be reviewed in areas

Posted May 10, 2013
Pros: The pool was fabulous but wasn't cleaned regularly enough/ dining staff were lovely / breakfast was very good
Cons: Cleanliness of room/inconsistency of service because everything was geared to a party of 20 who took over the place
Location: Fabulous location and great water taxi service (when it is running, which it wasn't the first two days that we were there).
We have very mixed feelings about the Inn. It's in a lovely location and most of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful but it's very stuffy, has some silly rules and the service was very patchy for a 5 star hotel. It started with the shuttle service which you are totally reliant on to get to the reception. The first two days we called it it just didn't arrive and we had to chase it up 15 minutes later when it was obvious that they had just forgotten us. I read the hotel services book and it said that ladies had to wear dresses for dinner (who knew?). Having packed only a few dresses and expecting to wear silky evening trousers I called reception just to check that would be ok. I was told it would not be ok and that the hotel prides itself on its elegance so only dresses for ladies and long trousers for men. I wasn't too happy about that but imagine my surprise when we arrived for dinner and there was a table of 20 all of whom were wearing shorts (both sexes) and polo shirts (both sexes). I realise it was Sailing Week but why was the receptionist so adamant that I couldn't wear silky evening trousers!! Then when we asked to be shown to our table they didn't in fact have one set up for us even though we had booked for 8pm so one was hastily set up that was on a slope so was rocking around and was much smaller than all the others. It wasn't a great start to our first dinner at the Inn! No space for any more detail but I think you can get the general gist!
5 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Feb 24, 2013 on Hotels
The location and service are exceptional!