Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Crescenta Calif

Excellent stay in Eugene Oregon

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The beautiful old home and grounds are lovingly decorated & maintained. The location is a wonderful neighborhood with historic homes. The staff are very nice. The breakfast & its room are perfect & beyond expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The staff were very pleasant and personable. The room was beautiful. The bed was very comfortable with satin-like sheets. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Nice treat, with one exception.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was very special and delicious and I think it's different every day.
Location: Unfortunately, there are railroad tracks a few blocks away, and the trains must be required to blow their horns as they pass by, day and night.
Reserved a room with a double bed, but when we checked in, we were upgraded to a queen room with a jacuzzi tub. Complementary sodas and bottled water in the mini fridge, as well as evening glass of wine (you have to ask for it).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

World Best in every category. A must for every tr

Posted Jul 3, 2017
In the past 15 years, I have traveled in four continents and stayed at over 1000 hotels, Campbell House is amount the top three. You have to be there to enjoy the best of just about everything you look for: character, personal service, quality… the wonderful people at Campbell House can make use fell like a king and at home all at the same time. I can only wish there are more hotels like The Campbell House.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Charming Inn!! The staff was extremely helpful.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was incredible, and wine in evening after a long day was the best!!
Cons: Have a light dinner available for guests in the evening.
Location: Location was close to my event.
My room was beyond my expectations. The Inn was extremely quaint and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't Miss This Deal

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Everything! It suited us, and our 9 year old granddaughter, to a T. It was her first experience at a bed and breakfast, and she wanted to move in!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: There is a beautiful park next door, with an old historic home, you can tour. Good restaurants within a 5 minute walk
This is a beautifully restored old home. The breakfast is great. The staff is very helpful and the price is an unbelievable deal, in our opinion. Good restaurants are a 5 minute walk away. We're from Southern California and we will br back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon coast

Great place!

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Staff thoughtfulness and competence.
Cons: Not really any room to sit but on the bed in smaller rooms - don't know what could be done to fix that, though.
Location: Easy walk to food, entertainment, and shopping. Right downtown.
I came in late and the staff had thought of everything to help me get settled. Breakfast - as always - was sooo delicious. Room I had would have been too tight for two, but was fine for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Incredible place, Had a wonderful time. Great views and surrounding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

great hotel near downtown and river trail

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Great location, close to town (within walking distance), but in a residential area so no traffic noise (except the trains, but they added to the charm
Cons: No improvements necessary. Everything was wonderful.
Location: There is a very short hike to the top of the butte right behind the hotel, which gives a great view of the city. Also, the river trail is close.
Beautiful 1892 mansion converted to a hotel. Very charming. Nothing commercial about it. The staff were wonderful, very friendly and helpful.The complimentary breakfast was delicious. The grounds were peaceful. Great place to relax. The best part for us is that we travel on a budget, so I had booked a smaller room. We were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived to find that they had given us a complimentary upgrade. We had a jacuzzi tub in the room, and space to spread out. All in all, a great place to have a romantic getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

The nicest B&B we've ever stayed in.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Great, friendly staff and delicious breakfast. Very accommodating