Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Redmond, OR

Close to Downtown

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: This hotel allows you to drive right up to your door. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the rates are very low. They have a full breakfast in
Location: It is close to Fifth street market for shopping and mant good restaurants. The hotel is walking distance to the Hult Center for Performing Arts.
Timbers is a great place to stay in Central Eugene.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Not Close to A Beach

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Check-in and out was good, fast and no BS. Free beer was a surprise, breakfast was really good. We were just passing through and this was our first stay in a University town. Interesting.... Next outing to OR we will be there again. A great stay for a good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Real Mid Century Hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2018
Pros: Simple and accurate and not over done….. It is very clean and still has real keys not Robot Cards with magnetic strips that fail Neon Sign ..Yes
Cons: Do not change the appeal of this 1958 Classic
Location: It is downtown and was quiet at night
Wow! It was walking distance from my Concert that night and close to Whole Foods. But The Best was the genuine Mid Century Iconic building with wood ceilings. Hwy 66 Like feeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Beautiful Stay!

Posted Jan 29, 2018
What a beautiful stay! The remodeled rooms were spectacular and clean. Love the vaulted ceilings. For only 100 bucks a night included with free breakfast is such a steal for this place! The motel lobby is beautiful too with beer on tap and wine available as well. From now on my husband and I will always stay here while we are in Eugene. I HIGHLY recommend this amazing motel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2018
This is our “go to” hotel in Eugene! Cool look and central location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value in Downtown Eugene

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Good location & great value. Simple clean rooms. If you like to keep your $ local, look no further. Real pride in ownership.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from corvallis, or

“Ozone”

Posted Jan 2, 2018
The first room we were given, we opened the door and were met with an overwhelming smell of bleach/chlorine. At first we thought it was clean smelling but when we walked in it burned our nose and eyes and got stronger and stronger. When we asked to switch rooms, although they were accommodating, they were not the nicest about it. They told us the smell was there cleaning solution called “ozone”.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Centrally located in the city. Great location!

Posted Dec 30, 2017
This is the second time staying totaling six nights and we love it. It’s nice and clean, the rooms are decorated really well, the staff is friendly and helpful and the location can’t be beat. It isn’t a 5 star luxury hotel so don’t have that expectation but you probably won’t anything this great for less that $120 a night. We just love staying here. I can’t wait to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from merritt island, fl

Great on the fly place

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Easy and great place to stay! The price is well worth the free breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corvallis OR

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Friendly staff. Nicely modernized facilities. Good full buffet breakfast. Handy downtown Eugene location.