Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bizarre hotel with seedy undertones

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Room was cramped and tired. Bed and pillow uncomfortable. Shower cubicle tiny. Window wouldn't shut. Also was apparently an asylum seeker holding hotel - lots of foreign men. Not sure it was overly safe for a woman staying alone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced, small cramped rooms

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Convenient location for our stay.
Cons: Obviously fix the problems in the bathrooms. Reduce the price and include breakfast in the price. A lift from the entrance to reception would help.
The rooms were very cramped for the extortionate price we paid. In one bathroom the shower was scalding, too hot to stand under, and temperature could not be moderated, In the other the shower was barely more than cold. One safety handle on the bath was practically hanging off. Clean, bed comfortable.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brighton

Great location

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Perfect location for Fallowfield and bus to centre
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired Hotel - dodgey area of manchester

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was OK. Good fruit selection and cooked breakfast options. Security cage to protect car overnight. (Needed it!)
Cons: Needs redecoration / clean up.
Location: Dodgey area. Went out to look for a pub/ restaurant but not brave enough to venture inside. Just about escaped Tesco express without being mugged.
Tired 70s style hotel. Bedrooms small. Can hear next door and above. Old beds. Bathroom was however clean and bright. A lot of other guests looked "a bit rough". (Do you take in homeless for the council?). Dodgey area. Went out to look for a pub/ restaurant but not brave enough to venture inside. Just about escaped Tesco express without being mugged. Hotel is in easy reach of city centre with bus stops outside. This hotel is OK if you want a budget option and you simple want an overnight stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Kurztrip nach Manchester. Lage des Hotels ist o.k. Ansonsten doch etwas sehr in die Jahre gekommenes Hotel. Fliesen im Badezimmer locker. Kein einstellbares Wasser in der Dusche. Die Matratzen des Doppelbettes sollten erneuert werden. Liegeposition doch sehr durchhängend.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from great britain

excellent location for attending uk school games

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: decor
Cons: floor tiles in bathroom need re-grouting. silver fish living in the cracks. tiles need abit of an extra scrub
Location: ideal location for the Uk school games venue, Sainsbury's closeby
very friendly staff, all round, in every area. very obliging to provide gluten free food. Lovely décor in lounge/bar/dining room. only observation would be the wall/floor tiles could do with an extra scrub as well as the glass and around hinges. Rust running down tiles above the bath a bit of an eye sore. despite this, would not hesitate to come back again. this was our second stay and we loved it so much first time no other establishment would do. thank you all at Best Western Willowbank Road
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: The bathroom was really clean
Cons: customer service, however one receptionist was a problem solver as on arrival we were told there was no parking at the hotel for us "due to a wedding"
Location: not a bad location and funny how you cannot write a lot on the one above!
In nutshell, arrived on Saturday night and as there was wedding was taking place everyone else staying there was an inconvenience, now that might not have been the case but it was most certainly the perception given from some of the team there, also booked a double bed and got twins!!! and of course got the standard response we have a wedding!! so there is nothing we can do! Really disappointed as I have a daughter at uni and her house is in fallowfield so were really trying to find somewhere great in that area as we will be visiting quite regular as we did in her first year last year at an MacDonald hotel, and believe me this is nothing like a MacDonald hotel, sorry!
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Upgraded to double.corridor had a musty smell in parts.staff pleasant.confused over car parking arrangments charged or not charged.overall great for the price.
5 out of 5
for Families
by JIE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Robert from San Diego

Good for a night before a flight

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for one night prior to catching a flight home. A GPS was helpful for the 20 minute drive to MAN because the hotel is not in sight of a motorway. The staff were all business - courteous and efficient. The room was on the smallish side. It had a shower and tub, which was nice. There were a few maintenance items to address in the room but nothing significant. There was limited free parking but the fee for the "secure" was reasonable. Breakfast was not included, but no time for it anyway.