Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suva 버스 터미널에서 가까움! 혼자가 아닌 3,4인이상일때 대단히 편리.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
1층 객실에 투숙했는데, 아파트 입구쪽이 언덕길이어서 차들이 언덕을 오를 때 소음이 불편. 새벽일 경우, 그것때문에 깰 수도 있음. 시설은 낡은 편이지만, 모두 제 기능을 발휘함. 와이파이 이용료가 한시간에 F'$12는 너무 비싸서 쓸 수 없었음. 여주인이 정확한 성격인 것은 좋지만 손님들에게 좀 웃었으면 좋겠다고 생각됐음.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

It's cheap but run down.

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It's cheap.
Cons: A.lmost everything
Good location in centre of Suva, but very very tired. Rooms needed good clean, tile floors made feet black, sheets and towels washed but threadbare and some stained. Furniture and beds very old rubbish bin broken,.We needed to ask for tea towel, hand towel, bathmat. You have to buy milk.The nice pictures on the website were probably taken 20 years ago. If you are going to be out most of the day and just need a place to sleep that's cheap it is ok - just.
3 out of 5
by Chris

Tired but convenient

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on HotelClub
The hotel is very tired and rundown, but not uncomfortable. I wasn't happy with the condition of the gas cooker and chose not to use it, but eating out at nearby food hall was cheap. Kept all foodstuff inside the microwave as cockroaches roamed the kitchen at night. House rules say all alcohol must be bought from Reception. On the upside, it's a 5-minute walk to the shopping centre and municipal market (though uphill on way back!) and the rooms have balconies with seating overlooking the pool and gardens, where it was nice to sit with a drink. Pool was cleaned every day and nice for a quick dip at the end of a hot day sightseeing and relax on recliners, if you don't mind looking at the bed sheets hanging out to dry.
3 out of 5
by Laurence S.

Value for money

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on HotelClub
This is an older establishment of apartments. It has all the basic requirements ...but is tired. Only 2 TV channels. Good parking....staff friendly...good location to centre Suva city. If looking for value and not upmarket give this a try.
1 out of 5
by Jelda

URINE in the shower!!

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on HotelClub
***AVOID AT ALL COSTS*** Where to begin... The only positive thing I can say about this place is that it is in a good location... When we checked in, the owner was busy vehemently scolding one of the new hires right at the service desk! Too busy to actually check us in right away. The hotel is in a general state of disrepair and dilapidation - which would not have bothered us as much if at least it was clean... When we entered the room, there was a vague smell of urine throughout, and it was strongest in the bathroom. We figured it was coming from outside, so we opened the windows to air it out and left for the day to explore Suva. When we returned later in the evening, the smell persisted - and was even stronger! We looked around the bathroom, the toilet, the floors - nothing... then we looked in the shower stall and there was yellow liquid all over the floor!!! URINE!!! So, we again decided to not be difficult, and we turned on the shower head and tried to wash it down. We left the windows open again to let it air out for another 2 hours... but the smell persisted! Finally, we went to the reception desk and spoke to the girl on duty. She came with us to the room to see/smell the situation, and you could see from her face that she smelled the same thing. She offered to clean it up and we agreed. Then she called us from the front desk 5 minutes later to tell us that the mops are locked up for the night and there's nothing I can do about it. This was RIDICULOUS!!! After everything, we demanded free internet to search for new accommodations for the next day (this was granted). Given the cleanliness standards, we took a closer look at the bedsheets and pillow cases (stained red and yellow), and we decided to sleep fully clothed with hoods and socks on. In the morning we left at dawn to look for another room in the neighbourhood - we found a CLEAN one for 1/2 the price around the block. When we returned, we asked to speak to the manager (Mr Patel) - who is apparently hard of hearing and therefore requires all communications to be written to him. He saw nothing wrong with locking up mops for the night, and he didn't seem to think it was a big deal that there was URINE IN THE SHOWER!!!! We demanded he give us another room - apparently they were fully booked. We asked for a refund - he said he can't do that because we booked through the internet and he hadn't received the money. Then he asked that we speak to his wife on the phone (the one who was scolding the staff in front of customers the previous morning). I spoke to Lakshmi and explained the situation again, only to have her tell me that that (urine in the shower) is not a good enough reason for us to be leaving the hotel. She denied my right to ask for a refund (at first I would have been ok with a 1 night refund since we were leaving, but when she started yelling at me I demanded a full refund). My husband in the meantime was arguing with Mr Patel right beside me, and I could hardly hear what Lakshmi was screaming at me on the phone. She asked me to put Mr Patel on the line, and for a man who is purportedly so hard of hearing that we had to WRITE everything to him, he had ZERO PROBLEMS hearing her on the phone!! At this point we were so fed up that we promised them to call the Fijian Tourist Board if we saw ANY charges on our card for this property - and we demanded that they pay for the FJD$5-7 taxi to drive us and our luggage to the hotel around the block. Mr Patel refused this, but, in his one redeeming act, drove us himself. This place was in my top 5 dirtiest places I've ever stayed at (out of 47 countries I've been to), and it is CERTAINLY #1 for the rudest treatment I've ever witnessed - towards customers AND staff. There are at least 7 hotels/hostels within a 5-10 minute walking radius from this place, so DON'T STAY HERE!!!!!!
5 out of 5

Great Experience

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on HotelClub
our family first experience of Suva and they all had a good time, well treated by the receptionist and workers
1 out of 5
by Jeane

rude treatment

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on HotelClub
I booked a trip for friends at this hotel during December 2014 We had to change the booking dates, the booking agents were most helpful with this and contacted the hotel and sent an email to them and myself confirming the change. When I later asked the hotel to confirm the dates my friends would be staying, they denied ever being told about the change. The lady I spoke to at the hotel did not allow me to finish asking my questions before interrupting me with questions and comments about the first bit I had managed to say. She spoke to me rudely when I asked her to let me finish saying she had listened to me enough and if I wanted the room I had to let her talk all she wanted to! She insisted that I email her yet again with the required changes. I confirmed with the agents who contacted her again to inform her the change had already been confirmed by the hotel When dates were finally sorted and my friends arrived segran treated them very discourteously and when they had extra quests requesting to stay in the room (this had already been agreed to, beds arranged and price agreed) she berated them about breaking hotel rules and announcing loudly in front of other guests that someone else (me) was paying their bill so they better follow the hotel rules. My friends were treated as miscreants and were embarrassed in front of other friends also checking in at the time. My personal financial arrangements are private, how a room is paid for is between management and guests and not for public information. I am making a formal complaint to management of this hotel group. My friends also advised that the pool was dirty and the room did not smell fresh. We stayed there once before with not problems which is why I booked this hotel, but we will never book this hotel again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad and dirty

Posted Oct 6, 2012 on Hotels
Dirty hotel, bad service, everything damaged and destroyed, leaks, and much more !
2 out of 5
by Lady Anne Lone Traveller

Not worth the money

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Orbitz
The stay was okay. The cost per night was pretty pricey compared to other hotels with the exact same self contained amenities and room size that were nearby. The maids did a good job with cleaning thoroughly. The hotel is old. Beds are old. Mouse kept eating the snacks I left on the counter. Tv was broken, ceiling fan only worked on high speed. Refrigerator very old. You can hear all kinds of noises outside the room. The owner of the hotel is always there, and he would be calling the rooms asking for payments. They offer services for massage, mani/pedicures for a very high rate, but no spa. These services are either done in your room or the conference room. I would not recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Ian1 from New Zealand

Not what was expected

Posted Jan 28, 2012
Well past its use by date frankly. The rooms were reasonably clean, but the fridge stank, the gas hob was rusted and there was some other oven thingy that we were reluctant to touch. The rooms were so bright at night you didn't need to turn on a light to move around. Internet was unbelievably slow. We stayed in 5 different resorts and hotels in Fiji. This was the most expensive from a cost per night rate - and was the least satisfactory.