Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Good overall
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Staff rude, hotel old and tired. Wouldn't recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Close to city only positive

Posted Jan 17, 2017
needs new furniture beds were dangerous and a hazard
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney, ausrtralia

Rude supervisor yasmin

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: get rid of the supervison
Location: okay
yasmin the supervisor, is very rude, she don't understand much english; only she yells but the rest of the staff were very nice. It's a very old hotel, freezer door does;t close, old box tv, towels are so old and no drinking glasses.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Union City Ca.USA

$million view but dirty sheets

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: The View
Cons: Replace bedding/ toals
Location: Location wonderful sit and watch rain.
Smelly dirty sheets,sticky floor and bathroom not inviting. Very old building not maintained properly
1 out of 5
by Amra

Dirty hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing to expect from fiji hotels, i dont why they decorate the room like fijian way which is so tacky.! has to be more professional way decorated..it looked so local
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware staying here

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
front door to room wouldnt properly open due to tile being higher than bottom of door, you had to lift door to gain entry. room was musty and damp. kitchen cooker was a two element gas cooker, i didnt dare light it as one of the burner rings was on a angle. air con in room. basic kitchen was below standards. cockroach and ants in kitchen area. room was in very poor condition compared to others that we had walked past and seen. the whole Hotel is badly and i mean badly in need of repairs. glass partician in shower was cracked from end to end. shower fixings to wall badly needed to be fixed properly to stop shower rose pointing in the oposite direction to which you need a shower. cleaning staff friendly. desk staff had no knowldege of activites going on in Suva. staff unable to give directions to go to places. handrain on stairwell leading down to room was broken and a danger if you needed to hold onto rain. old broken doors and machinary just thrown under the pool area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Customer service.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was big and floor looks clean but after taking off our socks we were surprise to see our feet was so dirty like walking outside without our shoes. The towels were clean but old and stains, luckily I brought our own towels. The location was close to the shops. Housekeepers were so friendly but uptight and I found out the reason why these employees were acting uptight, The leading lady at the front desk was yelling at the staff while we are waiting to be helped. I thought that it was just one time but time and time I walked down she went on and on the staff. I do not know why they still work there. I feel so bad for the treatment they get especially in front of the guess. I feel so unsafe while staying there especially after checking in couple hours someone opened the door and telling us to be careful with our key hanging on the door when we had our key on the table, come on, is that a good excuse to get into the guess room? especially at night time, I made the complain to the front desk and no apologies or anything, I don't know if that's how they do their customer service but I'm not too happy with it and I will not stay there next time I come.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Walk distance to everything

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Wotif
First time staying there,best location close to bus stops,shops,night life etc.Love that there was a kitchen in my apartment with cooking untensiles,microwave,stove&jug was a huge help cause I could cook my own meals.Stuffs was very friendly&helpful.I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: location
Cons: room feature and facilties
Location: centre of suva town
right location ,a small change in room features will be very pleasing improvement