Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place for a good price.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The rates for this place are really good compared to what around but no amenities, not very good staff and cheap room equipment definitely put this in the you get what you pay for category.
4 out of 5
by bharat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on CheapTickets
Cons: Adjust the closer on rear door so it doesn't slam when workers leave early in the morning!
Very nice place overall. There was a smell in the room when you first walked in, but did not notice it after being there a while. Staff was great and helpful!
4 out of 5
by Leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Christopher

If you need the cheapest option but beware.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is being used as apartments by oil and construction workers so we had to park in a muddy field as parking spots were always full after 5. BW and Comfort are next door, plenty of parking but also more expensive. Kitchen has nothing provided, not even a glass.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconvenient

Posted May 14, 2017
Upon arrival there were no parking spaces left. I was told to park in a dirt lot in the back. I had to drive over a curb to access the lot but was told not to worry about it. When I returned my rental car, there was damage to the bottom of the front fender that I am responsible for that could only be caused by driving, gently, up or down the curb. I estimate that will cost me at least $500, probably more. Although there is a kitchen area, there is no silver ware, glasses, pots/pans, etc....nothing. All cabinets are bare. No shampoo for showering no dish washing detergent. I never saw a grocery store in the area. I will be taking them up on my car damage bill.
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Good experience-would stay again

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Price was excellent for for an in room suite type setup. I had read that there were no accessories, such as silverware, pots & pans, etc, but a quick trip to the dollar store took care of those needs. Clean towels/washcloths were available and the front desk contact was friendly when approached. Bathroom and bed area clean, kitchen area could have been a bit cleaner. Stayed 9 days-would do it again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire staff here at WoodSpring Suites we would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
4 out of 5
by David

fair for the price

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
the matress was on a metal frame allowing it to slide if you sat on the edge of the bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. It is nice to see your positive feedback on the cleanliness of the property and our friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean basic hotel!

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Checking in, only to find a sign to buy a coffee pot. And thinking, wow, the room didn't even come with a coffee pot. Got to our room, no towels! We was thinking ok we have to purchase these too! Tried to call the 500 number all evening only to get a busy tone. Went downstairs the next morning and called from their main phone and they brought towels up promptly! Was on my way to Walmart to buy towels actually and thought I'd call one last time. thankfully I read the reviews before I booked and knew the kitchens wasn't supplied with anything (minus the coffee pot) I packed accordingly! Basic room. Bed was actually comfortable, shower lacked pressure which just ends up making a shower turn into a longer shower in the end. Overall it's a basic room for cheaper weekly rate, just remember to bring your own supplies! Or be prepared to buy theirs or head to Walmart!