Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Georgia Mountain Man

Posted May 8, 2018
Desk clerk, late check-in, was friendly, courteous and engaging. The hotel was an older one with door, to room opening to parking lot and outside. Hot water faucet, in tube was stripped which resulted in hot water trickling down into the tub's drain making noticeable noise. Informed desk clerk, upon check out of the issue. Also, listed TV channels didn't coincide with Direct TV channels on the tube. Hotel was a little pricey for accomodations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really dirty and worn

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Mold in bathroom. Problems with a/c unit. Mattress very uncomfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome, GA

A comfortable stay for the night

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Location is good.
Cons: Maintenance (general) and updating.
Location: Good restaurants
The front desk clerk was so nice and cheerful. We had a few problems with our room (maintenance-wise). The toilet constant ran, and the door sweep was torn off and therefore we had a gap under the door where you could see the security lights shining from the parking lot. I reported these things to the clerk in the morning and she made note of them. Another problem we had was not being able to get into our room after we put our luggage in there and went to dinner. Apparently, there is a battery in the door lock that unlocks the door with the card. The front desk asked some guy sitting behind the wall of the registration desk. She asked him if they had any replacement batteries, he told her no. She asked him to take a key to get us in for the night. He came out, walked right by us without acknowledging us in any way, we followed him at which point he let the door slam in my face on the way out (no apology there), and went to our room to open the door (which he did). I get it that some people do not have social skills...but he could have at least not let the door slam in my face. The room clearly needed some updating, but was comfortable and served our purpose for a 1 night stay. This is our 2nd time to stay here within a year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A complete rebuild
Location: Close to fast food and a mexican restaurant attached to hotel
The room keys did'nt work but on the lighter side the door was ajar so we got in the heat did not work well being it was 20 degrees out side would'nt have been a problem if I did'nt have my 2 year old grand daughter with me by 7:15 the next morning the breakfast was picked clean the TV channels did not match the hotel guide stuck with re runs of roseanne O boy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Falling apart in Forest City, Arkansas.

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Room was dirty and needed repair. The door was rusted and had a one inch gap at the bottom where cold air came in. Had to place towels in front of door to keep air out. The bathroom had a tub surround that the caulking on the corners had mold on them. The toilet tank was leaking because it needed the tank hardware to be replaced. Overall the place is in a sad state of disrepair. I will never use this place again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Zane

Good for a quick stay on road trip with pet

Posted Dec 10, 2017 on Hotels
Good for a quick stay. The shower head was partially clogged. Beds were not comfortable. A/C Heat worked well. They had a Mexican resturaunt and bar. We had neither. However, the after hours traffic made it noisier that usually late at night. The good news is this place is pet friendly. Customer service was good.
2 out of 5
by joseph

Posted Dec 3, 2017 on Hotels
Wall paper peeling, hole in the sheets, hard to find/ use outlets, VERY minimal breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Jan

Quick overnight

Posted Dec 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was a quick overnight stay and was comfortable enough, but the breakfast was not good nor was the coffee.