Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2015
I would stay again ! It was affordable and very clean!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, terrible bed and worse breakfast

Posted Aug 26, 2015
This could be a very good hotel. The building, desk staff and housekeeping are 3.5. However, hard mattresses, thin sheets & towels and horrible excuse for breakfast make it a "last resort".
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See above.
Not good experience. Room not cleaned well. Full of flies and fruit flies. Breakfast room out of things and no one to take care of it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lower your expectations and you'll be just fine.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
The woman working the front desk the first night we checked in was very personable and pleasant. This is where the good ends. The room looked as if it had not been updated since the hotel's opening. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. The dining area was tiny and they were out of coffee at 800am. If there is nothing else available within a 45 mile radius, stay here. If there is, stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to the mall!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfy beds
Cons: Continental breakfast can use a fruit.
Location: Close to the outlet mall.
It was noisy with lots of kids running around late into the night in the room above us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
hotels was old, not very clean - even the towels were worn and gray.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: Not much; if anything!
Location: Close to an outlet mall with plenty of different shops. Two really good eateries within two minutes.
Had a great stay at this hotel. Room was clean and the staff was really friendly. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Other people from our family were staying there.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Pillows..
Cons: read above..
Location: Great truck stop across the street... They had AWESOME food and our waitress was great..
It was not my choice as I had read reviews on this motel, however, other family members had made reservations there already and we all wanted to be in same place. Over priced for what you got. There was no refrigerator or microwave in our room. Floor in our room had bumps and the carpet was gross. The bed and pillows were great. We were told when we checked in breakfast was served from 6-9 am which included eggs and sausage. We all went down for breakfast at 7:15am, there was only a couple of pieces of sausage in the crock pot. I asked the front desk lady if they would be bringing out more food, she rudely replied, " whatever is left is all we got, we don't make anymore, you will have to eat cereal" I was not very thrilled with this response.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merrillan, Wisconsin

Hotel conveniently located next to I-94 freeway.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Convenient.
Cons: More signs directing you to the motel. It is very hidden and several turns need to be made to arrive at the motel.
Location: Right across the highway from the Johnson Creek Outlet Mall.
It served our purpose for a one night stay while in the Watertown, Wisconsin, area. We arrived at 3:00, but our room was not ready yet, so we had to wait until the staff could clean a room up. Several people were waiting for the same reason.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

No comment

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: The WIFI was not working which made it not possible to use an I-pad or the computer in the lobby.
Location: The location was just fine, i.e., near the highway, shopping, gas, and restaurants.
This hotel is in bad need of an upgrade. The sink was all scratched and worn, I couldn't take a bath because the stopper would not work so I could not fill the tub with water, the furniture was outdated, the tv was not in HD, the carpet had bumps in about six places along the front of the beds that seemed as though there was something underneath the carpet, the pillows were either too fluffy or too flat.