Ratings based on 946 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Gem of a hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Frint desk staffs friendlinessential and help...especially Stanley who searched for a reasonable transfer to Miami zoo for us..amazing service.
Cons: Airconditioner had to be on constantly or room was stale and warm.
Location: Many restaurants. ...quick shuttles $$to the Boardwalk and many malls...available to other attractions.
From arrival at the airport until drop off at the airport the hotel is amazing. ..they greet you assist you with booking travel to and from attractions the breakfast is decent and the staff are all friendly. .pool area is clean quiet and lots of chairs..outside patio is conveniently located near coffee stand....with many Gecko and lizards to watch. Room is let but more than adequate....Near enough restaurants to walk with many choices....stay here annually. ....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel close to restaurants & movie theater

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Affordable, clean room, & close to restaurants!
Cons: see above
Location: Our view was of the water. Easy to find. Movie theater and a bunch of chain restaurants. We went to Sal's Italian restaurant, a local place.
We stayed at this hotel for two nights. The staff was very sweet! Plenty of towels. A few things I noticed were that the air conditioner ran the whole time, kind of loud, but white noise for good sleeping. Located in Florida, so I'm sure it has to run because of the high humidity. The carpeting in the hallway was very stained, gave the place dated feel. The bed sheets were piling and you could feel it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Pleasant stay.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: The location was nice. It was a quiet location with a Dave and Busters in walking distance. Parking was crappy, tight and not enough.
I thought the hotel was nice and in a nice quiet location in a cul-d-sac. Didn't care much for the parking because the spaces seemed a bit small and the lot was full at night when everyone was in. Didn't like the fact that there was only one elevator. Even though there were only six floors in the hotel, it was a bit taxing waiting for the elevator to come to you when you needed it. I got up the following morning of my first nights stay and went down stairs for breakfast to find that the breakfast that they offered was not what I expected. Didn't have the traditional "continental breakfast," but it wasn't far from it. There were boiled eggs and waffles and the regular coffee, juice, and bagels. But no scrambled eggs and sausage, bacon, and foods of the like. (If that's what you like.) That was a bit disappointing; so I opted to stop and buy something on my way out. Overall the hotel was nice, clean and the staff was very professional. But if I had my way, I would change the small issues I mentioned before. Because even though they were small issues, I would have stayed some place else if I knew they didn't have those issues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy agradable y el servicio

Posted Oct 1, 2016
La limpieza de las habitaciones estuvo exelente y el desayuno.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee Fl.

Clean and Courteous

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Clean and excellent shuttle service.
Cons: More comfortable beds!
The staff was always helpful. The Shuttle transportation was always ready to drive us to any locations nearby round trip!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed was good But, everything for your daily was

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Hotel was good Has breakfast dan routine daily activities But, everything you go has to spend a money Its nor a macth that hotel including free a shuttle a bus that you need to go to port...! So you take a tour or walk or calling a Taxi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Todo
Cons: Nada todo lo q necesitas
Location: Muy bien
Muy agradable comodo limpio el desayuno muy bueno
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage, geräumige Zimmer

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Die Lage.
Cons: Fensterscheiben sind blind und ermöglichen keinen Ausblick. Hotel ist et8was in die Jahre gekommen.
Location: Strand ist in 10 Minuten mit dem Auto erreichbar.
Hotel hat eine gute Lage. Strand, Stadtzentrum, Flughäfen in Lauderdale und Miami schnell und unkompliziert erreichbar. Hatten das Hotel zum Abschluss unserer Florida Rundreise für zwei Nächte gebucht.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Never again

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Rooms and hallway have a funny smell. I only stayed here because I used my Expedia points to pay for half of the stay and it came out to be cheap. The front desk wasn't friendly and seemed to not even want to be there. Our room seemed to have a door that you can see inside the room through the cracks. We asked for a new room and got it but the new room didn't have towels in it and when we called to tell them that, we were givinng "I don't care" type attitudes. I would not stay here again. Stay at the Hyatt House or Best Western that's in the area, they're much better. Breakfast also sucked. Never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by lq0985gm, Hotel Management
I would like to apologize on behalf of our team for the inconveniences that you had during your most recent stay. I would be addressing these issues with our staff to ensure that it doesn't happen to anyone else. I assure you our main goal is to ensure that our guests enjoy their time while at our property without any issues or concerns.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just ok

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Overall was OK except the lady angela at the front desk..verrude and unprofessional