Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Excellent Stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Would definitely stay there again. It was close to everything that we want to see in Auburn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great experience!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, pillows
Cons: Breakfast options
Location: About 1 mile from downtown Auburn and close to the highway and restaurants. Anything you want to do or see in Auburn is a hop, skip, and a jump away.
This was my first stay at a La Quinta, and I was very impressed. The rooms and facilities were very clean and neat. It is, in my mind, a standard "normal" Hotel as far as amenities. Standard breakfast (Would have been nice to have a meat item) and nice but not "fancy" rooms. The pillows were the best hotel pillows ever. I want to know where to get some. I'll definitely stay at La Quinta again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Hotel was a better price.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
It was easy to check into. A much better price for a room. Did lack some in the cleaning area as well as smell. The hotel itself did have a stale smell as well as the rooms. Our bath tub needed a much better cleaning. Hotel staff was kind and pleasant. Pool area was clean and was a nice distraction from what our family was going through.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice for the price

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, nice amenities, quiet, close to shopping and food.
Cons: The free breakfast selection and upkeep.
Location: Close to main thoroughfare, quaint town with shopping and tons of fast food options.
It was a nice clean room with refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, hair dryer and iron. The air conditioner was a bit noisy but not preventing sleep. They offered free breakfast but it was poorly maintained on the days we were there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,IN

Clean, comfortable room

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Provided microwave, refrigerator, and coffee pot. Large room with couch.
Location: We were there to attend the St. Joe Pickle Festival
Clean, comfortable room at a reasonable price. A large room with couch.
2 out of 5
by stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by steevie from Canada

Noisy communicating doors!

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nearly everything was perfect except : Those doors between rooms! You should leave just a few for the big family, but in these days I'm sure it's no more needed. The major inconvenient is the noise. With those doors we hear the other very well. In the middle of the night I had to put ear plugs :( Next time I rent a room, if there's a communicating door, I won't proceed and I will leave. You should, as a company, survey about this, I'm sure that the majority of people don't need another source of noise :-)
3 out of 5
by David from Toronto

Would have been great but...

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
My lower rating is no fault to the weekend staff, they were just overworked because it was two people working 12 hour shifts each and the manager failed to order enough of anything for the weekend before taking off. The breakfast was running out of everything and a few of us had to head into the back room ourselves to restock bagels, cutlery and stuff and a couple guys even emptied the overflowing trash bins. Other than that, the experience is what I expect from La Quinta, beautiful clean rooms, soft comfortable beds and nice quiet night sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will stay again

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Good for the night had to get my room switched bc the bed was warped but other than that it was good
3 out of 5
by Edward J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels