Ratings based on 1,629 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad News

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Next door to homeless, druggies, and prostitutes
Room was suppose to sleep two adults the bed was a double bed, how can two adults sleep on it. Breakfast was all microwaved, yuck, except for the waffles which you had to get in line to get one, a single waffle iron everyone waited to use.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Close to many stores.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The toilet was not working. Smelled like smoke. Other than that the place was somewhat pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
It was clean, toilet tank overran, leaked water. Bed was not comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Great location and not bad for the price !

Posted Aug 5, 2016
The room was comfortable and was very convenient with lots of food chains and stores near by. Walking distance to ihop, Texas Roadhouse, as well as gas station. Desk clerk was friendly and didn't have to wait long for our room. We had a wet bar as long as mini fridge with microwave! It was a nice set up and parking was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Carlton, Hotel Management
Hello Vickie, You are indeed a valued guest. Thank you so much for staying here. Please alert me to your next and I will share your comments with the staff. Carlton
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Richland Hills, TX

Not worth the money paid.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Breakfast biscuits hard as a rock. They never put more food out. Room was dirty. Sheets stained and blanket smelled horrible. Would not recommend this hotel to any one. Also pool was not clear but green. Roaches on floor didn't help matters.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
We enjoyed all of our experiences at Microtel Inn and Suites. The room took care off all our needs. (Microwave, mini-frig. and pull out bed.) The staff was polite and took care of all our needs. The pool and hottub were clean and made for an enjoyable swim time. The breakfast was by far the best we have experienced at a motel. We will definitely continue to sat at Microtel when we travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Carlton, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you for taking the time to complete this survey. I will share this with the staff here. Again, thank you. carlton
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

Easy access, good value

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Clear directions for use of televisions.
Location: Most Fort Worth attractions are less than 30 min. away.
Have had difficulty with televisions on last 2 visits. There is no method to trouble shoot problems. Each remote is different.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Quite suitable for our needs

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The price was reasonable, the accommodations comfortable, the breakfast free.
Cons: How about a chair in the rooms?
Location: The location is near a freeway, and under twenty minutes to museums and event locations like the civic center. Easy to get where you want to go.
Our trip was of short duration, and for a particular need, to attend an event. We weren't expecting luxe, so we were not put out by the basic room. The beds are exceedingly comfortable, pillow-top mattresses, big, plump pillows, and soft sheets and duvets. There is a large TV in the room, a mini-fridge, microwave, and safe. Although there is no closet, there is an armoire for hanging clothes and a dresser. What was missing was a chair. The bathroom was sufficient, enough towels, soap, shampoo, and toilet paper, although the toilet roll holder was an arm's reach across the room.The housekeeping staff is polite and honest - we left a tip the first night but failed to leave a note to let them know it was intended for t hem; they in turn left the tip and a note to say they weren't sure if it was meant for them to take, so they didn't. The free breakfast is OK, waffles shaped like Texas, eggs scrambled with cheese and potatoes, yogurt, pastries, fruit, coffee, and juice. Overall, we were satisfied with our stay and the price was well within our budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Carlton, Hotel Management
Good morning Valued Guest, Thank you ! Mainly for taking the time to complete this survey. I will share it with the staff and use the information you to get better, be better! Again, thank You.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Checked in & had to move 3 separate times to different rooms, something wrong in each room! First room wasnt even a room that was being used, had beds in it turned sideways, second room tv no sounds & 3rd smelled like someone had just smoked a pack of cigs! Was a horrible experience ! Would not recommended gthis hotel to anymore ! Says it's a nonsmoking hotel but every room smelled like an ash tray!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! needless to say we ended up not staying!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Close to Restaurants

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Cost effective; complimentary breakfast; pool.
Cons: Modernize the interior; update flooring; thorough housekeeping practices;
Location: Hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to several restaurants; about 10-15 minutes to Ft. Worth Convention Center.
We stayed in this hotel several years ago and liked it. Apparently it is under new ownership. It needs some updating. Wifi didn't work for a full three days. Upon checking out of one room and moving to another, my husband found drug paraphernalia in the couch. I guess housekeeping didn't open the hide-a-bed to clean it during a previous guest's stay. Made us wonder about linens being clean and fresh. My husband was outside and was pretty certain there were drug deals going on the the neighbor motel, Crossland. Complimentary breakfast was nice. Nothing too fancy: waffles, biscuits, gravy, sausage or bacon, juice, coffee, cereal, fruit, muffins, bagels, croissants and toast. Elevator was inoperable our last day. Not that we minded using stairs, but hauling luggage up/down stairs is not easy.