Ratings based on 1,833 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The hotel was decent I read reviews the day I was checking in and got freaked out because it said rodents, hookers, roaches and bed bugs! I called and voiced my concerns. Only thing is I reserved a king bed and was told it was given away so i got 2 double beds. I did see a few roaches and it has a peculiar smell and the only reason I stayed was because I was with my husband but I wouldn't feel safe as a woman going alone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Carlton, Hotel Management
Hello Valued guest, Bessye, I would like to apologize for your experience. We had some long term group guest staying for an extended period. We don't allow cooking in the rooms and food not stored properly can present problems like we are experiencing. We have stepped up our game in treating the areas through a professional vendor. We value you as our guest and thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

BAD

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: New Management and staff
Staff was not friendly and service was terrible. I will never stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Carlton, Hotel Management
Hello Valued guest, Cathy I would like to apologize for your experience. Could you please contact me at the hotel regarding your stay? Carlton is my name. We value you as our guest and want nothing short of the best for you while lodging here. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Go somewhere else!

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Location was good for race track
Cons: Pool, staff, breakfast, staff, A/C, staff
Location: Location was good for race track and other hotels that were better than this one.
A/C in the room didn't work, and they made no effort to fix it. The more we talked to the guy, the less English he spoke or understood. Texas motel with no AC - doesn't work. Looked forward to having a pool, but it was never open - advertised pool and hot tub that weren't ever available. Would not have booked hotel that didn't have a pool available. Breakfast was worse than low expectations I always have for breakfast buffets - bacon looked pressed out of a machine, eggs sat so long they weren't edible. Went across the street and ate at the Hilton. Room was clean, but that's the best I can say about this hotel. There were several others around - I'd stay at one of them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chapman, KS

Unless you’re desperate

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Cons: Talked to numerous guest and all complained about the room smell, not sure what cleaning product is used but the rooms stank.
We arrived after 5:00 PM, rooms we’re not ready, waited for 45 minutes. Hotel overbooked and people were standing in the lobby-no rooms. Staff defiantly not friendly or concerned since the hotel was booked full. Three rooms I had all had bugs not sure if roaches or bed bugs. Hotel housekeeping and other staff arrived at 9:00 AM and immediately ate at the breakfast bar, when guest came down to eat nothing was restocked. Saw this both mornings I was there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from College Station, Texas

DONT STAY HERE IT SUCKS

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Don't know
No cable in my room, expedia's website/staff or hotel staff gave me wrong room as I know what I reserved. I had to sleep in the window sill (don't worry it was like a bench looking thing). I gave my son and disabled uncle the 2 beds. Plus roaches. Staff was not helpful at all. No extra blankets. Breakfast - sucks (bacon not cooked), had to ask for plates and silverware as there was none out. When they brought some out they literally put 10 forks out for a full no vacancy motel. I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traveling with child and unsanitary

Posted Nov 5, 2017
The hotel staff was nice but we stayed in this hotel room for a night and had issues with cockroaches throughout the hotel room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Decent accommodations

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Decent Accommodations for price.Was surprised to have roaches, few but still needs serious attention. Wyndham needs to address this as their Name and Brand are associated. Welcome package not available as advertised. Otherwise decent accommodations for price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ft worth tx

Microtel

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Security needed. There were vagrants in the lobby and the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Wonderful I like the way the room was layer out. The window seat was just as comfortable!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyler, Texas

Worst Microtel we've stayed at

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: I was not impressed
Cons: Cleanliness, television reception, staff, etc.
Location: We went to a bar called "Overtime" down the street but it was extremely smokey and dark.
My boyfriend and I travel often and have stayed at numerous "Microtels" over the years. Until now, I have always been impressed. I feel like it'll be faster if I just listed everything out. 1) Upon first arrival the hotel was noticeably unclean; from the dirty rugs to multiple scuff marks in front of the elevator. 2) We arrived 1 hr and a half past check-in and they didn't not have our room clean yet. The check-in process ended up taking more than 20 minutes. They ended up giving us a free upgrade, which was nice. 3) Once we went up to our room we were initially impressed until I used the restroom...the toilet had old unflushed urine in it. 4) We turned the television on to watch the Cowboys game and the reception suddenly began going "in and out" so we decided to just go to a bar down the street..which wasn't much better. 5) The room itself made an odd annoying squeaking noice if we walked in front of the TV which through us off at first 6) The air-conditioner was abnormally loud and cut on like every 5 minutes 7) Lastly, I set my alarm for 8:30am to eat breakfast and was dissapointed (as well as others) because they already quit refilling the eggs, juice, etc.